Maybank m2u savers 2.1% pa, 2 gud 2 b true 4 savings acc?

cklimm
post Mar 2 2015, 07:09 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(mechaweirdxe @ Mar 2 2015, 06:53 PM)

I was just about to open a savers-i account, but then i saw at savers-i page, the indicative divident rate is now only 1.55% for accounts with balance rm2000-rm50000. I thot is was around 2.0++% last time? in this case, wouldn't the savers account be more better 2.25% p.a? as i don't really have any background in economic or banking, can anyone explain why does it change? there is an effective period below the table. does this the %% will change for each period?
and there is 3.15%p.a for balances below 2k? shocking.gif

M2U-i

This post has been edited by cklimm: Mar 2 2015, 07:09 PM

cklimm
post Mar 2 2015, 07:56 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(mechaweirdxe @ Mar 2 2015, 07:14 PM)
oh yeah, that too.lol. any ideas?
Its like yelling :"keep only anything below RM2000" brows.gif
cklimm
post Mar 11 2015, 03:07 PM

2,337 posts

DRAT, they reduced the rate vmad.gif

cklimm
post Aug 9 2016, 11:05 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Legozz @ Aug 9 2016, 10:54 PM)
I opened a Maybank One Solution (with Personal Saver Account). Now I transferred all my savings to m2u savers, leaving only RM2 in the Personal saver account.

Can I dont use the Personal Saver account (PSA) at all (because i only use the m2u savers)? Will the PSA go dormant? If it does, what will happen to my m2u? because the m2u is opened online after i got my PSA..

Basically, what Im asking is, since m2u savers can only be opened as a second savings account, can it still exist after the first saving account go dormant?
M2u needs minimum 2k to enjoy 2.1% interest, while the PSA earns 1.6% from the first ringgit in the account, it is worth while to keep, in case you have low balances
cklimm
post Aug 11 2016, 09:23 PM

2,337 posts

Guess what, Maybank is reducing their M2u saver rate

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/casa-r...-rates-0816.pdf

This post has been edited by cklimm: Aug 11 2016, 09:24 PM

cklimm
post Oct 24 2016, 09:59 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 24 2016, 09:56 PM)
Ok got it... thanks.
Another thing i may ask, for daily interest calculation, are bank using 12am for the cut off time for the daily balance, or other time like working hours?
Anyone have idea about this.
In the old days, the cut off time was like 6.37pm, when bank closes and finished their wrap up.
Nowadays, not sure
cklimm
post Feb 5 2017, 10:15 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 5 2017, 09:58 PM)
If is let say 9.30pm, then we can exploit it with GIA-i account. Everyday morning withdraw the GIA-i to earn 3.5%, then put at savings account until 9.30pm to get another 2%, then put back at GIA-i @ 9.45pm.
too many abnormal transactions may lead to account closure, do at own risk
cklimm
post Feb 18 2021, 09:32 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 18 2021, 07:32 AM)
Nowadays no one uses m2u savers anymore. Use versa. You get 2.46%p a
No instant withdrawal though. You wait about a day to get your money back.
Ram, what versa? Thats new to me

0.0297sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:17 AM