6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

eaglehelang
post Sep 17 2011, 06:49 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 17 2011, 06:32 PM)
There's hardware for that but no software yet.
Don't worry,the application for fm transmitter is in development now & will be released soon.
Thanks, not worried, minor issue, just that different sites give different info, Nokia site also not clear on that.

Videos... should be able to support rmvb too right?
Contacts should be able transfer from main phone through bluetooth ?
eaglehelang
post Sep 17 2011, 07:57 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 17 2011, 07:25 PM)
I havent seen any phone that support hardware acceleration for RMVB, or was there one that I missed out?
My E6 can play rmvb files, but lag a bit. Real Player is built in. The new models with Belle, 700, 701,etc should be able to play it more smoothly.
I thought the Android phones long time ago can play rmvb?
eaglehelang
post Sep 19 2011, 04:37 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 19 2011, 02:17 PM)
does anybody know when is it going to release, and does 64GB comes in Cyan? my old N81 just died :/
Authorised dealer said yes, all 3 colours available for 64 GB. But Cyan & Magenta not sure whether will arrive in time for the October release. Expected release : 7th Oct

Added on September 19, 2011, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 19 2011, 02:37 PM)
im bored with black.every gadget available in black only(most of them).my laptop,N8,C7,X7,iphone 4,sgs2,hd7,sgs etc etc.variety of choices in colour is very much welcome!i want pink for 64gb.developer manager using N9 if i not mistaken.
Hehe, me too. That's why specifically asked 64 GB if have red & blue, all my other phones(& desktop PC & laptop....) are in black.

Added on September 19, 2011, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(murv90 @ Sep 19 2011, 03:10 PM)
wonder if we can preorder the phone also. wanna get my hands on it badly~~
I already pre-order, decided to be kiasu this time tongue.gif tongue.gif . Just pay deposit, colour can decide later, they will reserve for all who pay deposit.

Added on September 19, 2011, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 19 2011, 03:39 PM)

Looking at the N9 reception in Finland everything looks good for N9.I wonder how much N9 will Nokia e able to sell before SeaRay arrive...
If you ask me even if N9 reach 1million in sale Elop should be fired.
1 million? In $$$$? I thought supposed only 100,000+ units

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 19 2011, 05:00 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 19 2011, 06:51 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Sep 19 2011, 05:07 PM)
where u preorder? i also want. how much deposit u paid?
At the authorised dealer for zitron set. Min RM300 deposit. I'm not from KL, cant recommend you which dealer is good, ask the others.
I suspect the Singaporeans crossing over to buy, my town small only, already have waiting list. Nokia high end phone where got hear of such things before biggrin.gif
eaglehelang
post Sep 20 2011, 03:02 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 20 2011, 04:00 AM)

Apparently this OS is designed to used by dummies laugh.gif
Dummies? I hope it's not toooo simplified & restricted like Iphone(no offense to Iphone users here). After dummies,if got option for intermediate level & above would be great. This one would be fun to play with the camera functions brows.gif

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 20 2011, 03:03 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 20 2011, 09:50 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 20 2011, 09:16 PM)
I don't think it will scare people away, it is a good start. Bada store started worse than this and Samsung has sold millions of Bada phones. Many users are willing to buy on the hope that apps will grow but in 6 months there must be a reasonably good app store or sales will falter.
It would not scare away the Meego/Maemo fans & Nokia fans. biggrin.gif Meego I dunno but Nokia users, are not crazy about apps anyway. If we are, jump ship or half jump already. Android fans yes, they want apps.
IOS...those I know have 2 groups : a) less computer literate who have problem setting up email or doing online searches, more oldies here b) those computer literate ones, more younger generation. Some want apps, some dont, some too busy struggling to 'cari makan' to bother abt apps

N9 is supposed to be 'without support', first & last...blah blah. Those who make the jump either dont care abt the apps part or going to hack it like nobody's business. whistling.gif
eaglehelang
post Sep 20 2011, 11:22 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 20 2011, 11:01 PM)
N9 will certainly be attractive to the Meego/Maemo community who will jump on it like the second coming. However I expect demand to break out of this group to general users who are attracted by its good looks and quirky but simple and attractive UI. Nokia has bundled in some good apps and utilities including Skype, Office/pdf reader and a few games and of course there is Ovi maps with voice navigation. Game addicts should look elsewhere but youngsters are not N9's target market.

