125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

calcilis
post Jul 14 2011, 11:48 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 14 2011, 11:43 PM)
sorry coz I don't recognize much Zeon MS, is the green one Geara Zulu? hmm.gif

of course is the gera zulu
0096 UC frunt mech of zeon seems to be flashy with their zeon emblem and stripes around their MS hmm.gif
dfcloud
post Jul 14 2011, 11:48 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

sorry coz I don't recognize much Zeon MS, is the green one Geara Zulu? hmm.gif

yeap, and the other is gouf custom.

edan1979
post Jul 14 2011, 11:49 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 14 2011, 10:35 PM)
well not related to gunpla but
is true though
u expect a pilot train in space combat
excel in (under- earth atmosphere) ground combat?
with out any training?
kira no need to train at all... lol... tongue.gif
calcilis
post Jul 14 2011, 11:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:49 PM)
kira no need to train at all... lol...  tongue.gif
Kira is a Coordinator and he is called Jesus Kira by many fans sweat.gif
although in terms of protagonist i still prefer amuro and heero
Tiger I
post Jul 14 2011, 11:54 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:36 PM)
yup, i have this one..
look good although it is an old kit thumbup.gif

how about Zudah? the weapon is awesome too cool2.gif
Zudah is gooding with myriads of awesome armaments thumbup.gif If only I have the proper skills, surely I pick the HGUC one sweat.gif
Too bad its design was flawed and lost to Zaku I for mass production

@rihuhs: F type space mang, need AB3 to bundle with for it to pose flying tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Jul 15 2011, 12:02 AM
nazrul90
post Jul 15 2011, 12:10 AM

302 posts

0.5mm is too thick mang. I think any proper stationery shops should have.. I've seen Artline brand 0.2mm, costs about RM5-6 rolleyes.gif iinm it's for schematic/plans drawing..
this one? i take at regular shop(forgot the price already).. i dont know good or not cause i dont test yet

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:14 ami messed my Sinanju sad.gif
i ruined the gold sticker especially on torso and shield
and the back thruster(white part which i paint)

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jul 15 2011, 12:14 AM
Tiger I
post Jul 15 2011, 12:14 AM

210 posts

isn't .2 tad thick for panel lining?
rihuhs
post Jul 15 2011, 12:15 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 14 2011, 11:48 PM)
of course is the gera zulu
0096 UC frunt mech of zeon seems to be flashy with their zeon emblem and stripes around their MS hmm.gif
I notice all MS in UC0096 have muscular and yet sleek proportions, including the Zeon units which usually looks bulky (and fat) in other centuries.. and not to mention the height of those MS biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jul 14 2011, 11:48 PM)
yeap, and the other is gouf custom.
no doubt about that. the colour pretty much what gave it out laugh.gif

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 14 2011, 11:54 PM)
@rihuhs: F type space mang, need AB3 to bundle with for it to pose flying tongue.gif
demmit Y U poison me doh.gif

already have AB3. just print out mah own space backdrop lah whistling.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jul 15 2011, 12:27 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 14 2011, 05:48 PM)
thumbup.gif although I disagree with your comment about the shoulders. Fixed shoulder joints won't have as much posing ability as moving ones.

Awesome hangar.

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 14 2011, 11:25 PM)
the old HGUC Zaku II dont state type J and F doh.gif
Because back in 1979, all of the Zaku variants look alike in the anime. No leg verniers, no backpack thrusters. The HGUC Zaku II is the one that looks most identical to the original lineart with its awkward proportions.

sorry coz I don't recognize much Zeon MS, is the green one Geara Zulu?
Royal Guard Zulu.

Review of the HGUC Zaku I. Will be making quite a lot of references to the F2 for comparison purposes.

Pros:
1. Cheap fun ! Only 1000 yen.
2. Better proportions than the HGUC Zaku II although given that it's released much more recently that's expected.
3. Huge head, yet doesn't look out of place. Note that while the F2/Gouf Custom are better proportioned, their heads are tiny.
4. Pretty decent load of kits - rifle, bazooka, axe, they even throw in a Sturm Faust although its molded in a single colour.
5. Loads of stickers - can be used to decorate other Zeon kits. I am reserving that massive Zeon logo for future kits. Or maybe I'll apply it on the F2's shield.
6. Awesome upper body - not many other HGUCs can fold their shoulders in front of their chest, do full elbow bends, wide-arc torso tilts. Even the neck moves much more than the F2 can.
7. The shoulder rack for the bazooka is a nice addition. It makes the right shoulder look less empty.
8. The double jointed ankles offer more articulation although pulling it outwards will expose the joint within and the foot will look detached from the calf.
9. Kudos for Bandai to include a special tilted hand for the bazooka since the weapon's handle is non-movable.

