▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

alvin ong
post Aug 21 2011, 08:09 PM

1,136 posts

hi,I might be getting a used desire in this few days. is there anything I should I know before buying the phone? such as bugs, problems etc. thx.
alvin ong
post Aug 21 2011, 08:27 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Aug 21 2011, 08:22 PM)
yes, learn how to root it and start flashing custom ROMs laugh.gif
like ShinnKQ mentioned, this actually shortens your battery lifespan, rapid charge cycle is better for the battery, meaning you should charge it whenever you can.
lol! anyway, is it recommended to update to gingerbread? any problems? what apps will be missing?
alvin ong
post Aug 21 2011, 08:46 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Aug 21 2011, 08:39 PM)
Most common is heat cause mobo kong.
Not true multi touch / Dual touch

Normal stuff loh.

BUT what kind? SIS or AP set?

Check if got change mobo before
maxis set... BTW... what do you meant by not true multitouch? isn't it the same with the wildfire?
alvin ong
post Aug 25 2011, 10:35 PM

1,136 posts

can anyone guide me how to upgrade to android 2.3.3? thanks.
alvin ong
post Aug 26 2011, 01:47 PM

1,136 posts

Has anyone upgraded to gingerbread? Thinking of updating to gingerbread but worried it might cause problem to the phone...
alvin ong
post Aug 26 2011, 10:45 PM

1,136 posts

Somehow my phone battery is depleting very quickly.... I unplugged the phone at 8pm. Sent a few messages, browse the web for 20 mins, played 10 mins of games. Data and gps is off all the time. WiFi on 20 mins only... Now the battery only has 75% left... Is it normal? 0.o
alvin ong
post Aug 26 2011, 11:05 PM

1,136 posts

Er... Angry birds?
Oh and BTW, I just upgraded to official gingerbread Rom.

This post has been edited by alvin ong: Aug 26 2011, 11:07 PM
alvin ong
post Aug 26 2011, 11:30 PM

1,136 posts

How about if I say I charged the battery full at 7 in the morning, WiFi,gps,data all off... And never touch the phone. Around 1pm the battery still got 97%. Is that normal?
alvin ong
post Aug 28 2011, 10:54 PM

1,136 posts

for some strange reason, my phone turns off at 10%. and after that it won't turn on again. any solutions for this problem?
alvin ong
post Sep 1 2011, 10:10 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(moumou4 @ Aug 31 2011, 11:48 PM)
look like i am the only one having problem in memory?? or no one have upgrade to official 2.3.3??
I've upgraded to the official gingerbread few days back,and all I can say is
pros:
-phone is less laggy
-battery lasts longer
-fast boot
-keyboard has magnifying glass
-better copy and paste
-the clock actually flips now. smile.gif
-different notification bar
-added a few new functions such as pocket mode (phone rings louder in pocket)
-improved battery status
-browser looks different

cons
-phone reboots a certain occasion, usually when taking photos using touch screen.
-Google maps,market etc missing from market (have to update manually)
-no sense 3.0
-locked bootloader
alvin ong
post Sep 7 2011, 02:57 PM

1,136 posts

according to the corning website, the website says that desire uses Gorilla Glass.
do you guys think it's true?

link here
http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/products-with-gorilla/htc
alvin ong
post Sep 7 2011, 04:49 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Sep 7 2011, 04:34 PM)
It's not on the box.
According to gsmarena.com this phone uses gorilla glass, however other sites do not.
alvin ong
post Oct 12 2011, 08:42 PM

1,136 posts

i'm actually considering to root my official giingerbread Desire to leedroid dhd port.
But i am not really sure what should i do...
All i know is, i should root my phone using unrevoked, download the rom, and just install using clockworkmod. can anyone please correct me if i am missing something.

btw, after rooting and flasing, is it possible to change back to official gingerbread rom if i dont like the leedroid?

thanks in advance!
alvin ong
post Oct 28 2011, 10:10 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 28 2011, 07:51 PM)
Im planning to let go my Desire. How much do you think can fetch ? In mint condition. Will throw in a 2weeks old Sun Global Battery + Original HTC battey/ Case Mate Tough / Screen protector installed / S-OFF / Rooted / Custom ROM.

