37 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Maybank m2u savers 2.1% pa, 2 gud 2 b true 4 savings acc?

SUSPink Spider
post Sep 30 2016, 06:52 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 30 2016, 06:44 PM)
1. no change
2. no change
3. sufficient fund

I have no problem last month transferring the same amount to the same account. In fact, the account is saved as favorite!
I also not sure. The error message in M2U just not helpful. (Only "GIRO INWARD RETURN C") And they still charge me the GIRO transfer fee! (RM0.11 * 2 times!)
Did u select to check recipient ID? If u selected yes, then u key in salah ID (e.g. salah IC no. or salah company registration no.) the transaction will be rejected.
cybpsych
post Oct 1 2016, 11:01 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 30 2016, 10:47 AM)
Not sure if this is the right to ask, anyone having problem doing intra-bank GIRO transfer? I tried to transfer from Maybank to CIMB (via M2U), but all fail! Tried 3 times. Calling CS is useless, no one pick up the phone... mad.gif
no issue for me yesterday morning .

m2usavers > ibg > cimb house loan & ocbc house loan accounts.

transfer reflected in receipient accounts the same day.
deity01
post Oct 1 2016, 12:10 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 30 2016, 06:44 PM)
1. no change
2. no change
3. sufficient fund

I have no problem last month transferring the same amount to the same account. In fact, the account is saved as favorite!
I also not sure. The error message in M2U just not helpful. (Only "GIRO INWARD RETURN C") And they still charge me the GIRO transfer fee! (RM0.11 * 2 times!)
most probably you key in/save wrong the receiver bank account details
HMMaster
post Oct 1 2016, 12:50 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 30 2016, 06:52 PM)
Did u select to check recipient ID? If u selected yes, then u key in salah ID (e.g. salah IC no. or salah company registration no.) the transaction will be rejected.
QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 1 2016, 12:10 PM)
most probably you key in/save wrong the receiver bank account details
Hmm... but the thing is, it worked last month and the months before. And I didn't change anything. (Since it is saved as favorite)

But anyways, I finally manage to transfer the fund by transferring it to another account. Have to test it again end of this month and see whether got the same issue or not.
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 1 2016, 12:59 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 1 2016, 12:50 PM)
Hmm... but the thing is, it worked last month and the months before. And I didn't change anything. (Since it is saved as favorite)

But anyways, I finally manage to transfer the fund by transferring it to another account. Have to test it again end of this month and see whether got the same issue or not.
ID checking is very sensitive.

My company registration number is 1X1XX-K, but dunno why in bank records they put it as 01X1XXK. That's why I always ask our customers not to enable ID check when transferring money to us, just make sure account number correct ok liao. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 1 2016, 01:00 PM
eleven dragon
post Oct 1 2016, 01:18 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 1 2016, 12:50 PM)

I think you are facing what my tenant did. She told me the transfer kept rejected, and asked me to check my account. Exactly the same situation like urs, my acc was saved in favourite and no problem for transfer in past 2 years. But my acc is always active, and receive transactions daily from others without problem. I gave her my another acc number yesterday, hopefully she can make it with that.

Probably like what others said, ID check is the culprit..? Did you go to bank to clarify the issue? I asked her to go for clarification with bank, but she was too busy to do that... hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 1 2016, 02:29 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(eleven dragon @ Oct 1 2016, 01:18 PM)
I think you are facing what my tenant did.  She told me the transfer kept rejected, and asked me to check my account.  Exactly the same situation like urs, my acc was saved in favourite and no problem for transfer in past 2 years.  But my acc is always active, and receive transactions daily from others without problem.  I gave her my another acc number yesterday, hopefully she can make it with that.

Probably like what others said, ID check is the culprit..?  Did you go to bank to clarify the issue?  I asked her to go for clarification with bank, but she was too busy to do that... hmm.gif
Just disable ID check lor. Just be very careful with account number, settled.

Some banks' ID check is done very "robotically", e.g. if 98765-U is kept in bank records as 098765U, if u key in 98765-U, it will be rejected. Same like IC number if 901231-14-8888 but u key in without the "-", might get rejected too.

Or the best alternative is to use Instant Transfer, where recipient name will pop out after u key in the account number, guarantee no salah. RM1 only mar thumbsup.gif
Nom-el
post Oct 2 2016, 07:25 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 22 2016, 01:39 PM)
Even if you want PIDM protected stuff, there are better stuff than M2U savers. One for eg is CMF from FSM. It's not PDM protected but it invest into PIDM protected stuff. Another one you can look at is AMbank Islmaic eFD. Before OPR cut was 3.25%. Now don't know.

>6 months been using eGIA-i. So far no problem. Principal intact, great returns, withdraw any time  thumbup.gif  As what heavensea said. icon_rolleyes.gif
Since CMF invest into PIDM protected deposits, I wonder if the the fund is considered as 1 entity. If that is the case, then the protection with any of the banks will still be RM250k only. For e.g., if the fund invests RM1 million into 1 bank's deposit product, RM750k is not protected. In the event that bank collapses, I wonder how is the accounting treatment like. But since CMF invests into different banks' products, I guess the risk is lower compared to eGIA-i if one is to compare the risk of default.

