Leakage on wall from neighbour upstairs, RM450 for liquid injection reasonable?

TSChronox
post Jun 23 2011, 01:18 PM, updated 15y ago

466 posts

I have a problem for the past 2 years, which I have yet to rectify. I have water seepage problem on my wall, and according to my plumber, it is coming from my neighbour upstairs. He said there is no need to remove any tiles or do any major repair works. He assured me that he can solve the problem by simply pumping certain liquid into the wall. I hope it can solve the problem. He is asking RM450 for the repair. Is this a reasonable price to pay?
TSChronox
post Jun 23 2011, 03:50 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(hunter1425 @ Jun 23 2011, 01:48 PM)
Pump what ? Ask him to use his d..ck to pump lah.

Water leakage is a headache problem. Have to fix the source ,as water will always find a way to get to you no matter how you block it.
Don't know what pump. A kind of liquid that can stop the leakage. Not sure how it works etc. But he guarantees that the problem will be solved- of course his guarantee has no value.
TSChronox
post Jun 24 2011, 09:56 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(babytensai @ Jun 23 2011, 11:38 PM)
Dats da problem with poor workmanship when installing the pipes. To be honest, in my opinion, any solvent, silicon or wateva so called waterproofing is just temporary. Best is still to rectify the piping concealed in the wall.
I suspect it is not even piping. It is caused by re-tiling of neighbour's toilet floor 2 years ago.
TSChronox
post Jun 27 2011, 12:51 PM

466 posts

The contractor came over the weekend. My mistake. He did not inject anything. He scrapped off the wet paint, and applied a layer of cement-like mix onto the surface. I don't know what exactly that mix is, but according to a fellow forumer here, it is cementitious waterproofing. So far so good... Fingers crossed, I hope this will solve my problem. RM350 after negotiation.

0.0165sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:22 AM