Awaken your healing Power

TSreginageh
post Jun 22 2011, 11:09 PM, updated 15y ago

Just finished reading this book written by John Wong, a molecular biologist, who was struck by a peculiar illness that led him to be paralysed neck down, even lost his eye sight too. At 31 yrs, how he establised a Trancendental Connection with the Source .. a miraculous recovery.. and now how he uses it to help others through sharing of his experiences and he continues through till today on his self awakening path of life.

This book reminds all of us that extraordinary things can happen, and they happen for a reason. I can truly relate to it as my mom used to tell me her life stories. At a tender age of 13, she was struck by Polio. As a lively girl, going into adolescence, climbiing trees, a wonderful ballet dancer, she was very upset when the doctors told her & her parents that she was paralysed neck downwards and will not be able to walk again. My grandpa, Her dad, just sat down and sobbed like a baby at the news. He could not accept that his eldest daughter will not walk again..

My mom told herself that she will not listen to all the negative comments and was determined that she will prove them wrong and that SHE WILL WALK AGAIN.. and boy, SHE DID WALK AGAIN!!!! Doctors could not explain how and why, so they ended up closing the case as "MIRACLE HEALING"..Despite nurses scolding her time and time again that she will not walk again, she didn't care.. just continued to try to walk.. each step she took, she fell.. and fell.. and again, she fell.. nurses scolded her as they had to keep picking her up.. she didn't care.. All there was in her Powerful mind, was that she was going to walk again.

Slowly but surely, she did walk again. and she had to use braces... thereafter, she didn't have to use anything.. except for specially tailored shoes which is about 2 inches higher on one leg... if you look at her today, u couldn't even tell that she has had gone through all suffering. Only when she walks, there's slight limp.. in fact, some has even made fun that i walk like her!! "niama" ... lol.... She is a very strong minded determined person till todate.. and i cannot wonder how much pain she had to endure through those years. People made fun of her, classmates called her names like "Si Tempang".. etc etc.. She is still so beautiful physically until today.. at mid 60s, she is still looking like only late 40s.. and when she wears a cheongsam now... hmmph.. she has such a well hourly glass figure that i don't even have!! Cilaka.. how come daughter don't take after her... God definitely has his ways in balancing one person to the other huh?? He gives some, he takes some away..

Everyone has the power to unleash your power from within.. I wish i could share what i know now with my ex classmate who had the same fate of being sick and paralysed when i was in my secondary school days. Chui Ching, used to be in my class, and sadly, when she became ill, and being the only daughter, it was difficult for her parents to accept. Plus, her mom used to be my Chinese teacher. sigh.. I used to visit her every week.. only to watch helplessly that she was growing weaker and weaker, and more bitter everyday. When her mom died, her father took over looking after her.. until she died.. It saddened me to see her not being able to do what we can do and her mind was super alert and she was always such a bright young lady.

Chui Ching, may you rest in peace always... & to my mom, You have always been a great model to me till todate.. i admire you for your strength within you... I love you...

lightinyouandme.weebly.com

nandayryu
post Jun 22 2011, 11:21 PM

1,072 posts

try to go for chickensoup for the soul books too,inspiring .

0.0115sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:08 AM