125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 09:14 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:05 AM)
Gunpla-ying do not need to be justified by age...I think the original guys who watch the first 0079 at least more than 30 rite? I'm oso not quite too old with two kids who jumping around and always get scolded when i'm doing snap fitting but hobby is a hobby and life is a life thumbup.gif
I'm quite into the MG to be honest, let check it out first hmm.gif
Yea, money saving period until the next warehouse sale...when is the next school holiday???
I started this hobby from the earliest grade available...My history in Gundam was since after U when I visited my fren in Bandai's country which I managed to collect nearly 20 various gundam gashapons which like rm3 each dat time. Then I bought two FGs Justice and Freedom. 1/100 came to the pic when I received NG Dynames as a present from wife...That is the starting point when I start to look at the series and get to know the mechs...NG Destiny (less than rm40) followed suit and my first MG was Zaku Hi-Zack...I'm collecting MGs ever since...U r nvr too old to do this hobby though cool2.gif
yea, hobby is hobby irregardless of age. true, i do get strange looks whenever i stepped into gundam shop smile.gif but don care la. it's good to have that little boy living inside of us (er...and i don mean pregnant) no matter how old we are. it makes life fun.

just don overspend on such things, else will cry later. tongue.gif

my first gundam - strike freedom.

my next gundam - sword impulse (gonna buy cheap cheap from my dad who is still overwhelmed by HG)

after that - donno man. Exia or 00 raiser most likely. anyone has Destiny? good ah?

also, besides dalong.net which is in alien language, any other review site for gundam models? biggrin.gif
nazrul90
post Jul 5 2011, 09:19 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 5 2011, 09:14 AM)
besides dalong.net which is in alien language, any other review site for gundam models? biggrin.gif
http://gunpla-inochi.com/
the best gunpla reviewer so far

other might be Prime92 from Youtube(video review)

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jul 5 2011, 09:20 AM
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 09:21 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:19 AM)
http://gunpla-inochi.com/
the best gunpla reviewer so far

other might be Prime92 from Youtube(video review)
oh ya, saw that when i googled for SF burst mode. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif cool reviewer. but not very standardized his review. some got verdict + pros n cons, some dont.
madmoz
post Jul 5 2011, 09:26 AM

4,250 posts

Z is a good (blog) friend too smile.gif
I like.
amduser
post Jul 5 2011, 09:28 AM

5,542 posts

Gunpla-ying do not need to be justified by age...I think the original guys who watch the first 0079 at least more than 30 rite? I'm oso not quite too old with two kids who jumping around and always get scolded when i'm doing snap fitting but hobby is a hobby and life is a life thumbup.gif
I'm quite into the MG to be honest, let check it out first hmm.gif
Yea, money saving period until the next warehouse sale...when is the next school holiday???
I started this hobby from the earliest grade available...My history in Gundam was since after U when I visited my fren in Bandai's country which I managed to collect nearly 20 various gundam gashapons which like rm3 each dat time. Then I bought two FGs Justice and Freedom. 1/100 came to the pic when I received NG Dynames as a present from wife...That is the starting point when I start to look at the series and get to know the mechs...NG Destiny (less than rm40) followed suit and my first MG was Zaku Hi-Zack...I'm collecting MGs ever since...U r nvr too old to do this hobby though cool2.gif
What a good wife you have there brows.gif

yea, hobby is hobby irregardless of age. true, i do get strange looks whenever i stepped into gundam shop smile.gif but don care la. it's good to have that little boy living inside of us (er...and i don mean pregnant) no matter how old we are. it makes life fun.

my first gundam - strike freedom.

my next gundam - sword impulse (gonna buy cheap cheap from my dad who is still overwhelmed by HG)

after that - donno man. Exia or 00 raiser most likely. anyone has Destiny? good ah?

also, besides dalong.net which is in alien language, any other review site for gundam models? biggrin.gif
Not only make life fun, it help you interact and communicate Better with your children

hyzam1212
post Jul 5 2011, 09:33 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Waa u really noticed the look ha??? They have no rights to look at u like that, its not their money that will be wasted...I nvr really have such experience and if i ever notice it, i straight go buy anywhere else...Don't like the face expression which shows like you know nothing or you don't have money, really piss me off mad.gif