So I believe the N9 will sell well if only to those who want something refreshing and different from the ubiquitous iphones and androids.
Yup. All the main features I want is available on the N9 out of the box. Except the flashplayer function, that super evil said they're working on it.
You have any idea if the Office application is Quickoffice or the PC Word,Excel, Powerpoint ?
eaglehelang
post Sep 21 2011, 10:02 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Sep 21 2011, 09:46 AM)
Viewing without editing is good enough for me. I can't imagine editing documents on a small phone screen.
I have edited documents on a smaller screen qwerty, but yeah, it's not a big issue
eaglehelang
post Sep 21 2011, 11:00 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 21 2011, 10:48 PM)
went to pavilion nokia centre today.nothing bout n9 news.not even preorder or arrival date. doh.gif
How come the Nokia dealer in KL more blur than other states? The one I went, they know the price, size, what is Meego, etc. Maybe cos they went for the 13 Sept launch & saw for themselves the demo
eaglehelang
post Sep 22 2011, 04:13 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 22 2011, 03:09 PM)
lol, just heard this from nokia via twitter
https://twitter.com/#!/nokiamy/status/116758408526446593
The case have already arrived at the dealer in my state, hard case & black silicon. I told the boss it's funny, the case early2 already arrive, waiting for the phone
eaglehelang
post Sep 22 2011, 04:51 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Sep 22 2011, 04:31 PM)
and what state are u from? ur the one who pre-ordered earlier right?
Yeah, it's me, from Melaka.

Upsilon, I didnt notice any cyan, perhaps not yet arrive. It's not on display since not officially released yet, the boss took it out from the cabinet. He just wanted to reassure me that N9 will surely arrive in Malaysia, all the accessories have arrived, waiting only for the device, not to worry I wouldnt lose my deposit, blah, blah blah.
eaglehelang
post Sep 22 2011, 07:10 PM

1,075 posts

Looks like this :
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/acces...all-accessories

I dont like the hard cover/case, too gaudy

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 22 2011, 07:11 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 22 2011, 10:34 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Sep 22 2011, 10:24 PM)
Grr I'm bloody interested but sadly I'll have to hang on to my N8 for now. Wish I can afford to have both N8 and N9 at the same time  sad.gif
Well, there's the thing called credit card.. biggrin.gif tongue.gif The deposit though needs to have the face of the YD Agung on it
eaglehelang
post Sep 24 2011, 12:57 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 24 2011, 12:47 AM)
64gb+32gb microsd = 96gb biggrin.gif
N9 no card slot, 64GB(or 16 GB) that's it
eaglehelang
post Sep 25 2011, 08:58 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 25 2011, 07:05 PM)
That is call marketing strategy

High demand low supply = craze and value holds
High demand high supply = drop price very fast and common.
Today Apple opened a store in Hong Kong. Long queues & all. Soon iphone 5 announcement will be out, totally overshadowing N9

Perhaps Nokia is waiting, after other countries have got it, then only release in HK. If there's any left that is.
Then, wait for iphone 5 craze to be over, produce 2nd batch, slowly2 sell to those 'n9 not available' countries. That too, only to those who pre-order, save production cost, dont make too many. lol laugh.gif
This Elop's marketing strategy is really out of this world tongue.gif tongue.gif
eaglehelang
post Sep 26 2011, 09:41 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 26 2011, 09:16 PM)
just went to a nokia store to ask about n9, it is going on sale starting 7 Oct... preorder is possible now (RM 100 deposit)...
Yup, same thing they told me. Should be nation wide release then. Oh, 64GB only available in black, earlier is misinformation. Freebies, yes will have for all who pre-order but they have not confirmed what is the 'free gift'

The case...hmmm if you really want the cyan silicon case, can ask them to change lor

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 26 2011, 09:45 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 27 2011, 10:51 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 27 2011, 09:24 AM)
DO you happen to be "Eagle Fellow Al Haj"?
Who is that? A technie geek? No, I'm an eagle from Melaka tongue.gif I dont hang out in tech forums,maybe in Meego forum after I get my N9. You'll find me in badminton forum, same nick biggrin.gif
eaglehelang
post Sep 27 2011, 12:51 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Sep 27 2011, 12:17 PM)
will nokia really stop producing this phone if the 1st batch being sold out completely?
I doubt so right?
Planned to compare this with N9ish WP lmao
Werent you the one who mentioned about 'marketing strategy'? I think will be a batch 2 at least. There's not enough to go around for batch 1.
There might even be batch 3 if Elop just purposely 'tarik harga' now in the non released countries. Then 6 months later, after WP7 released, maybe we will hear N9 being released in US, UK, as limited edition. brows.gif

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 27 2011, 12:53 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 27 2011, 10:12 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Sep 27 2011, 08:49 PM)
can pay installment with credit card if pre order the phone now?

and wondering if they do trade in at nokia centre? biggrin.gif
You can apply for the 0% or whatever installment plan with your credit card. Call them a couple of days after you swipe it

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 27 2011, 10:13 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 27 2011, 11:39 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 27 2011, 11:33 PM)
from what i see as an outsider, the figure is actually from someone who claims to know a lot of stuff within nokia boh (don't find the 'facts' that this guys is telling accurate all the time tho)~

Added on September 27, 2011, 11:34 pmlol, anyone knows anything about the freebies?
is the pre-order still on since n9 is now shipping?
Could be spreading rumors on purpose, so people will quickly buy

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:01 PM