Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 23 2011, 05:25 PM) What's N8 first launch price last year? I presume the original price is now around RM1250 - 1300? With the launch of N9, I really do hope the N8 goes down to RM1000 and I will get one. this is my personal opinion... it is a pretty bad move to spend that kind of money on a N8...
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 05:33 PM) Don't dream of RMVB support. Nobody willing to pay royalty fee. I still haven't try using iPad2 dual processor see whether or not it can soft decode smoothly. Tried on Hummingbird really laggy. Nokia did make a nice move by using Broadcom chip but even that won't support RMVB, only WMV (popular format for xxx). Sadly, the file system limitation require you to download lower bitrate or convert your current media collection. As for Meego, Nokia alone is just not enough. This is not about Nokia or Meego. Even if Nokia don't kill Meego, you don't know if they will be throwing bodies behind the project as well as funds needed to further enhance it. Give it a year and if you ain't seeing much apps for it, then fate sealed. I agree... vs iOS or Android now is like u have 1 team to fight the entire world... iOS vs Android now is like a more restricted world vs an open world.... Added on June 23, 2011, 6:12 pmno more aluminium casing in N9... sob sob... Nokia fans no longer can bash other's "hardware" dy... This post has been edited by BuFung: Jun 23 2011, 06:12 PM
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 23 2011, 06:19 PM) gsmarena hands on video Awesome screen, really deep black, deeper than CBD? Super CBD? or CBD plus? lolz And I noticed something, so its now Store not Ovi Store? Still, the swipe kinda bother me abit coz we have to go from edge to edge. And some points, the phone doesn't go to portrait mode. I guess it's still early to judge  sei slowpoke.. are there something still call "OVI" now?
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 23 2011, 06:26 PM) Coz I heard Nokia gonna deminish the name 'ovi'. So the apps store remains a store. Not sureĀ  start from July.. the name "Ovi" will be slowly out.. by the year 2012... Nokia will totally wipe the name "OVI" donno what name yet as I know... maybe it will call "Elop Store"... Added on June 23, 2011, 6:33 pmQUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 23 2011, 06:28 PM) http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n9-review-610.phpToo bad this is the only MeeGo device from Nokia no matter how good the sale is. Don't worry.. A lot of Anti-M$ trying to save MeeGo... I go support a bit.. at least this look promising rather than the outdated/rubbish Symbian.. This post has been edited by BuFung: Jun 23 2011, 06:39 PM
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 23 2011, 06:35 PM)  Good idea.In case Elop got fired at least there will be something to remember Elop's tenure as CEO. Nah...Nothing will help MeeGo in Nokia because Elop is hell bend on killing MeeGo. Just look forward for Nokia's WP7. Elop said that some of innovation in N9 will be used in Nokia's WP7 device.I assume it'll be phone design only because if I remember correctly during the February 9th presentation he mentioned that Nokia won't modify the WP7 UI's even though they legally can. when it goes to Elop hand.. it will be possible.. like the hardware limitation also now seem to be tolerate with Nokia...
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 09:04 PM
The so call Nokia window phone seem like totally a Microsoft phone at all to me... beside the logo, where is Nokia? the entire idea is like m$ wanna get their own hardware platform.. LOL..
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 09:09 PM
And again where is Nokia? already sub the entire symbian out.. meego not going to last long... Nokia manufacturing what? logo I think... lol
Samsung, lg manufacturing own hardware... Nokia?
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 09:29 PM
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 23 2011, 09:29 PM) Just click using the scroll button (middle button), it brings you to new tab.  N900 thread is not for spamming. Nokia discussion best be done in Symbian subforum.  Fxck the idiot keep posting photo without spoiler... simply spam until mod disable postcount... that is the contribution....
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 09:31 PM) u want win8 running on ur n900?oc to 2ghz.lol Who want a resource extreme wastful x86 platform on a phone? must be Mr Heng!
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 09:40 PM) OK, dont fight... ITS ME WHO WANT WIN8... for my Acer tablet. mah go for ur Iconia Tab w500 lo....
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 09:58 PM
wah!!! F2.2!!! ... <--- WTF is this?? fighter jet keh? cant wait to try it out.. wuu..!!
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:00 PM) this is epic.u want try F2.2?lol. you will never get it.. coz ISO is ISO.. Aperture is Aperture... ass-hole.. is ass-hole.. it will never change...
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 10:04 PM) u cant wait to try it out?F someone else? this is really late...nokia first touch focus phone.LOL!!! Added on June 23, 2011, 10:05 pmno mechanical shutter key???  mechanical shuttle key??!! want reflect mirror or not?  Added on June 23, 2011, 10:09 pmQUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 10:07 PM) Touch focus liao... GF2 move aside... DSLR N9 is coming... wow!! TOUCH FOCUS FINALLY!!! not even the DSLR can do.. N9 pawn DSLR!!  first seen in any device!! Bufung..: " wtf I am using all this while to focus in my SGS?? not touch focus is what then?" This post has been edited by BuFung: Jun 23 2011, 10:09 PM
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:40 PM) Previous when Elop took over, I remember some post or blog post something about MS sending some in, attacking from the inside, took over, kill/remove of the threats, join with MS (WP7).... What's next? next... make the WP7.5 accepted in the market... and next step.. get rid of the Nokia brand name..( actually no longer important.. it is not a Nokia anyway, anymore)...
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 11:36 PM
early early change to MeeGo mah hou loh.. put what godlike 12MP into the Symbian mah still the same...
no matter how u polish a kancil.. it mah still a kancil.. macam mana boleh race dgn fatlali iOS...
BuFung
Jun 23 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(kenpachi @ Jun 23 2011, 11:39 PM) why choose polycarbonate instead of the material that were use in n8??? look mucj much better when ppl comment on the brand they like.. it polycarbonate.. when see other brand.. what la the cheap plastic!!!  QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 23 2011, 11:41 PM) No, you should use NokiaXP comment... (Yo)u the one need to see doctor coz your brain something wrong. Buy phone to take photo  good.. very true...  Added on June 23, 2011, 11:44 pmQUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 23 2011, 11:41 PM) limitation of making unibody aluminium... antenna gate issue etc... plastic.. u can do watever way u like... sleep.. zzzz night.. This post has been edited by BuFung: Jun 23 2011, 11:44 PM
BuFung
Jun 24 2011, 08:38 AM
Base on most of the video this n9 suppose to be a final release product or very close to.... unlike the n8 out already still bloody buggie....
but then why they still need at least half a year only able to ship the device?
BuFung
Jun 24 2011, 11:12 AM
Linux lead the world now... iOS, Android n now MeeGo..  M$ can keep skin liao...
BuFung
Jun 24 2011, 11:32 AM