4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

turbocharged
post Jan 19 2012, 10:35 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Jan 19 2012, 09:56 PM)
About the rear aircond vent, my dad's camry ones always "shut off" as the air circulates well enough, I find most passengers don't like it especially the passenger in mid. LOL~

I heard good resale value for T. Camry? Anyone willing to pay 140k for 2008 model? I would like to ask for 150k as it run less than 20k for whole 3 years. Any takers?

Just changed a steering joint or what, I don't know what its called for a bloody RM8xx price tag. If anyone willing to take it with high price for this good car, pm me. I wish K5 came in with 2.4l engine then able to swap, we don't mind the resale value. wink.gif
CAn you make decision for your daddy car?

Rm 8xx not expensive la.

turbocharged
post Jan 21 2012, 03:04 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:00 PM)
how many new D segment cars you own the past 5years? did listening to you boss help with the results?
no, this is his boss's way of tell him,' ur idea saks and go back and redo. '
turbocharged
post Jan 21 2012, 03:59 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 21 2012, 03:33 PM)
and i wud reply... problem with everyone trying to think outside the box is no one ever thinks inside the box anymore....

that's why the fundamentals are always "attached to another object by an inclined plane wrapped helically around an axis".

make sense? tongue.gif
sheldon~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
turbocharged
post Jan 21 2012, 09:08 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:27 PM)
I just went to the Kia Red Cube along Federal HIghway tis morning hoping to get my 5th look at the car. I arrived at 9.45am and the showroom was supposedly opened at 8.30am. Everything open but no salesman anywhere. The cleaner came up and passed me a brochure. I waited about 30mins and he didnt show up. I checked everywhere but he was nowhere to be found.

This is the crap service that Naza provides. Really tarnishes the name of Kia. How does Naza expect to change the perception of Malaysians towards the Korean brand when they have such poorly trained sales ppl with no professionalism?? Really pisses me off. Its not just 1 showroom. Its kinda widespread!  vmad.gif
Bro , before 12 it's best for you to molest the car without ppl disturbing you. After 12pm SA will show up and bring u test drive smile.gif

Thats how Kia and Peugeot work on saturday
turbocharged
post Jan 21 2012, 09:37 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 21 2012, 09:17 PM)
but he went 5 times liao.. i think molest until sien already right by now?
Lol, he should go after 12, or just skip that brand smile.gif
turbocharged
post Jan 21 2012, 11:48 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 21 2012, 10:14 PM)
dun have... but hey if u can accept 150k car, dun tell me u dun have 20k cash in account to repair ur gearbox...
buy 150k with 0 d/p & 9 years loan...? biar papa asal bergaya...?
oh btw 5 years ago, i'd a financial issue due to my parents undergone an operations which is more than 20k, i'm so panic to source for a money until i've no clue how to solve it except willing to cagar my parent's house but lucky i'm listening to my boss & the results i dun need to cagar it & operations went smoothly w/out any unsettle bill statement...
sori my boss isn't like that type, he never moralize his staff down...
but hey i think u boss like that, so u should update ur resume and leave ur saks boss & company...
No sense of humor? Lol you REALLY need to think out of the box.

You din think out of the Box, good. So now u should always think out of the box.

So what's outside the box for Kia optima?

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Jan 21 2012, 11:54 PM
turbocharged
post Jan 23 2012, 11:55 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Jan 23 2012, 11:32 AM)
Happy CNY & Happy Holidays!

RV is very subjective to the shift in market forces. Used car dealers will stake a claim in fluencing the value but one cannot deny the influence of demand vs supply. Using historical results as precedent is fair but you hav to realistically take into consideration the market changes. For example, if the myvi is such a hot "commodity", technically we shuld see our roads flooded wif myvis in every corner of tis country based on the annual numbers being churned out.

