Need advise. If it were you, how will you buy?
TSnicregi
Jun 23 2011, 10:39 AM, updated 15y ago
Hi guys!
I am getting SG2 and I know that SenHeng will come out by next month or August. However, I am not sure if that is the best choice. I am currently tied with 2 options:
1. Buy from SenHeng using 0% installment 2. Buy from SEP or any dealer using 0% installment
What do you suggest?
ashx
Jun 23 2011, 10:53 AM

Buy from which ever shop you feel comfortable with... ask about how fast/easy to handle warranty issues and/or nearby location to you. Since both offers same payment package..should be easier for you.
gerrardling
Jun 23 2011, 10:55 AM
senheng offer up to 3 years warranty. but u have to wait for 1 more month
mydragoon
Jun 23 2011, 11:03 AM
* senheng not guaranteed selling sgs2. * some say senheng warranty is 1yr from samsung + 2yrs from senheng. the 2nd yr from senheng is only if you opt to uograde it.
considerations... who provide more USEFUL freebies if all the same (price, freebies, warranty), i prefer buy from SEP.
XeactorZ
Jun 23 2011, 11:18 AM
if u can wait then wait for senheng im also waiting it hope got 3year warranty,because senheng can monthly pay for the phone  that the most important thing for me ~
gerrardling
Jun 23 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 23 2011, 11:03 AM) * senheng not guaranteed selling sgs2. * some say senheng warranty is 1yr from samsung + 2yrs from senheng. the 2nd yr from senheng is only if you opt to uograde it. considerations... who provide more USEFUL freebies if all the same (price, freebies, warranty), i prefer buy from SEP. upgrade mean ?
mydragoon
Jun 23 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 23 2011, 11:19 AM) from what i understand, senheng additional warranty needs to be purchased. if its anything like the offer with sensation, ori warranty is 2yrs. 3rd yr... pay some $ for 3rd yr coverage (and you need to be a senq/ senheng card member -- additional fee). This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 23 2011, 12:02 PM
TSnicregi
Jun 23 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 23 2011, 11:18 AM) if u can wait then wait for senheng im also waiting it hope got 3year warranty,because senheng can monthly pay for the phone  that the most important thing for me ~ You have a good point. I have credit card so not planning to use the card if I don't need to. The reason is bacuse I am getting a house loan...so u get my point. Can sengheng do cash payment monthly with 0 interest? Not possible right? Dilemma! Anyway, yup if got freebies can consider also lo. Yesterday 1u SEP said no freebies. Hmm!
mydragoon
Jun 23 2011, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 23 2011, 11:41 AM) You have a good point. I have credit card so not planning to use the card if I don't need to. The reason is bacuse I am getting a house loan...so u get my point. Can sengheng do cash payment monthly with 0 interest? Not possible right? Dilemma! Anyway, yup if got freebies can consider also lo. Yesterday 1u SEP said no freebies. Hmm! dun think cash payment is allowed. the idea is that the debt is transferred to credit card. so if the buyer wanna run away, credit card company is the one going after the buyer.
TSnicregi
Jun 23 2011, 06:30 PM
Yup. You are right mydragoon.
I just wish I don't need to use my credit card but the 0 interested realllllllly interesting lo!
nepomz
Jun 24 2011, 05:08 PM

go for SenHeng.. got discount and 3 years warranty if u a member.. apply membership only rm15..
and also give lots of freebies..