Maybank m2u savers 2.1% pa, 2 gud 2 b true 4 savings acc?

Nom-el
post Oct 2 2016, 07:25 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 22 2016, 01:39 PM)
Even if you want PIDM protected stuff, there are better stuff than M2U savers. One for eg is CMF from FSM. It's not PDM protected but it invest into PIDM protected stuff. Another one you can look at is AMbank Islmaic eFD. Before OPR cut was 3.25%. Now don't know.

>6 months been using eGIA-i. So far no problem. Principal intact, great returns, withdraw any time  thumbup.gif  As what heavensea said. icon_rolleyes.gif
Since CMF invest into PIDM protected deposits, I wonder if the the fund is considered as 1 entity. If that is the case, then the protection with any of the banks will still be RM250k only. For e.g., if the fund invests RM1 million into 1 bank's deposit product, RM750k is not protected. In the event that bank collapses, I wonder how is the accounting treatment like. But since CMF invests into different banks' products, I guess the risk is lower compared to eGIA-i if one is to compare the risk of default.

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 1 2016, 02:29 PM)
Just disable ID check lor. Just be very careful with account number, settled.

Some banks' ID check is done very "robotically", e.g. if 98765-U is kept in bank records as 098765U, if u key in 98765-U, it will be rejected. Same like IC number if 901231-14-8888 but u key in without the "-", might get rejected too.

Or the best alternative is to use Instant Transfer, where recipient name will pop out after u key in the account number, guarantee no salah. RM1 only mar thumbsup.gif
Actually, it's RM0.53 only including GST.
Nom-el
post Apr 2 2018, 11:36 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Mar 29 2018, 07:12 PM)
m2u saver seems not bad for the time being, unless theres something really similar and better out there, perhaps at a lower deposit to enjoy the rate?

You can consider OCBC 360 Account. Interest up to 4.1% p.a. if you can fulfill all the conditions. Even if you just fulfill two of the conditions can get 2.9% p.a.

0.0152sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:29 AM