5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Maybank m2u savers 2.1% pa, 2 gud 2 b true 4 savings acc?

Ramjade
post Sep 22 2016, 01:39 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Sep 22 2016, 01:09 PM)
Should i worry about it not being protected by pidm no? Have you been investing in it? Can withdraw anytime?
Even if you want PIDM protected stuff, there are better stuff than M2U savers. One for eg is CMF from FSM. It's not PDM protected but it invest into PIDM protected stuff. Another one you can look at is AMbank Islmaic eFD. Before OPR cut was 3.25%. Now don't know.

>6 months been using eGIA-i. So far no problem. Principal intact, great returns, withdraw any time thumbup.gif As what heavensea said. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 22 2016, 01:40 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 22 2016, 02:23 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Sep 22 2016, 02:03 PM)
Never heard of CMF.

Hmm maybe you are right. People wouldn't trust maybank if something are to happen to their eGIA principal. Maybe i will try it for a few months. Btw, how much you put on your eGIA? Just want to know if it's over rm20k ? Not sure if it worth it if principal is low
CMF = RHB Cash Management fund gives 3.33%p.a. Wait 3 days for your money while with Maybank eGIA-i, uplifting is straight away. Available from 6am-10pm.

Hahaha... eGIA-i is my emergency backup fund as it is liquid enough. Two months worth of usage. About rm2k split into RM1k x2. Put for 2 months (the min duration but duration not important as can be uplifted anytime without penalty.) biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Ramjade
post Sep 29 2016, 07:22 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ckpk1980 @ Sep 29 2016, 05:03 AM)
can tell me where is the button to click in m2u for me to open this eGIA? i look around but cannot find got GIA de  in m2u...
All accounts > Fixed deposit > Make a placement > Select General Investment Account > Answer the questions the first time only > Select your tenure as 2 months (key in any amount > RM1k)
Ramjade
post Sep 29 2016, 10:52 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 29 2016, 10:35 AM)
sorry but may i ask what is the risk if no protection by PIDM?
Maybank kaput, say bye2 to your money bye.gif
Of course PIDM is just for peace of mind cause even they don't have enough cash to cover each person with max RM250k/person if a bank were to go bankrupt. (some sifus did calculation in FD thread before) whistling.gif

Ramjade
post Sep 29 2016, 11:15 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 29 2016, 11:00 AM)
okay...now im having 2nd thought about the maybank GIA...din maybank just close quite a number of branch?
Your choice. I still trust maybank. Why? Eveeyone on the street particularly have a Maybank account. Maybank atms are all over the place.
Ramjade
post Oct 2 2016, 09:37 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Oct 2 2016, 09:35 PM)
Anyone know if maybank debit card pay and wave works with money kept in savers acc? Or is it only uses money in primary saving account? I'm trying to avoid cases where someone's card being stolen and used by others, especially with wave function
Don't worry. When you use that card, it will deduct from main account. That's why I keep my main account with only RM1.00 inside. The only way they going to access the savers is if they use atm. Select others then only it will show up m2savers.
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 12:59 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Oct 8 2016, 12:55 PM)

Did you guys noticed the monthly Interest Payment for 30 Sep? It is a bit lower compared to 31 Aug.

Anyone noticed that?
30 days vs 31 days la. Of course 30 days is lower.
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 10:00 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Oct 13 2016, 09:45 AM)
I would like to ask a question on M2U saver-i account, as im aware drawing money unlimited from ATM has no cost incurred, and OTC transaction will be charged.

In that notion, does that mean i need not pay for the unlimited drawing option impose by maybank debit card with a of annual fee (RM8.48)?

Thank you for ur advice.
Yes that's right. However you will need to make sure that the account which is linked with your card become a free account. Just go visit maybank and ask them change it to a free account. Then go ATM select savings > select m2savers.
Ramjade
post Oct 24 2016, 08:05 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 24 2016, 08:02 PM)
Hi guys, just come to know about this account. Think of registering it in m2u and use for parking the money from basic account to get the daily interest.

Any opinion regarding this? Is the online transaction is purely unlimited and foc?

The GIA doesnt have the advantage of online transaction right, that why i thought of opting for this.
You want free transfer go for standard chartered.
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 06:45 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Nov 4 2016, 06:35 PM)
hi guys, newbie here..just read through some of the posts and my question is, is there a limit on how much I need to save every month?

let say I opened the account with rm500, then keep adding in until it reach 2000 to get the interest... is that how it works?
You need min rm2k inside there to get the interest. Better to use maybank eGIA-i. Higher interest, lower min amount required.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 4 2016, 06:47 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 07:19 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Nov 4 2016, 07:00 PM)
so, I need to bank in rm2000 first, to open the account? or can I save month by month until it reach 2000?
To open a M2savers, need min rm250. RM250-RM1999 = no interest. That way better use eGIA-i. Need min rm1k straight get 3.6% p.a compare to m2savers 2.02% p.a
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 08:06 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 5 2016, 08:03 AM)
morning bero, if I park 1k for 2 months and I surrender after 10 days. Am I entitled to get pro rated interest of 3.6% p.a.?
You uplift even after 1 day also you get part of the 3.6%p.a interest (RM1k x 0.036 x 1/366) biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 08:08 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 5 2016, 08:07 AM)
Naisss. biggrin.gif
Many ppl still stick to cconventional 3% fd, because of no pidm... gia got 4% before opr! Miss the old ship..
OPR will drop further next BNM meeting vmad.gif cry.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 08:38 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 5 2016, 08:10 AM)
Brace ourselves bro.. maybe fd highest promo will dropped into 3.85 p.a?
It doesn't consent me as I already withdraw out 75% of my FD. 75% already inside ASX FP tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 10:02 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Nov 5 2016, 10:00 AM)
for maybank saving interest per annum mean dividend per monthly or yearly?
p/s: seriously already forget what I learn in Uni.
All interest are quoted in per year but calculated daily.
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 01:49 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 5 2016, 01:43 PM)
U seems to know wat the new Governor will act by mentioned non stop
If it don't drop now, it will drop in the future. Provided Feds increase. In order for Feds NOT to rise rates, let Trump be president devil.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 03:33 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 5 2016, 03:16 PM)
It's expected devil.gif
So the best is lock the rate now blush.gif
eGIA-i rates are mot fixed. So decrease in OPR, it will also drop.
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 08:15 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 5 2016, 07:52 PM)
Since u r so confident, better lock in long term FD now
I told you, I am removing my FDs. Never even place any FDs in the last year.
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 09:06 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 5 2016, 08:56 PM)
Move to ASx & FSM huh brows.gif rclxms.gif
Yes. Petrol, cooking oil increasing in price + GST as Hansel said 6.x% is not enough anymore. What more FD which will go below 4% once a cut is announced.
Ramjade
post Nov 6 2016, 03:30 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Nov 6 2016, 03:24 PM)
Guys, anyone can plz confirm about registering for maybank gia, since can in/out anytime without charges, so selecting the tenure doesnt matter right? Thanks.
Yes. Not important. However if you select 1 month you need min rm5k.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 6 2016, 03:30 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0230sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:46 PM