Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

Agito666
post Sep 26 2011, 11:59 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Sep 26 2011, 11:47 AM)
why during brink of n97, n8 lauch, everyone excited? happy like there's a festival. official page also can easily reached v5 even before official launched.

naw, n9, why people do not have same interest anymore?

the design is the best, IMO.
practicality is 1st class, IMO.
camera, nais compared to other brand. nokia still holds carl zeiss. which supports all the superiority in nokia's camera.

yet....  sad.gif
because it is MEEGO?

an when n8 launch, in before nokia i dun think got a hot selling phone model that time...now n8 is hot selling when n9 is launching so maybe not so many hype due to n8 lor? unsure.gif
Agito666
post Sep 27 2011, 03:26 PM

11,861 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2048802

today random browse saw tis. unsure.gif
Agito666
post Sep 28 2011, 10:55 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 28 2011, 10:48 AM)
btw, if my sim is still mini sim, can i get someone to cut it into microsim instead of sending it back to telco to change it? I don't want to buy a sim cutter just to cut mine :/
not sure about mini sim looks like, but normal sim card can cut into micro sim manually with knife and a skilled hand. tongue.gif

google "how to cut sim to micro sim" icon_idea.gif
Agito666
post Oct 5 2011, 10:22 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 5 2011, 09:58 AM)
its farnee that new iphone release gets discussed in n9 and sgs2 discussion threads. so kiasu meh?

can we consider n9 to be feature phone?
okay as request:

N9 FTW, all phones go to hell flex.gif whistling.gif
N9 got pink colour, iphone 4S got? no
N9 got full swype, iphone 4S got? no
N9 is cheaper yet worth the price, iphone 4S got ? not sure
N9 got bigger screen , iphone 4S got? no
N9 got Amoled Screen, iphone 4S got ? no

....bla bla bla whistling.gif

*i also wan go nokia center play play n9...but once i go out my fund for camela sure decrease. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 5 2011, 10:22 AM
Agito666
post Oct 5 2011, 04:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(rkg38 @ Oct 5 2011, 03:58 PM)
can i use N9 to send MMS & video call without taking any data plan?? n only charge me the video call n MMS rate when i use it......

bcos from what i know, iPhone 3 & 4 cant...it need to hv date plan only can do that, otherwise ur tel bil will be... shocking.gif
i thought that is up to telco charge rate!? unsure.gif

MMS and video call is based on data usage right?
if wan save money go leech wifi laugh.gif
Agito666
post Oct 6 2011, 04:20 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 6 2011, 04:17 PM)
It's JOBS!!! Oooops.... sorry my bad  notworthy.gif

Previously tested many apps, it's still smooth; Maybe this one before he tested, someone did a stress test, open many many many apps, and open many webpage which consume high resource, etc. Then after finish testing, didn't close it, or purposely leave it on =P

Last time I go DiGi Centre, saw the HTC Desire HD. When I test, it's soooo laggy. I guess it depends on the user, if the user test and straight confirm it's laggy, then it's the user problem for not understanding and finding out why.
Even iPhone or iPod Touch, I also experience lag before.

To put blame is easy, but how many actually tries to find out the reason and understand?
my ipod touch 2G with iOS jailbreaked 4.0 is lag till sometimes i play song also will hang there sad.gif
Agito666
post Oct 6 2011, 05:22 PM

11,861 posts

by the way...n9 got handphone strap hole? tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 7 2011, 08:56 AM

11,861 posts

can wait someone post the n9 test photo and n8 comparison image brows.gif
Agito666
post Oct 7 2011, 10:16 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Oct 7 2011, 09:52 AM)
I'll give you 3 guesses which is which...

Hopefully future updates will improve image quality on the N9 - similar to how the early N95 had a purple tint, but later updates made the N95 one of the best camera phones of the time.
thanks for info... i now wan see outdoor shoot then brows.gif tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 7 2011, 10:29 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:21 AM)
In lowlight, N8 should do much better due to the larger sensor.

The comparison you showed, isnot a good comparison as the EXIF shows different. With Flash OFF, the N9 is using ISO800. For phone camera/point and shoot camera, usually they don't do well at such ISO.
The N9 could use slower shutter and shoot at lower ISO. The N8 is shooting at 1/8 sec, while N9 is shooting at 1/15 sec. The higher ISO will cause impact on image quality, color, detail, etc.

For outdoor, mostly you may not notice the difference maybe even with DSLR with normal lens, normal shoot, unless you check into detail or pixel-peep.
i just wonder n9's in outdoor will get washout white(?) in photo or not...even n8 is good in daylight but in some condition i also kena haha sweat.gif

eg: this... not so sharp haha sweat.gif

Agito666
post Oct 7 2011, 11:08 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:51 AM)
Maybe need to adjust settings (e.g. contrast, EV, etc.)
Can check with Sifu Aspire. Seldom play around with N8 camera also  tongue.gif
i use custom set which i always use in default one ....
but then i think that time kena the light shoot thought lens...i mean direct one...maybe it cause washout. hmm.gif

same "default" custom setting also

oh well back to n9, waiting aspire to show off some photo comes from n9 brows.gif
Agito666
post Oct 7 2011, 11:23 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:19 AM)
Nice shot; What part was that?

Definitely. Maybe he already collected and playing with it now; He should be meeting Calvin today at MidValley. They might be "very" busy now  tongue.gif
i think is gear box. that day i follow uncles to kilang kereta there see people melting platinum.

this chunk of platinum worth MYR 40,000 tongue.gif
but hard to melt without higher range of flame thrower...?
that's why many people in this industry not really like to take over this job because platinum is harder to melt compare to gold.

cost is high... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 7 2011, 11:23 AM
Agito666
post Oct 7 2011, 11:41 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:32 AM)
HEHEHEHEHE!!!!!!!!!
judging from the photo...i know your hair is very very short whistling.gif

but i cant tell what phone you used to shoot sweat.gif