^^House of Poodle ^^V10^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here

berry5788
post Jun 22 2011, 08:26 PM

40 posts

woof woof! hiki reporting here.. =)

Added on June 22, 2011, 8:28 pmchrist - u mention poodle vomit gastric juice. what colour is that and how to solve it? hiki is vomitting these day. but a lil bit only and once only.

This post has been edited by berry5788: Jun 22 2011, 08:28 PM
berry5788
post Jun 23 2011, 09:04 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Jun 22 2011, 09:29 PM)
foam colour lo...usually milo will hv this prob. So i know his intestines injured dy. i will soak his kibbles for easier digestion. then ok lo...

unless he vomit bile/gastric juice + laosai, then i will steam chicken for him.
foam colour? white o yellow? hiki geh is yellow. last weekend when we are in cameron, she refuse to eat her kibbles... so we only gave her some chicken breast meat + fish. dunno issit not enough full for her.
berry5788
post Jun 23 2011, 02:52 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Jun 23 2011, 10:42 AM)
oh ya..in cooling places, they get hungry very fast, like humans lo...

it;s a bit yellowish in colour
no wonder la... this few days must make her more good food. hehe. thanks chris!
berry5788
post Jun 25 2011, 09:54 AM

40 posts

Hiki bb also vomitted yest. nid to bring her to vet later for checkup..
im worry!
berry5788
post Jun 28 2011, 08:44 AM

40 posts

anyone can provide a list what kind of food/fruits doggie cant eat?? i cant find proper fact on mr.google.. each diff website state diff thing! =.=
berry5788
post Jun 28 2011, 06:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(hryeunice @ Jun 28 2011, 03:31 PM)
Hello! I just realised I never uploaded pictures of Alffy, my toy poodle here.

Can anyone teach me how to upload it? Lol.

Oh! I figured it out!
so cute! biggrin.gif
berry5788
post Jul 17 2011, 03:54 PM

40 posts

hiki is not a good girl nowaday.. she is damn choosy in food! refuse kibbles and only luv meat. normally i feed her chicken breast + kibbles but now she only finish up the chicken breast and left the kibbles. =(

is all poodle choosy in food and refuse kibbles when they grow older?

how do u guys overcome this prob??
berry5788
post Jul 27 2011, 08:52 AM

40 posts

cooper is soooo CUTE! <3 the roundness of the eye.. so sweet!
berry5788
post Jul 28 2011, 09:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Rachel2011 @ Jul 28 2011, 11:43 AM)
Hi everyone. Long time didn't come here. Feel sorry to those who concern about my case here that i suddenly disappear from the forum. Has been busy lately with work.

Guess what, yesterday I met Cylos Quah and his mom at tribunal court, Putra Place, KL. After some debating, I WON the case and Cylos Quah has to pay me back everything that i claim included the medical fee! I feel release and happy abt the results. This Cylos Quah very confident before the case start, can see from his face. I was a bit nervous but luckily the jugde very understanding. I just tell the true n no need to talk much.

To those friends here that support me thank you so much. I hope i can do more to stop him continue selling sick dog!
really good to hear that!! congratulation on winning the case! u deserve it... =)
berry5788
post Aug 22 2011, 01:40 PM

40 posts

hello everyone...

wanna ask all female poodle owner here, if ur poodle on period, is it a must to get them pad? hiki keep licking her private part.. will this cause any problem? normally how long the period will last? need to have any supplement for them to boost up energy or 'pou huit'?
berry5788
post Aug 24 2011, 03:23 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 23 2011, 12:45 PM)
The pad is optional depend on you itself. In my case, I'll only let them wear the pads if I bring them out with me (but I never bring them out to park whenever they're on heat) or to minimize my household activities tongue.gif If I just let them roam like usual, I need to mop the floor few times a day so normally I will let them wear the pad and changed daily so it wont stain on my floor. It's not a must but more like optional smile.gif as for licking the private part is normal for them to do that so dont worry. The period will last for about 2 weeks++ as far as I know smile.gif
thanks for the advise.. so far, is hard for me to see any stain on floor coz she keep licking it... =.= she seems very tired this few day and look moody too.. hope she is all fine after her period...
berry5788
post Sep 5 2011, 11:42 AM

