QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 24 2011, 03:04 PM)
that one for sure lah. hehehe Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!
Jun 24 2011, 03:13 PM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Cheras |
Jun 24 2011, 03:28 PM
75 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
Jun 24 2011, 03:34 PM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: The Place Where Wishes Comes True |
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 24 2011, 02:42 PM) *facepalm* that ain't no waterslide mang. that's what you call dry transfer thx now i can stick it with out any problemmore info here Added on June 24, 2011, 2:43 pm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 24 2011, 03:35 PM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
lol i got something interesting to share
Transformer + Gundam = Trandam? |
Jun 24 2011, 04:03 PM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: time after time |
Jun 24 2011, 04:05 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: the Greek word parodia |
QUOTE(Lukr3va @ Jun 24 2011, 03:28 PM) same designer i guess? both also from kojima production. is that model kits? You got that right. The designer's Yoji Shinkawa. And yes, that's a Jehuty plamo. Plamo = plastic model. And here's a 1/72(?) Metal Gear Rex kit ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 24 2011, 04:10 PM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: time after time |
QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 24 2011, 04:05 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 24 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 24 2011, 04:10 PM) I believe it's a resin kit. It was released years ago in very limited quantity. I knew you'd be attracted to its raw military style. Rex bears some resemblance to this fella: ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C'mon Bandai!!! MG-fy GP00 for me! This post has been edited by Parody: Jun 24 2011, 04:25 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 04:22 PM
3,508 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
thtat dish is i-field generator or radar dish?
Jun 24 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 24 2011, 04:20 PM) I believe it's a resin kit. It was released years ago in very limited quantity. I knew you'd be attracted to its raw military style. apart from that astro-dish-kinda-thingy, it looks damn nice to me Rex bears some resemblance to this fella: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C'mon Bandai!!! MG-fy GP00 for me! |
Jun 24 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 24 2011, 04:22 PM) It's a Minovsky Particle Interference Wave Searcher (MPIWS), whatever that means. Looks just like Ex-S's beam rifle scope to me. QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 24 2011, 04:27 PM) Can't you see that the dish can be removed and be replaced by the other long range beam rifle? Two BFGs over the shoulders... |
Jun 24 2011, 04:36 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i dont see it holding BFG... too heavy?
Jun 24 2011, 04:37 PM
993 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Cheras For PPL to Live 1 |
fuuu today 2pm went to sg Wang litt tak to check out the promo but shop din open. tot they went for lunch bt wait half hour still no ppl
Jun 24 2011, 04:41 PM
3,508 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 24 2011, 04:33 PM) It's a Minovsky Particle Interference Wave Searcher (MPIWS), whatever that means. Looks just like Ex-S's beam rifle scope to me. in short a Radar that searches the source of interference in minorvsky particles, or just radar la Can't you see that the dish can be removed and be replaced by the other long range beam rifle? Two BFGs over the shoulders... the beam cannon does resemble ReZEL's Mefa Beam Launcher |
Jun 24 2011, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 24 2011, 04:33 PM) Can't you see that the dish can be removed and be replaced by the other long range beam rifle? Two BFGs over the shoulders... yup. I can see that. double beam rifle FTW!!! the dish might have been put back in the box if it was me QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jun 24 2011, 04:37 PM) fuuu today 2pm went to sg Wang litt tak to check out the promo but shop din open. tot they went for lunch bt wait half hour still no ppl 2.00-2.30pm still can be considered lunch hour lah.. besides, there are some shops that have lunch break different from others, so that ppl can visit during lunch hour.. |
Jun 24 2011, 04:45 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Hello everyone, am a newbie in the world of gundam and was wondering can the internal fame of an RG be painted?
Have been getting mixed answers on this...most confirmed so far is that enamel and enamel thinner can't be used on this... Oh yeah, sorry if I posted in the wrong section |
Jun 24 2011, 05:06 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jun 24 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Neofushion @ Jun 24 2011, 04:45 PM) Hello everyone, am a newbie in the world of gundam and was wondering can the internal fame of an RG be painted? Have been getting mixed answers on this...most confirmed so far is that enamel and enamel thinner can't be used on this... Hi and welcome. Which type of paint is usable depends on why you want to paint the frame. Do you intend to leave it that way without the armors or do you intend to put the armors back on? If you're putting it back on, 80% of the frame will be covered and not be seen, so why paint it in the first place? A better option is to just paint the exposed frames (markers or acrylic/enamel/lacquer paint). If you plan to put the outer armors back on and you insist on painting the frame, enamel is not suitable because it scratches off easily. Go for lacquer or acrylic. If you don't plan to put the outer armors back on, enamel should do fine. But what do i know, i'm just a newbie like you. Anymore questions, you could PM this guy or ask in this thread. |
Jun 24 2011, 05:23 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 24 2011, 05:07 PM) Hi and welcome. Thanks Parody! Which type of paint is usable depends on why you want to paint the frame. Do you intend to leave it that way without the armors or do you intend to put the armors back on? If you're putting it back on, 80% of the frame will be covered and not be seen, so why paint it in the first place? A better option is to just paint the exposed frames (markers or acrylic/enamel/lacquer paint). If you plan to put the outer armors back on and you insist on painting the frame, enamel is not suitable because it scratches off easily. Go for lacquer or acrylic. If you don't plan to put the outer armors back on, enamel should do fine. But what do i know, i'm just a newbie like you. Anymore questions, you could PM this guy or ask in this thread. |
Jun 24 2011, 05:50 PM
104 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Hi Guys,i was walking around Toys'R'Us and i stumbled upon this, decided to buy them since its "cheap"
![]() Here's the straight build, takes me 15 minutes to build both of them |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:07 AM |