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 1 2016, 02:29 PM)
Just disable ID check lor. Just be very careful with account number, settled.

Some banks' ID check is done very "robotically", e.g. if 98765-U is kept in bank records as 098765U, if u key in 98765-U, it will be rejected. Same like IC number if 901231-14-8888 but u key in without the "-", might get rejected too.

Or the best alternative is to use Instant Transfer, where recipient name will pop out after u key in the account number, guarantee no salah. RM1 only mar thumbsup.gif
Actually, it's RM0.53 only including GST.
neuro4869
post Oct 2 2016, 09:35 PM

1,077 posts

Anyone know if maybank debit card pay and wave works with money kept in savers acc? Or is it only uses money in primary saving account? I'm trying to avoid cases where someone's card being stolen and used by others, especially with wave function
Ramjade
post Oct 2 2016, 09:37 PM

24,357 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Oct 2 2016, 09:35 PM)
Anyone know if maybank debit card pay and wave works with money kept in savers acc? Or is it only uses money in primary saving account? I'm trying to avoid cases where someone's card being stolen and used by others, especially with wave function
Don't worry. When you use that card, it will deduct from main account. That's why I keep my main account with only RM1.00 inside. The only way they going to access the savers is if they use atm. Select others then only it will show up m2savers.
neuro4869
post Oct 2 2016, 10:01 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 2 2016, 09:37 PM)
Don't worry. When you use that card, it will deduct from main account. That's why I keep my main account with only RM1.00 inside. The only way they going to access the savers is if they use atm. Select others then only it will show up m2savers.
That ease my mind. Tho a bit problematic when not withdrawing using maybank atm(if I'm not wrong can't choose which account to withdraw unless using maybank atm right?) Last week i had to transfer online to saving account first before withdrawing
activexxx
post Oct 8 2016, 12:55 PM

445 posts

Did you guys noticed the monthly Interest Payment for 30 Sep? It is a bit lower compared to 31 Aug.

Anyone noticed that?
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 12:59 PM

24,357 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Oct 8 2016, 12:55 PM)

Did you guys noticed the monthly Interest Payment for 30 Sep? It is a bit lower compared to 31 Aug.

Anyone noticed that?
30 days vs 31 days la. Of course 30 days is lower.
edwardccg
post Oct 12 2016, 08:21 AM

1,311 posts

I notice m2u saver-i missing interest/profit rate table.
Does this mean no interest given? conventional m2u saver have the table

m2u saver:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts

m2u saver i:
deity01
post Oct 12 2016, 10:58 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 12 2016, 08:21 AM)
I notice m2u saver-i missing interest/profit rate table.
Does this mean no interest given? conventional m2u saver have the table

m2u saver:

m2u saver i:
got la...but I lazy search for you..lol
infact..m2u saver-i cover more...

m2u saver: 0% from 0 - <2000, 2.0% 2000 - 50000, 2.2% >50000
m2u saver-i: 0.4% from 0 - <2000, 2.0% 2000 - 50000, 2.2% >50000

edwardccg
post Oct 12 2016, 04:21 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 12 2016, 10:58 AM)
got la...but I lazy search for you..lol
infact..m2u saver-i cover more...

m2u saver: 0% from 0 - <2000, 2.0% 2000 - 50000, 2.2% >50000
m2u saver-i: 0.4% from 0 - <2000, 2.0% 2000 - 50000, 2.2% >50000
ya, i remember is that figure, just curious why it did not listen in the product page.
haru20
post Oct 13 2016, 09:45 AM

355 posts

I would like to ask a question on M2U saver-i account, as im aware drawing money unlimited from ATM has no cost incurred, and OTC transaction will be charged.

In that notion, does that mean i need not pay for the unlimited drawing option impose by maybank debit card with a of annual fee (RM8.48)?

Thank you for ur advice.
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 10:00 AM

24,357 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Oct 13 2016, 09:45 AM)
I would like to ask a question on M2U saver-i account, as im aware drawing money unlimited from ATM has no cost incurred, and OTC transaction will be charged.

In that notion, does that mean i need not pay for the unlimited drawing option impose by maybank debit card with a of annual fee (RM8.48)?

Thank you for ur advice.
Yes that's right. However you will need to make sure that the account which is linked with your card become a free account. Just go visit maybank and ask them change it to a free account. Then go ATM select savings > select m2savers.
monara
post Oct 24 2016, 08:02 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Hi guys, just come to know about this account. Think of registering it in m2u and use for parking the money from basic account to get the daily interest.

Any opinion regarding this? Is the online transaction is purely unlimited and foc?

The GIA doesnt have the advantage of online transaction right, that why i thought of opting for this.

AIYH
post Oct 24 2016, 08:04 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 24 2016, 08:02 PM)
Hi guys, just come to know about this account. Think of registering it in m2u and use for parking the money from basic account to get the daily interest.

Any opinion regarding this? Is the online transaction is purely unlimited and foc?

The GIA doesnt have the advantage of online transaction right, that why i thought of opting for this.
Where do you get the impression that the online transaction is foc? hmm.gif

The GIA is available in maybank2u as eGIA-i under fixed deposit section smile.gif

37 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:27 PM