External Graphic Cards for Laptops. RM850!, Proven. Expensive. Photos. SLOWPOKE!

pandera999
post Jun 23 2011, 11:48 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QS is, the laptop support it or x?? is it universal? hmm.gif
TSwilsonphua
post Jun 24 2011, 12:02 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 23 2011, 11:42 PM)
fuuhhh... nice eh... gt sell here? hmm.gif
Got...someone from Malaysia bought it...as in he ordered it from US i think...

successfully installed it, if im not mistaken...selling at rm700, cause he no longer use

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1898673

QUOTE(cruzzer @ Jun 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
if it work, i would love to buy it.
wub.gif
Same here, I wouldn't mind to spend some money on it....as long as it works, it is a very rare thing

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jun 23 2011, 11:48 PM)
QS is, the laptop support it or x?? is it universal? hmm.gif
all laptops with Express card slot support it...the one you pull out the slot, can put in the adapter for memory card

but i hope Malaysians will use this technology by year 2015...hope no need external monitor also...
rurushu
post Jun 24 2011, 01:26 AM

2,021 posts

this sounds impractical.... after all the fuss and chances of working is not even >50%????
LOL.... this is worst than gamble....
TSwilsonphua
post Jun 24 2011, 01:28 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jun 24 2011, 01:26 AM)
this sounds impractical.... after all the fuss and chances of working is not even >50%????
LOL.... this is worst than gamble....
I would invest some money to it if it comes to Malaysia...theres no harm trying it in my opinion, but a lot of money will be wasted

rurushu
post Jun 24 2011, 01:46 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 24 2011, 01:28 AM)
I would invest some money to it if it comes to Malaysia...theres no harm trying it in my opinion, but a lot of money will be wasted
IMHO... i think this may be a viable solution for laptops ageing 2~3 years due to laptops inability to customize like laptops (not talking about Alienware, Sagers and other gaming laptops that offers customization, referring to mainstream laptops) Otherwise, i dont think the significance of using this setup.
Yeah... agreed, a lot of money will be wasted....
lee_what2004
post Jun 24 2011, 09:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 23 2011, 11:32 PM)
I got see that term DIY (do it yourself)...got people succeed in installing it?
forum.notebookreview.com/gaming-software-graphics-cards/418851-egpu-experiences.html
putochip123
post Jun 24 2011, 10:43 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 23 2011, 10:27 PM)
Well, if it works, its still considered portable haha~
At least I'm willing to sacrifice portability for this babee  wub.gif
not really sacrifice portability, probably(for myself), i wont be heavy gaming when im outside or on battery, so external graphic card isnt a need for me(on battery play on dedicated will suck up all ur battery life), but when i get back home while i wish to play heavy games i plug my laptop onto it ^^
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 24 2011, 10:44 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:43 AM)
not really sacrifice portability, probably(for myself), i wont be heavy gaming when im outside or on battery, so external graphic card isnt a need for me(on battery play on dedicated will suck up all ur battery life), but when i get back home while i wish to play heavy games i plug my laptop onto it ^^
Not applicable to you bro since your monster desktop is x10000 times better than this external GPUs miahaha laugh.gif
SUSFstria
post Jun 24 2011, 10:46 AM

257 posts

msi card? got any results show us how good it was? compatible with any mobo?
Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 24 2011, 11:45 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

i watched this few months ago.

le frustration and enjoicement

imo.. the cost of vidock alone is outrageous... not to mention the gc and monitor. totally not worth to get this.
SUSFstria
post Jun 24 2011, 12:13 PM

257 posts

850 for a card really no worth it.. if 200 i might consider but msi brand really not interested.. if other brand like @$u$ i might grab it with 400!
Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 24 2011, 12:22 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

le compatibility list.

Added on June 24, 2011, 12:25 pmmoar compatibility list

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Jun 24 2011, 12:25 PM
TSwilsonphua
post Jun 24 2011, 12:29 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

ViDock 4 Plus RM850 + GTX460 RM600 = RM1450...enough to build a new desktop

this video shows that the game also depends on the cpu of the laptop, besides the external graphic on ViDock..since its using a dual core (old specs), the framerate is low although the game is run on maximum settings

and this shows that vidock can only be installed on a HP laptop....failed on the Dell studio xps and the notebook tablet

hahaha what a fail....so sad
SUSFstria
post Jun 24 2011, 12:31 PM

257 posts

1st this external gpu not match with certain mobo.. but good thing is dun worried bout heat issue..
y must dell? only HP & compaq lo?? the wallpaper look like pencuri baginda used.. broken teddybear!

This post has been edited by Fstria: Jun 24 2011, 12:35 PM
TSwilsonphua
post Jun 24 2011, 04:43 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Fstria @ Jun 24 2011, 12:31 PM)
1st this external gpu not match with certain mobo.. but good thing is dun worried bout heat issue..
y must dell? only HP & compaq lo?? the wallpaper look like pencuri baginda used.. broken teddybear!
for some reason, i think I know who you are...i mean which dupe? hmm.gif

you sound like someone.. hmm.gif
SUSFstria
post Jun 24 2011, 04:45 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 24 2011, 04:43 PM)
for some reason, i think I know who you are...i mean which dupe?  hmm.gif

you sound like someone.. hmm.gif
u very slow lah.. hahaha.. dupe? i'm TS!
TSwilsonphua
post Jun 24 2011, 04:47 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Fstria @ Jun 24 2011, 04:45 PM)
u very slow lah.. hahaha.. dupe? i'm TS!
eh you senior member right? whats ur previous LYN account ign? biggrin.gif
SUSFstria
post Jun 24 2011, 04:50 PM

257 posts

i'm fake senior member.. off topic posted so my post a lot but not more than pencuri baginda! dun look back bro.. but now u goin to off-topic section liau..
any1 bought external gpu come share with us the results.. thanks!
TSwilsonphua
post Jun 24 2011, 04:54 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Fstria @ Jun 24 2011, 04:50 PM)
i'm fake senior member.. off topic posted so my post a lot but not more than pencuri baginda! dun look back bro.. but now u goin to off-topic section liau..
any1 bought external gpu come share with us the results.. thanks!
are you ngkhanmein?

lol

you sound a lot like him
SUSFstria
post Jun 24 2011, 04:55 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 24 2011, 04:54 PM)
are you ngkhanmein?

lol

you sound a lot like him
this forum can come out sound meh?? brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0391sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:34 AM