Official GSL thread v1, GSL JULY 27/6-30/7
SUSAzurues
Aug 10 2011, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 9 2011, 06:48 PM) nestea been losing to terrans for quite some time so it is nt tat surprising to me... remember GSL super tournament he lost to ogstop? he tend to loose to terran from time to time and his last gsl run didnt have much good terrans in his warpath... he tend to overdrone which cost him immensely considering how much damage mma been dealing due to the lack of mutas the terrans in Korea is really like a super power weapon. All of them have such high skill level and great knowledge in beating their opponent. With the newly revolutionize super long TvT gameplay, sc2 really looking more similar to sc1 day by day with Yellow also joining in
jeffvip
Aug 10 2011, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 10 2011, 01:22 AM) the terrans in Korea is really like a super power weapon. All of them have such high skill level and great knowledge in beating their opponent. With the newly revolutionize super long TvT gameplay, sc2 really looking more similar to sc1 day by day with Yellow also joining in  I was happy for this kind of macro game too. But I think only TvT get to evolved this fast, PvT still got alot of early all in that are hard to hold. Those 4 gates, 6 gates, void ray all in, MBRT and 2rax starport is really the macro player problems. Not only early game, without the introduction of mech in the Terran army, it will always be Zealot,Archon (maybe HT, Stalker, Colo) vs MMMG (+viking). This post has been edited by jeffvip: Aug 10 2011, 09:44 AM
TSquest_5692
Aug 10 2011, 10:13 AM
yeah, glad tvt had evolved tons compare to other matchup. zvt is kinda stucked at BFH forcing roach opening right now tho....see MMA force roach from nestea and eventually its a drop death...
i think the main problem is more korean pros are using terran, thats why terrans gets more imba and imba....if 50% of the kroean pros use zerg, they will figure out the race faster too....european players too.......
NA players? provide money only la...
Added on August 10, 2011, 5:10 pmkorean 4, foreigner 0
This post has been edited by quest_5692: Aug 10 2011, 05:10 PM
jeffvip
Aug 10 2011, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:13 AM) yeah, glad tvt had evolved tons compare to other matchup. zvt is kinda stucked at BFH forcing roach opening right now tho....see MMA force roach from nestea and eventually its a drop death... i think the main problem is more korean pros are using terran, thats why terrans gets more imba and imba....if 50% of the kroean pros use zerg, they will figure out the race faster too....european players too....... NA players? provide money only la...
Added on August 10, 2011, 5:10 pmkorean 4, foreigner 0 NA player always think they are the best, only a few mm behind KR... Those ignorance *******, when we(other SEA player in the chat) told them SEA platinum & diamond are harder to play but Masters&GM we dont know, they call us stupid... I always go to NA server to release some stress (get easy win) when I was hit hard at SEA. I like to BM them so hard
westley0214
Aug 10 2011, 09:08 PM
NA is full of IdrA.
evofantasy
Aug 11 2011, 02:39 PM
DRG vs JYP game 2 is sooo epic... u got dt drop, storm drop, bling drop, infested terrans, sick fungals etc...
Added on August 11, 2011, 2:51 pmLOLOLOL DRG lost... good in ZvT, overrated in the rest...
Added on August 11, 2011, 3:45 pmwhat do yoda do when he is behind after move command into the protoss deathball and lost the first game? 1-1-1 allin with all scvs (except for 5 mining ones) and just win... tassadar, 2nd in last codeA eliminated via 1-1-1allin...
This post has been edited by evofantasy: Aug 11 2011, 03:45 PM
evofantasy
Aug 16 2011, 02:05 PM
top3 control from huk... shows how micro can turn the tide of battle in PvP... such great control especially the pre-concave... i jizzeddddddd
TSquest_5692
Aug 16 2011, 09:19 PM
i closed my eyes and shout out loud when i saw TOP's BFH went into alive's unprotected base and took out 35 scvs.......
p/s i was skyping wif other ppl at that time.
jeffvip
Aug 16 2011, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:19 PM) i closed my eyes and shout out loud when i saw TOP's BFH went into alive's unprotected base and took out 35 scvs....... p/s i was skyping wif other ppl at that time. I just basically close the stream and continue my design. That is game man. PM me if aLive do a impossible comeback. I will buy the VODs if that happened.
SUSAzurues
Aug 17 2011, 12:35 AM
wtf Liquid Huk leaves team liquid for EG???
like seriously wtf?
i am pretty sure they give Huk a huge sum of money that is impossible to say no
TSquest_5692
Aug 17 2011, 02:05 PM
EGHUK....
evofantasy
Aug 17 2011, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 17 2011, 02:05 PM) i heard USD70k per annum for him which is a lot imho... btw idra and puma back to KR... idra vs yoda for the quickest premature GG
TSquest_5692
Aug 29 2011, 03:52 PM
if ganzi gets 2nd place today, it must be the Yellow curse, since yellow joined slayers, coca get 2nd place and today, ganzi.
evofantasy
Aug 29 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 29 2011, 03:52 PM) if ganzi gets 2nd place today, it must be the Yellow curse, since yellow joined slayers, coca get 2nd place and today, ganzi. yellow didnt join slayers, jz tat ga-yeon is his manager... i dun hope ganzi to beat MKP as i find ganzi to be such a cheesy type of player... MKP deserve the codeS more imho...
TSquest_5692
Aug 29 2011, 06:43 PM
still praying hard for him....bt the game on crossfire, ganzi just outwitted him hardcore...from the 11/11 to the anti contain to the gold ninja expo till air superiority....
This post has been edited by quest_5692: Aug 29 2011, 06:44 PM
evofantasy
Aug 29 2011, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 29 2011, 06:43 PM) still praying hard for him....bt the game on crossfire, ganzi just outwitted him hardcore...from the 11/11 to the anti contain to the gold ninja expo till air superiority.... tat crossfire game ganzi played so well especially towards the end... tat banshee tank crawl is gooood
TSquest_5692
Aug 29 2011, 07:40 PM
MKP COMEBACKEDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!
Added on August 29, 2011, 7:41 pmWAIT WTF?
Added on August 29, 2011, 7:42 pmOMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
Added on August 29, 2011, 7:47 pmSlayers_onebase won. i iz sad, i go jump from KLCC now.
This post has been edited by quest_5692: Aug 29 2011, 07:47 PM
jeffvip
Aug 29 2011, 07:51 PM

I love Code A.. exciting to watch... albeit both are really not top notch yet, a lot of mistake from both guy maybe Nervousness certainly kick in on few last game Added on August 29, 2011, 8:01 pmQUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 29 2011, 07:40 PM) MKP COMEBACKEDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!! Added on August 29, 2011, 7:41 pmWAIT WTF? Added on August 29, 2011, 7:42 pmOMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG Added on August 29, 2011, 7:47 pmSlayers_onebase won. i iz sad, i go jump from KLCC now. I love this chrono  ... i wan to quote it This post has been edited by jeffvip: Aug 29 2011, 08:01 PM
TSquest_5692
Aug 29 2011, 08:02 PM
hmm....gotta be honest that MKP is not on his top form, its not his usual sharpness, control...i cant bliv he let medivac drop slip in SOOO MANY TIMES in the 7 games, if it was bomber or mvp, the medivac will die the second it reveals itself.
and he keep on lose air control, no vision for tank most of the time, lose to 1 single banshee, and you need the air controls to stop Slayers_Onebase's banshee tank crawl.
btw, this banshee tank crawl tvt 1 base strat is quite famous in our ladder and i hate it the most....cz u need to stay pretty much 1 base and be on top of everything. and you will feel damn frustrated when the banshee is hitting your tanks...