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 5 2011, 09:21 AM)
oh ya, saw that when i googled for SF burst mode. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif cool reviewer. but not very standardized his review. some got verdict + pros n cons, some dont.
For not too old model and not too latest u can go to gundamhotel.com for some honest reviews but not always updated though thumbup.gif .
mf_yamato
post Jul 5 2011, 09:34 AM

385 posts

so attracted to MG 00/7S..
need to find job FAST!!!!
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 09:36 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:33 AM)
Waa u really noticed the look ha??? They have no rights to look at u like that, its not their money that will be wasted...I nvr really have such experience and if i ever notice it, i straight go buy anywhere else...Don't like the face expression which shows like you know nothing or you don't have money, really piss me off mad.gif
For not too old model and not too latest u can go to gundamhotel.com for some honest reviews but not always updated though thumbup.gif .
hahaa thanks man. yea, i'm bit 'alert' to such things. but nvm la, the shop keeper is a young man. i think early 20s. smile.gif

that shop actually has pretty affordable price. but i don think i will go back there. i've decided. i will go sapu in times sq instead. hahahahaa

but not this mth. damn poor after car tire puncit. =_=
shauno
post Jul 5 2011, 09:43 AM

249 posts

should be sometime in september..
hyzam1212
post Jul 5 2011, 10:05 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 5 2011, 09:28 AM)
What a good wife you have there brows.gif
Not only make life fun, it help you interact and communicate Better with your children
I'm always thankful to her for kickstarted the hobby but now said i'm too addictive plak...Balancing the chequebook is the key tongue.gif
reehdus
post Jul 5 2011, 10:13 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:33 AM)
Gaijin-Gunpla is pretty good also...more standard reviews in English but only a few reviews though due to the site only being up for a short while so far. I think dalong.net is probably the most comprehensive gunpla review site though. I always go there to see articulation etc even though I don't understand a thing. PSB-Mall is also pretty good when it comes to reviews...mostly newer kits but pretty good
madmoz
post Jul 5 2011, 10:20 AM

4,250 posts

Gaijin is also a good blog friend laugh.gif He works for HLJ iirc, so his reviews are quite fast.

BTW, the looks you got weren't because of your age... they were after your big wallet lor!

Most hobby shop owners are quite friendly once you get to know them!
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 10:39 AM

555 posts

er...means i'm poor? :T or at least i looked poor. checking gundam model review in dalong.net during working hour. i'm dead soon
edan1979
post Jul 5 2011, 10:42 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

close room blinder... close door... tell secretary do not disturb... build robot... can ahh??? hehehe...
madmoz
post Jul 5 2011, 10:51 AM

4,250 posts

no not poor, but rich!
daydreaming
post Jul 5 2011, 11:00 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 5 2011, 10:51 AM)
no not poor, but rich!
sorry to disappoint the fella. i only bought HG. kakakak. the sword impulse MG was bought by my dad. tongue.gif
anyway, don care la. it's convenient for me to go there anyway.

now i might need to go back there again to get tamiya polishing compound. cannot find in MV.

saw the review for 00 raiser...not bad eh tongue.gif 00 quant also not bad wor....and its cheaper somemore
Odinn
post Jul 5 2011, 11:07 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

For good video reviews (imo), look at www.gundam.tk website. Thorough reviews on latest kits, not many on old ones though.
Harddisk
post Jul 5 2011, 11:10 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 5 2011, 11:07 AM)
For good video reviews (imo), look at www.gundam.tk website. Thorough reviews on latest kits, not many on old ones though.
Robert mentioned that he collects only lead gundams, but now his collection has expanded.

Otherwise, check out vegeta8259. Very good review.
General_Nic
post Jul 5 2011, 11:25 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

so far i thk only Dalong.net has reviews of all MGs ever produced hmm.gif
Odinn
post Jul 5 2011, 11:28 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jul 5 2011, 11:10 AM)
Robert mentioned that he collects only lead gundams, but now his collection has expanded.

Otherwise, check out vegeta8259. Very good review.
I suspected as much, I was not able to find reviews of some other kits like MG GN-X, Sword Impulse, Sword & Launcher Strike. Hoping he'll do a proper PG SF verdict soon sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:36 PM