40 posts

anyone can share how's the gathering last weekend at DPC? fun? sorry that me n hiki cant join as she is on heat... sad.gif we wish to join in the future...
berry5788
post Sep 7 2011, 09:29 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 6 2011, 08:06 PM)
next we r meeting up during DOgathon in UPM, 2nd Oct
i'll mark my calender... =)
berry5788
post Sep 13 2011, 08:55 AM

40 posts

i just change hiki kibbles to fish4dog. But recently i realize she keep scratching herself and her skin got like red dots.. is this a symptoms of allergic?
berry5788
post Sep 14 2011, 10:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:34 AM)
yes i think so..izzit salmon?
not salmon. but is finest fish.. must see vet immediately?
berry5788
post Sep 15 2011, 12:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 14 2011, 02:21 PM)
finest fish is the name only ma...whats the flavour? salmon or cod? coz some doggies r allergic to salmon...if hiki starts losing fur, yeah u hv to seek vet n be on medication.
will bring her to vet tomolo for check up... see issit allergic. thanks
berry5788
post Sep 19 2011, 09:29 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:12 AM)
Yesterday got one male poodles run to our place. Bring her back to his home but nobody comeout. The main door isn't close so I assume there is someone inside. Shouted a few time and still no one come out. I am pretty sure is own by the neighbour who live a few houses away from my house.

Offer the poodles some treat and he won't eat. Smart one! If my Snoopy, sure makan liau cause he is so tam ciak. Hehe. Bring both of them walk around and sent poodles back to the owner again. Still no one cameout. The gate aren't lock so although it is rude to open pals gate, have no choice. Open his gate n the poodles run in. The neighbour should be more careful as it can be dognap away.

Happy ending
glad that the poodle is safe at ur hand and back to the owner safely! bt the owner is so irresponsible... let the poodle roam around... =(
berry5788
post Sep 19 2011, 01:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:36 AM)
How's hiki' skin?
consulted doc... apply cream and see that she scratch less compare to last week... doc say might not be allergy to the food because if allergy to the food, whole body also got the red spot.. Her's is only red spot on the neck and eat.. worry is tick! but last week i help her shower, cant find any tick on her also.. haih...

for the frontline spray, how only only can spray once ar?

Added on September 19, 2011, 2:27 pmJust to share Hiki picture...

This post has been edited by berry5788: Sep 19 2011, 02:27 PM
berry5788
post Sep 22 2011, 05:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 19 2011, 04:26 PM)
I feels like frontline spray not so effective compare to the spot-on. But I have both types. Only use the spot-on when I think its necessary i.e. bring them walk on grass or those resort that have grass etc etc as for the spray sometimes if I bring them to DPC I will use it for precaution.

Both type has the same way, I mean like how we use the tube type. But I never followed it. Normally I just spray before bring them out and come back shower them tongue.gif
Oooo... guess i must get her a spot-on combo soon... prevention better than cure... anyone got any suggestion what type of anti-fleas should be use at home? eg: clean their bed,sofa, floor etc??
berry5788
post Sep 24 2011, 02:56 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Sep 24 2011, 11:04 AM)
hi..good morning..i jz wonder do u guys have or know anyone that has pure home breed light brown puppy poodle for sale?? i cant find any of the puppies in petstore.. The seller either never reply my sms and pm or the puppy is not the one that i am looking for.. (i knw this is not the right thread to ask, but my poodle jz passed away and my mum wanted to find one that is similar..she is very sad)
Pm me if u wanta good breeder contact no.. wink.gif y ur puppy pass away?

0.0296sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:14 PM