121 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

Landy
post Apr 5 2012, 11:58 AM

Validating
34 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 5 2012, 10:30 AM)
Wow. Drooling. Very nice but changing to anything above 18" will force us to use even lower profile tyre. IMO, anything below 40/45 series will be too hard for my preference. But good to see such a nice mod smile.gif
Dont go for smaller rim. Will looks like a Sonata if you do that. Haha.

I saw few 6.9kg Enkei rim (our one around 11kg) but design not that nice. The one that attracted me around 10.2kg. No different from our stock
LOL. Same here. A very fit lady.
The "LOAD" button is like that one. Never meant to be 'press'. Touch mode only. I also thought that it is stuck during my first run.

Read your manual Chapter 4 Page 130 for more info. Got alot of safety features in place.
When got nothing concrete to say, you accuse us for lying. You think that we will lied in a public forum. So that people will buy Optima? LOL

Since you are so knowledgeable in rides, please come to our TT this weekend. Come and share your knowledge. Teach me how to track my FC and so on.  Of course, I will pay for all expenses incurred for your special appearance and sharing. Oh ya, also bring your expensive ride. I eagerly to learn from you in term of car knowledge. If you are coming, pls let me know and send me your acc number. I will make a transfer. Thanks ya, sifu.
Normally city ride hard to save FC due to jam and alot of braking. I think that this applicable to all cars. I personally think that my FC is only slightly higher than my altis. Mostly due to higher CC and weight.

Will further observe after my first service.
Have you change the emblem? Will looks even like Lexus wannabe if change to this

http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=030801000

Haha.
Ya...I change to that... That y they don't see any Kia name. They not sure what car it is... rclxms.gif
First impression. Lexus... brows.gif

Will check my fuel bar as cm98 pointed out. I just thought since its a digital meter.. It will gives more accurate reading, like lets says if left 6 bar means we still have 35 liter of fuel left. hmm... I could be wrong... wink.gif

Ooooo... Just notice we past 100 pages. V2 coming? Any sifu here doing v2? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Landy: Apr 5 2012, 12:00 PM
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 12:11 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Thats why, I said that looks like Lexus Wannabe. Haha.

I just sent my K5 for sound proofing, VS and grounding treatment smile.gif Will take whole day smile.gif

Will update you guys with pics and some result.
Landy
post Apr 5 2012, 12:30 PM

Validating
34 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 5 2012, 12:11 PM)
Thats why, I said that looks like Lexus Wannabe. Haha.

I just sent my K5 for sound proofing, VS and grounding treatment smile.gif Will take whole day smile.gif

Will update you guys with pics and some result.
What is VS and grounding treatment do?

What type of sound proofing you doing? Cost? Looks tempting... brows.gif
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 01:03 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Landy @ Apr 5 2012, 12:30 PM)
What is VS and grounding treatment do?

What type of sound proofing you doing? Cost? Looks tempting...  brows.gif
Sry. Used the wrong word. I installing VS and 5 points grounding cables.

I getting sound proofing from STP. For part of the floor, 4 doors and bonnet.
DJSoo
post Apr 5 2012, 01:11 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Apr 5 2012, 10:01 AM)
so far i know passat cc ok no problem... my neighbour driving more than 2 yrs no kacau
they say due to polo/golf using dry clutch and passat cc using wet clutch...im not technical ppl so keno comment so much lo
And dry gear box is actually got glakk glakk glakk sound.. But still a lot VW-ians don't like and complain on it.. But for me is just give and take ..
tiganasfx
post Apr 5 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 5 2012, 10:38 AM)
Another new account.  hmm.gif
New account? Stop commenting from your a$$.
williamhltdudu
post Apr 5 2012, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 5 2012, 01:03 PM)

Wont sound proofing void the warranty? cause I saw on the net they removed almost all the interior to install the sound proofing layer (even the whole dahs).. I know they r pros in wat they do, but still kinda scary since optims is still a new model car wit a lot of electronic gadget = a lot of wiring... correct me if I am wrong
ferrari38
post Apr 5 2012, 01:28 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 5 2012, 01:03 PM)

What brand of VS u install?
Landy
post Apr 5 2012, 01:35 PM

Validating
34 posts

QUOTE(williamhltdudu @ Apr 5 2012, 01:19 PM)
Wont sound proofing void the warranty? cause I saw on the net they removed almost all the interior to install the sound proofing layer (even the whole dahs).. I know they r pros in wat they do, but still kinda scary since optims is still a new model car wit a lot of electronic gadget = a lot of wiring... correct me if I am wrong
Ya.. I also want to ask the same thing la.. Scared void warranty... hmm.gif

VS and ground cable can help in fc? Sori... I m new to all this things... blush.gif
02mini
post Apr 5 2012, 01:37 PM

79 posts

what is VS and wat does it contribute to?
and also what is the puspose of the 5 points ground cable?
im stil noob car mod stuff...
cybermaster98
post Apr 5 2012, 01:39 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Apr 5 2012, 01:17 PM)
YAWN! yawn.gif
K5WHITE
post Apr 5 2012, 01:44 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(02mini @ Apr 5 2012, 01:37 PM)
grounding improve the current flow of electronics(such as processing unit) in the car..in high tuning cars, i know it helps..but on normal standard car, not sure the significance
02mini
post Apr 5 2012, 01:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Apr 5 2012, 01:44 PM)
grounding improve the current flow of electronics(such as processing unit) in the car..in high tuning cars, i know it helps..but on normal standard car, not sure the significance
is it something like this?
http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=030803000
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:00 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Apr 5 2012, 01:17 PM)
Recently, alot of trolls lurking around. Some even created new acc to bash. So everyone abit jumpy lo. I am sure that CM98 dont have any ill intention.

