▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

nick67
post Sep 5 2011, 11:45 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(darowen @ Sep 5 2011, 11:13 PM)
oic, I'm worrying about after upgrade to official gingerbread, I can't downgrade it to root and flash my phone, as now the rooting guide is start from official Froyo...
And may I know what is actually the official 4.9MB that upgrade?

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:15 pm
what do you mean by brick your LCD?
That one not sure because I rooted my phone so long ago. Currently if I'm not wrong still can't root official GB. Maybe in the future the developers would make a tool to root it. whistling.gif
ShinnKQ
post Sep 6 2011, 11:46 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 5 2011, 11:45 PM)
That one not sure because I rooted my phone so long ago. Currently if I'm not wrong still can't root official GB. Maybe in the future the developers would make a tool to root it.  whistling.gif
Can root la...

Hazril tolong pin this up for rooting of GB !

http://revolutionary.io/

AlphaRev+Unrevoked 2 on 1. Good stuff smile.gif

Beta though.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Sep 6 2011, 11:52 AM
nick67
post Sep 6 2011, 12:22 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Sep 6 2011, 11:46 AM)
Can root la...

Hazril tolong pin this up for rooting of GB !

http://revolutionary.io/

AlphaRev+Unrevoked 2 on 1. Good stuff smile.gif

Beta though.
Hmm I know about this tool long ago but had no idea it could root GB. lol
ShinnKQ
post Sep 6 2011, 12:51 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 6 2011, 12:22 PM)
Hmm I  know about this tool long ago but had no idea it could root GB. lol
Now you do. biggrin.gif
djlah
post Sep 6 2011, 07:21 PM

7,723 posts

start to consider next phone. except waiting for nexus 3, also see for the hot topic talking now: M1 phone.
dedicated thread for Xiaomi M1 phone here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2000188

seem like many ppl interested also on M1 phone here because of high spec at low price.
Garage Sales sure got lubang to source it when it's available

Spec:
- Dual-core 1.5GHz Snapdragon S3 (MSM8260)
- Sharp 4" LCD screen at 480 x 854 res 16:9
- 1GB RAM
- 4GB ROM
- 1930mAH battery! +30% on standard 1500mAH

come with 4GB internal storage, from the un-boxing photo above found from miui.com show:
Clock Speed: Dual Core 1.5G
Memory: 1.00GB
Data Partition: 2.95GB (Free) / 3.07GB (Total)

3GB for /data, that's pretty much, left about 1GB for dual OS /system & /cache.

What is the most data partition storage offers from current high end available phones?

ShinnKQ
post Sep 6 2011, 07:45 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 6 2011, 07:21 PM)
start to consider next phone. except waiting for nexus 3, also see for the hot topic talking now: M1 phone.
dedicated thread for Xiaomi M1 phone here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2000188

seem like many ppl interested also on M1 phone here because of high spec at low price.
Garage Sales sure got lubang to source it when it's available

Spec:
- Dual-core 1.5GHz Snapdragon S3 (MSM8260)
- Sharp 4" LCD screen at 480 x 854 res 16:9
- 1GB RAM
- 4GB ROM
- 1930mAH battery! +30% on standard 1500mAH

come with 4GB internal storage, from the un-boxing photo above found from miui.com show:
Clock Speed: Dual Core 1.5G
Memory: 1.00GB
Data Partition: 2.95GB (Free) / 3.07GB (Total)

3GB for /data, that's pretty much, left about 1GB for dual OS /system & /cache.

What is the most data partition storage offers from current high end available phones?
Unless there's the MIUI is fully ENGLISH, I doubt I'll look at it much anymore ish.

Nvm just saw Josh's Review, I'd use his ROM then!

Tell me when you guys gettin it! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Sep 6 2011, 09:28 PM
phantomash
post Sep 6 2011, 09:27 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 6 2011, 07:21 PM)

S2 has 2GB for system, and the rest are data (14GB), total 16GB. Not counting the SD card yet, there's even a 32GB model.

while the Sensation have a sad 1GB internal memory for everything, not sure how they partition it. laugh.gif

as much as I am interested to this Mi One phone, if Samsung's putting their SAMOLED HD screen on the Nexus 3, I'm pretty much sold.

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Sep 6 2011, 07:45 PM)
Unless there's the MIUI is fully ENGLISH, I doubt I'll look at it much anymore ish
MIUI Au developer got one unit of Mi One from Xiaomi, and is providing an "Australianised" translation for MIUI, so I think it will have full English.

This post has been edited by phantomash: Sep 6 2011, 09:30 PM
ShinnKQ
post Sep 6 2011, 09:48 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 6 2011, 09:27 PM)
S2 has 2GB for system, and the rest are data (14GB), total 16GB. Not counting the SD card yet, there's even a 32GB model.

while the Sensation have a sad 1GB internal memory for everything, not sure how they partition it. laugh.gif

as much as I am interested to this Mi One phone, if Samsung's putting their SAMOLED HD screen on the Nexus 3, I'm pretty much sold.
MIUI Au developer got one unit of Mi One from Xiaomi, and is providing an "Australianised" translation for MIUI, so I think it will have full English.
Bro just saw your vid tag tongue.gif

and his drawbacks are the same with me

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Sep 6 2011, 09:49 PM
djlah
post Sep 6 2011, 09:54 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 6 2011, 09:27 PM)

erm...no no no... my friend just share with me his SGS2.
for SGS2 16GB, he said if not mistaken the exact details partition should be like this:
- /cache parition = 100MB
- modem/radio = 16MB
- system os partition = 512MB
- user data partition (where, among other things, installed apps and their data are stored) 2GB
- some weird "hidden" partition, no idea what's stored on it 512MB

roughly around 3.3GB + visible spare as internal SD card ~11.5GB = (multiply a few times by 1024)
this is total 16GB

anymore other phones with large Data Partition?