Cons:
1. Crap lower body; what an irony to no.6 above ! It uses similar parts to the ancient HGUC Zaku II, which means (a) very obvious seam lines on the thighs and calves (b) poor hip articulation © hip joint is placed slightly forward, moving it backwards by 1mm will hugely improve the looks.
2. Pathetic-sized rifle. See picture below for comparison of weapons. I ended up using F2's Zaku rifle instead, although it must be said that the slim bazooka does look good on the F2 which is, well, slimmer.
3. Axe holster doesn't fit into the skirt armour tightly although it's easily fixed with some glue. At least it's better than the small semicircular clip of the F2.
4. Without an attachment to the forearm, the shield tends to dangle loosely from the fist, and eventually drops down as the side is much heavier.
5. Single-coloured feet, meaning you'll have to paint a huge area to be accurate. I left it white.
6. The huge emblem stickers won't stick well to the curved surface on the left shoulder armour. Mine has lots of trapped air beneath, will reapply another one some time later.

The zeonic arsenal:

Zaku Sniper !! OK, I didn't replace Sinanju's hand.

F2 looks better with a bazooka.

Conclusion:
Cheap and fun, very easy to build, lots of kit. Get the Black Tristar version over the stock green-blue one. The Sniper is also a good alternative with a hugeass backpack although you lose the shield, the rocket, and is 400 yen dearer.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jul 15 2011, 12:28 AM
mf_yamato
post Jul 15 2011, 12:33 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:10 AM)
this one? i take at regular shop(forgot the price already).. i dont know good or not cause i dont test yet

Added on July 15, 2011, 12:14 ami messed my Sinanju sad.gif
i ruined the gold sticker especially on torso and shield
and the back thruster(white part which i paint)

SD sinanju looks cute...hahahaha

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Jul 15 2011, 12:34 AM
Tiger I
post Jul 15 2011, 12:37 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 15 2011, 12:27 AM)

Nice review bro thumbup.gif Not getting the Sniper Type? The sniper is really nice, a bit longer than GM Sniper's one.
rihuhs
post Jul 15 2011, 12:40 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:10 AM)
yup. this is the one I've seen. there's also another type with brown body instead of black. dunno about the difference and haven't tried myself also so cannot say much. as long as the ink sticks on very well, then it'll be a good and cheap alternative to Gundam Markers thumbup.gif

mf_yamato
post Jul 15 2011, 12:42 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 15 2011, 12:40 AM)
yup. this is the one I've seen. there's also another type with brown body instead of black. dunno about the difference and haven't tried myself also so cannot say much. as long as the ink sticks on very well, then it'll be a good and cheap alternative to Gundam Markers thumbup.gif
want to try la...my black gundamarker is DYING..hahahaa
rihuhs
post Jul 15 2011, 12:44 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 15 2011, 12:42 AM)
want to try la...my black gundamarker is DYING..hahahaa
heh. how come? mine after so many builds still have ink mah whistling.gif
mf_yamato
post Jul 15 2011, 12:51 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 15 2011, 12:44 AM)
heh. how come? mine after so many builds still have ink mah whistling.gif
the point blunt dy....
hehehe
calcilis
post Jul 15 2011, 01:06 AM

79 posts

wow onli finish one leg part of my Hi-nu then shocked is 1 AM already sweat.gif
quiet a number of parts to bulit for just one leg and i also panel line while building it rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by calcilis: Jul 15 2011, 01:08 AM
VMeGaMRedZV
post Jul 15 2011, 02:00 AM

smile.gif Since everyone talking about MG Astray Blue Frame, I just want to share my 1/100 Trojan Noiret's Gundam Astray Green Frame.

Click the spoiler below to view it.

The only Gundam Astray that I have.
daydreaming
post Jul 15 2011, 08:49 AM

555 posts

i so gonna hide at home this weekend and start assembling my MG Aile Strike. gonna start Exia and Sword Impulse later since i'm still a noob tongue.gif don wan mess 2 of my fav gundams tongue.gif

by the way..........the 'bad guys' also quite cool hor. Rezel is nice. but they said posing got problem?

panel marker.......mine is the gundam panel line marker....i donno 0.5 or 0.2 =_=" but i do notice it's bit thick.
rihuhs
post Jul 15 2011, 09:46 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 15 2011, 08:49 AM)
i so gonna hide at home this weekend and start assembling my MG Aile Strike. gonna start Exia and Sword Impulse later since i'm still a noob tongue.gif don wan mess 2 of my fav gundams tongue.gif

by the way..........the 'bad guys' also quite cool hor. Rezel is nice. but they said posing got problem?

panel marker.......mine is the gundam panel line marker....i donno 0.5 or 0.2 =_=" but i do notice it's bit thick.
ReZEL is nice yo thumbup.gif

the problem comes if you're not a big fan of transformable MS.. also, the joints at the legs are a bit weak and add a pair of heavy and solid legs, then it'll tend to sag whenever you're trying to do aerial poses.. standing poses on the other hand is good.. quite a tall MS, in line with others from UC0096 series laugh.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jul 15 2011, 10:13 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 15 2011, 12:37 AM)
Nice review bro thumbup.gif Not getting the Sniper Type? The sniper is really nice, a bit longer than GM Sniper's one.
Cheers. Nah not getting the sniper, snipers aren't my thing.

Still waiting for my next package from HLJ whistling.gif

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:54 PM