QUOTE(williamhltdudu @ Apr 5 2012, 01:19 PM)
QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Apr 5 2012, 01:28 PM)
What brand of VS u install?
QUOTE(Landy @ Apr 5 2012, 01:35 PM)
Ya.. I also want to ask the same thing la.. Scared void warranty... hmm.gif

VS and ground cable can help in fc? Sori... I m new to all this things... blush.gif
QUOTE(02mini @ Apr 5 2012, 01:37 PM)
Sound proofing is basically added additional sounds dampening materials on to your existing OEM materials. Plus I doing part of the floor, four doors and engine bonnet. Not touching my firewall or fender part yet. So guarantee wont void any warranty as I not cutting or modifying any wiring. Just throwing additional materials on it to enhance my sound system and reduce my engine and road noise. Besides that, I sent my car to pros that really know what they are doing. Bukan cap ayam smile.gif

As for VS, I installing DIY VS that used those big cap (rated 33k uF / 25v). All VS consists of cap to 'store' and regulate the electric in your car. So either DIY or branded serve the same purposes. Some said that will save on FC but i usually see difference in the brightness of the light only.

As for grounding cables, either 4 or 5 points. It is for maintaining purposes as grounding is important to regulate the electrical current into your car. All car have their grounding built in but additional grounding cables might help just in case your stock cables not enough especially on older cars.

I am not too pro in all this too. Know abit abit only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(02mini @ Apr 5 2012, 01:45 PM)
Yes.

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 5 2012, 02:01 PM
stanleychai
post Apr 5 2012, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 5 2012, 02:00 PM)
Recently, alot of trolls lurking around. Some even created new acc to bash. So everyone abit jumpy lo. I am sure that CM98 dont have any ill intention.
Sound proofing is basically added additional sounds dampening materials on to your existing OEM materials. Plus I doing part of the floor, four doors and engine bonnet. Not touching my firewall or fender part yet. So guarantee wont void any warranty as I not cutting or modifying any wiring. Just throwing additional materials on it to enhance my sound system and reduce my engine and road noise. Besides that, I sent my car to pros that really know what they are doing. Bukan cap ayam smile.gif

As for VS, I installing DIY VS that used those big cap (rated 33k uF / 25v). All VS consists of cap to 'store' and regulate the electric in your car. So either DIY or branded serve the same purposes. Some said that will save on FC but i usually see difference in the brightness of the light only.

As for grounding cables, either 4 or 5 points. It is for maintaining purposes as grounding is important to regulate the electrical current into your car. All car have their grounding built in but additional grounding cables might help just in case your stock cables not enough especially on older cars.

I am not too pro in all this too. Know abit abit only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 2:01 pm

Yes.
Bro, you really good in mod! please share to us this weekend, lots to learn from you!

DJSoo
post Apr 5 2012, 02:12 PM

37 posts

Finally read finsih all .. spend a lot of time..

K5 owners, pls help .. I have a question.. Yesterday a camry fren, request a test drive on my K5 . ( he so like K5 drool.gif ) and we tried to take out the key from my car after engine start.. He still can driving my car without the key remote inside the car drive ard the car park.. (est. 2,3 KM far from me holding the key)

oops.gif sweat.gif shocking.gif grumble.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Apr 5 2012, 02:13 PM
Landy
post Apr 5 2012, 02:27 PM

Validating
34 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 5 2012, 02:12 PM)

K5 owners, pls help .. I have a question.. Yesterday a camry fren, request a test drive on my K5 . ( he so like K5  drool.gif ) and we tried to take out the key from my car after engine start.. He still can driving my car without the key remote inside the car drive ard the car park.. (est. 2,3 KM far from me holding the key)

oops.gif  sweat.gif  shocking.gif  grumble.gif  cry.gif  rclxub.gif  mega_shok.gif
Yes... Still can drive but once engine stop... Cannot start... That's what my SA told me... blush.gif
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:28 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(stanleychai @ Apr 5 2012, 02:08 PM)
Bro, you really good in mod! please share to us this weekend, lots to learn from you!
I am not an expert. Still learning by reading alot of forum. haha. But all these mod really expensive.

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 5 2012, 02:12 PM)

K5 owners, pls help .. I have a question.. Yesterday a camry fren, request a test drive on my K5 . ( he so like K5  drool.gif ) and we tried to take out the key from my car after engine start.. He still can driving my car without the key remote inside the car drive ard the car park.. (est. 2,3 KM far from me holding the key)

I was wondering about this question. When I took the key away from the car, it will show a warning sign that the key not in car but I still drive the car until I off the ignition right? Then I presumed that you cant start the engine cuz no key. Dont think that the car will stop cuz the key is too far right? Got so canggih meh?
selvenz
post Apr 5 2012, 02:30 PM

841 posts

you can drive it but once you stop cant restart unitill the key is there
irangan
post Apr 5 2012, 02:34 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

To people that interested to change their rear lamp, I just checked with Kia SC that as long our lamp is plug and play and dont involve cutting wiring. Warranty will be intact.

http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=030801000

So means that we can buy this and mod the wire head to plug and play and dont have worry about the warranty.

Anyone that good in modding wirings want to be the first to take the plunge? smile.gif

The lamp is very sexy

This post has been edited by irangan: Apr 5 2012, 02:35 PM

121 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:01 PM