phantomash
post Sep 6 2011, 09:59 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Sep 6 2011, 09:48 PM)
Bro just saw your vid tag tongue.gif

and his drawbacks are the same with me
oh.. just only posted it tongue.gif

which is.. capacitive buttons and loud vibrations?

those IMO are just minor set backs for the price you pay. It's a really good option IF.. you're on a low budget. King of budget phone. laugh.gif

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 6 2011, 09:54 PM)
erm...no no no... my friend just share with me his SGS2.
for SGS2 16GB, he said if not mistaken the exact details partition should be like this:
- /cache parition = 100MB
- modem/radio = 16MB
- system os partition = 512MB
- user data partition (where, among other things, installed apps and their data are stored) 2GB
- some weird "hidden" partition, no idea what's stored on it 512MB

roughly around 3.3GB + visible spare as internal SD card ~11.5GB = (multiply a few times by 1024)
this is total 16GB
anymore other phones with large Data Partition?
oh.. that's actually better than what I just described. lol, I thought cache and system are included in the 2GB as well.
ShinnKQ
post Sep 6 2011, 10:05 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 6 2011, 09:59 PM)
oh.. just only posted it tongue.gif

which is.. capacitive buttons and loud vibrations?

those IMO are just minor set backs for the price you pay. It's a really good option IF.. you're on a low budget. King of budget phone. laugh.gif

oh.. that's actually better than what I just described. lol, I thought cache and system are included in the 2GB as well.
Capacitive buttons quite useless when ur phone hangs x_x...

And yeah I know right?
God of Budget Smartphones. biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
I think I'm going to get one too.

Only because it fixes my biggest problem which was the dual touch.
And this phone has decent dual core specs biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Sep 6 2011, 10:06 PM
djlah
post Sep 6 2011, 10:48 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 6 2011, 09:59 PM)
ya, i also thought like you said before I chat with my friend. so the rest ~11.5GB is FAT32 format.

SGS2 partition also not same as 1st gen Galaxy S, which is 2GB = 1.8GB for data partition(user apps) + about 200MB for /system.
rest is visible Internal SD card is about 13.5GB which is FAT32 format for you to save music, video, doc, etc...(not for apps like /data)

spikey2506
post Sep 7 2011, 01:56 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Currently running MIUI-XJ with a CM7 HBOOT together with the Market fix. I don't think I'll be going back to Sense anytime soon. tongue.gif
Although I admit in terms of stability, Leedroid is still a winner
apis_jay
post Sep 7 2011, 07:23 AM

145 posts

Hopefully got cyanogen mod for Mi One phone... LOL... tongue.gif

QUOTE(darowen @ Sep 5 2011, 11:13 PM)
what do you mean by brick your LCD?
My screen went blank when flashing wrong RUU (1.19 something) which is for AMOLED set. sweat.gif

But then, after flashing back to Froyo RUU, the screen went back normal... tongue.gif
djlah
post Sep 7 2011, 07:32 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(apis_jay @ Sep 7 2011, 07:23 AM)
Hopefully got cyanogen mod for Mi One phone... LOL...  tongue.gif
confirm will have this, cyanogenmod have commit as comment here:
http://miuiandroid.com/2011/07/xiaomi-m1-m...o/#comment-4335

the most interested part the phone come with unlock boot loader with special recovery that can support dual ROM and 1 user database/data share btw the dual ROM. meaning you can enjoy MIUI & CM without 2 separate data at the same time. thumbup.gif

mr_boonez
post Sep 7 2011, 10:18 AM

133 posts

dear sifus, i'm thinking of rooting & installing custom rom to my stock desire. i'm been searching of ways to root, but i'm getting confused.
what is the safest/easy way to root the desire? izit using unrevoked?

btw, i'm using a mac pc. is there any different with using windows pc?

kinda sad the official gingerbread update for desire is not recommended sad.gif

thanks in advance biggrin.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Sep 7 2011, 11:47 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Sep 7 2011, 10:18 AM)
dear sifus, i'm thinking of rooting & installing custom rom to my stock desire. i'm been searching of ways to root, but i'm getting confused.
what is the safest/easy way to root the desire? izit using unrevoked?

btw, i'm using a mac pc. is there any different with using windows pc?

kinda sad the official gingerbread update for desire is not recommended sad.gif

thanks in advance biggrin.gif
This is what I use:
- Root using Unrevoked3 (Got installer for Mac)
- (Optional) S-OFF using Revolutionary (Installer only got for Windows @ Linux)
- If u wanna use ROM with A2SD+, need to partition your sd card. Easy by using clockworkmod recovery

Rest you can refer to the 1st page. smile.gif
mr_boonez
post Sep 7 2011, 12:58 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Sep 7 2011, 11:47 AM)
This is what I use:
- Root using Unrevoked3 (Got installer for Mac)
- (Optional) S-OFF using Revolutionary (Installer only got for Windows @ Linux)
- If u wanna use ROM with A2SD+, need to partition your sd card. Easy by using clockworkmod recovery

Rest you can refer to the 1st page. smile.gif
thanks for the reply. about SD card partition..meaning i have to format the sd card first? or can I do partition even with data inside it like we partition HD?

alvin ong
post Sep 7 2011, 02:57 PM

1,136 posts

according to the corning website, the website says that desire uses Gorilla Glass.
do you guys think it's true?

link here
http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/products-with-gorilla/htc
soulseeker6187
post Sep 7 2011, 03:01 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Sep 7 2011, 02:57 PM)
according to the corning website, the website says that desire uses Gorilla Glass.
do you guys think it's true?

link here
http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/products-with-gorilla/htc
I think yes.because I never have any scratches on my screen although not using sp.

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:26 PM