Maybank m2u savers 2.1% pa, 2 gud 2 b true 4 savings acc?
vincabby
Sep 17 2016, 12:20 PM
3.58% as stated in their account details. funny how i can never see how much i earn from it until i do manual calculations. They say they will let me know after it matures but when it matures, it just goes back into my principal.
vincabby
Nov 7 2016, 11:13 AM
ramjade the advocate for e-gia
vincabby
Nov 7 2016, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 7 2016, 11:23 AM) Where can you find something with instant liquidity and so high interest? Of course I will continue to use eGIA-i until another bank can outperform maybank.  not gonna dismiss that. every mid month get to see some kind of 'bonus' deposited in my account is an extra joy.
vincabby
Nov 8 2016, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Nov 8 2016, 01:46 PM) holy shyt...was just curious about this gia account only to come here and find got so pages about it d == can someone enlighten me summary: min 1k for two months, do it via maybank2u, 3.75% ish interest per annum. can take out anytime without any penalty. u want to put in for a month then min 5k. great for liquidity and higher than even maybank2u savers interest. ramjade mari check summary saya. later left out anymore juicy stuff
vincabby
Nov 8 2016, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Nov 8 2016, 01:54 PM) fresh fund? or can i just open online and transfer from SA into this acc? and then treat this like SA lo  besides i park my funds in maybank just cuz sometime bill and what not online shopping easier use maybank fresh or 'expired' funds also can. pardon my pun. just open online, transfer from ur SA and turn it into your new SA. easy peasy.
vincabby
Nov 8 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 8 2016, 02:21 PM) Correction 3.6%. Interest depends on OPR. many thanks ramjade!
vincabby
Dec 6 2016, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 6 2016, 11:54 AM) Minimum amount in the account? Can place 1k in account, later take out and leave minimum in it? are u referring to gia-i or savers?
vincabby
Dec 7 2016, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 6 2016, 09:34 PM) min for 1 month is 5k. it works the same as an FD. you can't leave a minimum amount and take out some. you need to take all out, then put in back in with a new amount. 1k is good for 2 months and above. it makes no difference in terms of duration and returns. so since it's non insured, keep it short term?
vincabby
Mar 3 2017, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 2 2017, 11:51 AM) Better than Savers-i? The RHB Smart Account and RHB Smart Account-i, which can be opened online, reward customers attractive returns of 3% per annum and 1% bonus payouts based on the banking transaction performed. provided you have 2k which gives you extra 1.5%, use their debit up to 1k, give you another 0.5%, with all this things in there, maybank2u savers is more straightforward. put in money, take interest, settled.
vincabby
May 12 2017, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(SkyHermit @ May 11 2017, 07:34 PM) If I already have a Maybank basic saving account, but I don't plan to use that account to online register a M2usaver. If I go to maybank branch to open a new basic saving account with a new debit card and login ID and password and then to open M2usaver from there. Is it ok? as long as one account, one savers2u, i don't see any problem.
vincabby
May 12 2017, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 12 2017, 09:58 AM) Actually for basic savings account, the rule is one account/customer/bank which means one customer cannot have 2 basic savings account. yes. that's also true. i think they verify with your IC so if you have an account, i don't think you can make another. however, if you do manage to make another one, then of course you can make that savers account.
vincabby
Sep 14 2017, 01:27 PM
is savers-i still giving out interest?
vincabby
Mar 2 2018, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Mar 2 2018, 11:51 AM) thanks for the tips. just wondering if we could use m2u savers account for daily transaction or crediting salary directly (e.g from company)? or still need to go through saving account and then manually transfer it into m2u savers?  it works exactly like a savings account so yes. no need to do that transfer from savings to this account.
vincabby
Mar 6 2018, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(nitehawk @ Mar 6 2018, 10:49 AM) I noticed MBB stop publishing M2U Savers-i interest rate at their website. Are they have the same rate as M2U Savers? Is there any benefit of having M2U Savers-i over M2U Savers account? i could be mistaken but last week i still see the interest rate under savers-i. i think both of them now have the same interest rate. savers-i used to be good because of the low initial amount to start the interest rolling compared to 2k for savers.