In reality it doesnt seem tt way, ppl will eventually sell their car at one point in their lives but imagine a model in great numbers being sold in one period of time. How can a value hold when there are similar options in numbers? In reality to compete, undercutting happens. Thus bringing down the industry average. If this car holds such great value, why is there great numbers in the used car market?
Check out mudah or star classifieds (metro section klang valley)

u have doubts on top seller for consecutive 5 years?
in which corner did u not see a myvi?

there is great numbers in used car market, because it is number 1 in sales for last 5 years.
and a lot of fresh grads (5 years ago) upgraded their car, so they sell their car.

if u wanna see some irregularity in used car market, see 308thp. some are as new as 1 year old car, that is irregular.
turbocharged
post Jan 23 2012, 01:03 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Jan 23 2012, 12:42 PM)
I m not denying there is in great numbers (perodua commanded 30% of the marketshare last year, i know tt) but the concentration is in key urban/cities areas. Not in sub urban. If u hav travelled extensively enough, you will know wat i m talkin abt.

However the context i m referrin is not volume but the value. U hav oso agreed tt possibility of ownership of the latter model were previous model owners as well. The assumption is if there is minimal new to brand ownership irregardless new or used, how can the demand overshadow
the supply? Thus, the actual value shuld not be as inflated. Basically its recycling of the same owners to a certain extent. Btw, myvi is juz an example n not to
belittle nor insunnuate negative judgements.
yup, myvi is best for urban/city. suburban/kampung would prefer sedan car instead, since they do not usually have more than 1 car in the house, or simply, they go buy cheaper used car, like a wira or iswara.

myvi in the rural area would more or less sounds like a jazz, a little bit expensive/premium hatch. rm50k is not entirely dirt cheap smile.gif

if u see, the resale value of myvi or saga is the best, along side with vios/city.

turbocharged
post Jan 24 2012, 07:41 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jan 24 2012, 07:06 PM)
well not a loser, at least i am smarter, prefer use my money in a more effective way, but don't get me wrong, i don't own a kia, but i don't like ppl who speaks rubbish about the same thing every time. it is really boring. why do you even bother to even go look and see the optima, if you already don't like it, and tell everyone here in a funny way how you don't like it, be nice lah, put your words nicely we wont offend you any way. i know, honda accord the best in its class, no doubt about that. but when it comes to comparison use nice words.

we all cannot agree more the koreans are now very close to the japs and attracts more buyers, though not overtaking japs, ya, the japs are still superior "applicable in malaysia", but you know lah, korean is bloody cool in everything now, from the 4 most important elements in the world, beautiful cars, beautiful girls, and bloody competitive smartphones and TV's, it defies the law of japanese number 1, heck the sony TV is loosing money, only thing koreans haven't conquer, the gaming industry, though Sony still leads the pack. but who knows, sometime down this year, Samsung gaming platform.

at least minimum the K gals are hot,
+1

no matter what, this kia optima will be a head turner for the next 5-7 years biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Jan 24 2012, 10:06 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Jan 24 2012, 10:02 PM)
Sometimes I don't understand why the Jap fanboys are being so defensive  doh.gif

Btw, Jap cars used to be junk in the 60's too but I'm glad that they have evolved to where they are today.

Perhaps, now is the time for the Koreans to shine? All's fair love and war. Truth t be told, I have a lot of respect for the underdogs, they do tend to try harder while the big boys tend to rest on their laurels  brows.gif

Has anyone even seen the upcoming Rio? It's giving the VW Golf a run for its money  rclxms.gif
vw golf is not about winning a beauty contest, lol.

turbocharged
post Jan 31 2012, 09:21 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 31 2012, 08:51 PM)
lol...well perhaps we don't use the word uncle, coz people taste changes when they reach certain age group.

not everyone lucky to have 5figures salary...
i think they work pretty hard for that biggrin.gif

not just luck biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 10:36 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 1 2012, 10:04 AM)
According to the news on radio this morning sales for new cars has slumped 15-20% thanks to the government's ruling on loan approvals based on nett income rather than gross income. Banks are appealing for leeway. In the meantime I see the interest rate being maintained at around this 2-3% range for some time to come with more freebies thrown in.