Condition 9.5/10

How much you think ?
about RM700? SIS set or AP?
alvin ong
post Nov 9 2011, 09:21 PM

1,136 posts

I'm thinking of flashing Sebastian15 Runnymede Sense 3.5 rom into my phone. However this is my first time rooting and flashing my phone. I've been looking around on how to root+flash my phone but I find it quite confusing. So can anyone guide me how do I flash that Rom on my 2.3.3 official gingerbread Rom? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
alvin ong
post Jan 1 2012, 03:31 PM

1,136 posts

im gonna install this rom into my phone today
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1315961
but i'm not really sure what should i do.
all i know is,
1) s-off my phone
2)root my phone
3)install recovery
4)boot the rom through the recovery.

am i missing anything? any help will be deeply appreciated.
thanks!

btw, i'm using the official 2.3.3 gingerbread rom.

Added on January 1, 2012, 3:41 pmcan anyone help me? i'm willing to pay to those who is willing to guide me step by step. thanks.

This post has been edited by alvin ong: Jan 1 2012, 03:54 PM
alvin ong
post Jan 1 2012, 04:02 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 1 2012, 03:55 PM)
use this method to s-off and root your phone...fast and easy...the procedure will install clockworkmod recovery...
http://revolutionary.io/

after thats done, boot to recovery...(phone in off state,press volume button without taking it off your finger from it and press power button) you will go to hboot...select recovery from there...afterwards you will be in the recovery,from there you need to setup your ext partition...1gb is enuff d...after that copy your rom and flash it....after flashing,let it boot up and wait for awhile...after booting already kawtim,let it lepak2 around 10-15 minutes to let the system stabilize...anything you can ask...

please send me galaxy tab7+ enuff d bro....i pm you my address d...tak sampai my house siap you... bruce.gif
haha!!thanks! galaxy tab?? sweat.gif i don't even own one myself.. haha.. maybe i can buy u a starbucks coffee? haha.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 1, 2012, 4:14 pmi was wondering, can i use this method?
http://theunlockr.com/2011/08/02/how-to-ga...utionary-method

This post has been edited by alvin ong: Jan 1 2012, 04:14 PM
alvin ong
post Jan 2 2012, 07:57 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 2 2012, 01:19 AM)
Go SiS and enquire for it.
iirc back cover about 100s. battery no clue. Can ask from SiS too. Probably 70s
Model? Wouldn't know mate. Sealed packet with htc logo and 1300mAh. That is as much as I can tell you :s
Rest all random logos and some safety measures... oh and if SiS got sticket with date lol.

Added on January 2, 2012, 1:21 am

Starbucks coffee? Sure biggrin.gif

Your phone how new? I hope you didn't use the dev GB Sense ver.

If not and you HBOOT 0.93 then easy to root
yes, i'm using official gingerbread for dev. my hboot is 1.02.0001 which is supported by Revolutionary.

however, i got a few questions.
1)according to the step by step guide by this website http://theunlockr.com/2011/08/02/how-to-ga...utionary-method, it says after i s-off my phone, it will ask whether i want to install clockwork recovery or not. however, according to the sabastian runnymede rom guide, it requires me to use 4ext cause it requires a touch driver or something like that.

2)so lets just say, i choose not to install the clockwork recovery,but i cant install 4ext recovery after that cause my phone is not rooted yet. cause to root i will require to have a recovery. so how am i gonna install the 4ext?

thanks!

This post has been edited by alvin ong: Jan 2 2012, 07:58 PM
alvin ong
post Feb 14 2012, 05:37 PM

1,136 posts

anyone knows how can i install 4ext touch installer?
the link is right below but the download link leads me to the normal installer not the touch installer.... or is there a option to change to touch enabled?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1408936

This post has been edited by alvin ong: Feb 14 2012, 05:38 PM
alvin ong
post Feb 20 2012, 05:44 PM

1,136 posts

what is the most stable frequency should i use when overclocking my phone?

0.0465sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:56 PM