Maybank m2u savers 2.1% pa, 2 gud 2 b true 4 savings acc?

NewGUY
post Jul 6 2013, 11:55 PM

515 posts

I plan to open Maybank M2U savers-I...

I need to have a normal account with M2U

My question, after I have M2U savers-I link to M2U can I cancel the normal account? If I can not cancel, can I remain the balance at the normal account RM0.00...

I do not see a need to have a normal account because after everything link, the M2U savers-I function like normal account which can redraw and deposit right? Or not matter must have minimum RM 250?

I try asked the branches just open the M2U savers-I but no matter how I need to have normal account....any sifu can advice on this...

Feed up with the 2nd largest asset bank in Malaysia....plan to move all cash to this bank....

What is the yearly ATM or annual fee for this card....??

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jul 7 2013, 12:00 AM
NewGUY
post Jul 17 2013, 10:37 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Jul 15 2013, 11:09 PM)
Would like to quote back the summary that Bryan provided last 2 years and hope it still applies till today.

Just to share, beside saving account, CIMB do have trading account that calculate interest daily with 2.6% P.A. It's iTrade CIMB.

Deposit or withdrawal between the trading account and saving/current account (CIMB) only took 1 or 2 working days. No minimum amount to maintain. Currently I'm not using the trading account (cause I trade in SG now) but I have RM70+ and getting interest every month.

http://www.itradecimb.com.my/index.php?ch=...ia_notice&ac=22
Actually ppl can maintain 5k, can choose CIMB Air Asia, following their T&C can get 1.6 to 2.5 PA..

But their cheque deposit service very bad, I go 3 banks at same day, all the machines not working, experience many times, complain few times....

I m noob with this account with trade account, if just open for the the interest, is it function as a normal account, of cos money can transfer between normal account....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Jul 17 2013, 10:37 AM
NewGUY
post Aug 14 2013, 10:45 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(mcfeemo @ Aug 13 2013, 11:29 AM)
Its per annual bro... U need to divide 2.1% / 12 = per month %
then need divide 30 again? understanding is daily interest....
NewGUY
post Aug 14 2013, 10:46 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 13 2013, 10:54 AM)
got a question about the interest calculation for Maybank2u Savers.

if i put in 5K, how does calculation/formula works? how much "additional" would i see at the end of the month?

since it's 2.1% pa = 2.1% of 5K = 105 (assuming no movement to the 5K)

monthly, i would see additional 105/12 = 8.75?
mine about 20 days no movement is about 4.97...
NewGUY
post Aug 14 2013, 01:53 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Petro-Canada @ Aug 14 2013, 11:40 AM)
no movement you better put in the eFD account, 1 month = 3.0%/pa

in addition, i saw earlier in this thread that first RM2000 not bearing any interest
there is 2 type

m2u savers-I will bear even below 2k...

without I will not....

0.0303sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:55 PM