Seriously, what a stupid lack of foresight from the govt to be pushing for fiscal policy at a time like this. If the car industry KOs, the country's GDP will be hit hard, which in turn will cause more layoffs and more bad debt.
they are worried about household debt. thats why they tighten on credit card approval and car loan i guess.
turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 11:01 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 1 2012, 10:59 AM)
meaning bank will check us via CTOS & CCRIS prior approval ?
then it'll quite difficult for people like me where my mom & bro used my name to buy a car, loan under my name but monthly payment paid by them.
as long as u never miss any payment, its fine.
turbocharged
post Feb 1 2012, 05:01 PM

250 posts

yes, if you buy a sonata, no one will actually ask silly question like Why you buy sonata.

because the looks of the car says it all.
turbocharged
post Feb 2 2012, 02:42 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Feb 2 2012, 02:40 PM)
Well, wat is new. How many ppl dun care bout 2011 or 2012 stock? Honestly not many lo. A lot of showrooms in the bigger dealers hav n average of 2 units 2011 to clear.
mau tak mau?

tak mau, sudah....
turbocharged
post Feb 8 2012, 10:18 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 8 2012, 10:14 AM)
As long as you understand this formula: [HP = (Torque x RPM) / 5252] you will understand the relationship between torque, rpm and hp, and why a car with CVT will generate more power at any given rpm throughout the rev range.

This explains why in the past I could outgun a Perdana V6 (148PS) uphill to Genting, right to the top with my humble (but lightly modded) Honda City iDSI (88PS). He was behind me all the way, and with every successive hard turn I left him further and further behind. Due to a 4AT, he couldn't take advantage of his 148PS (revs climbing too slowly) while my car with a CVT is gunning uphill between 4000-5500 rpm all the way, generating most of that 88PS all the way. You should have seen his black face when we reached the top lol...

Anyway, you can't really judge a car's performance based on its max torque and max hp figures alone. However, suffice to say that the 2-litre Theta II engine isn't the most peppy engine around and you'd need to really work it to get some meaningful horses out of it. Of course there are certain soft mods that can be done to make it more responsive wink.gif
er....cough cough so the 2 liter CVT lancer or slyphy is the king of uphill touge? shocking.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 13 2012, 04:43 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 13 2012, 04:41 PM)
Please tell everyone which branch to do this so they won't buy from there lol... Send for Puspakom kena molest and trashed by other buyers before delivering to customer.
TTDI is main office right? biggrin.gif your dealer also get car from there biggrin.gif

actually, quite a few times testing kia forte also, is using customer car biggrin.gif they dont have test drive car biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 18 2012, 07:30 PM

250 posts

Buy the best tyre

Michelin ps3, pilot sport up

Good year eagle f1 Assy 2, F1 directional 5

Continental csc5.

Ok let's talk about cars now.

turbocharged
post Feb 28 2012, 08:35 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Feb 28 2012, 06:32 PM)
Guess turbo is way forward. Most contis hav embraced this approach already. Japs n the rest are kinda slow. Most hybrids lack tt punch. Wait n see again. Civic or accord turbo?
er....when japanese dominate rally and circuit race, they are using turbo wor.

like s13,s14,s15 and skyline, RX7, evo, impreza STI.

like 20 years ago?
turbocharged
post Feb 28 2012, 08:45 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 28 2012, 08:41 PM)
Yala, but those are big turbos with super laggy engines, not meant for day to day driving and good FC lor smile.gif

Last time one of the most successful rally cars was the Lancia Delta, this and the Celica. Ol skool smile.gif
lol, not forgetting evo and impreza was so successful they made it like their game biggrin.gif

well, low boost turbo is more accessible to common ppl i must say biggrin.gif

lancia delta, very very handsome.

opps off topic biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0496sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:55 AM