^^House of Poodle ^^V10^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here

adriankhoo153
post Aug 22 2011, 11:33 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 21 2011, 08:17 PM)
*Urgent Advice*

Brought my puppy for 3rd vaccination jab yesterday. Feed him like normal this morning (without soaking with water, purely kibbles), then something happened 5pm+ I played with him running here and there and feed him a couple of kibbles, I found that after dinner about 7+pm under the tray there are soaked wet kibbles.

I picked it up and smell and confirm it's the fish4dogs kibbles. There's like 6-7 on the tray and a couple dropped outside the cage! I assume it is the recent kibble I fed about 5pm+.

I'm assuming he vomited. Can anyone clarify this?

Is it normal?

Under what circumstances he vomited?

I just fed him dinner this time soaked with some water hoping he won't throw up this time.

He is still actively running around, eating his food licking his bowl but he isn't drinking any water even if I force him to.
I am not so sure but vomit can sometime relate to eating too fast. Not sure bout your puppy. Better to check with your vet if you suspect really he vomited
adriankhoo153
post Aug 24 2011, 05:09 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 23 2011, 03:07 PM)
Dorian has this problem recently, so I asked the vet about this. So he told there are 2 types of "discharges" - vomitted "soaked kibbles" or the poodles have diarrhea.

There are 2 reason why a poodle would vomit "soaked kibbles":
1. They eat too fast
2. They have gassy stomach

And the reason why the poodle will have diarrhea is because the food is dirty.

Suggestions:
1. Keep your poodles in their cage after meals, avoid them having running or jumping at least 1 hour after meal.
2. Do not feed to much at one time. Seperate the 1-day meal into few portions and feed them every 4-5 hour once.
To add on, you can have this to slow them down from eating too fast.

adriankhoo153
post Sep 19 2011, 09:12 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yesterday got one male poodles run to our place. Bring her back to his home but nobody comeout. The main door isn't close so I assume there is someone inside. Shouted a few time and still no one come out. I am pretty sure is own by the neighbour who live a few houses away from my house.

Offer the poodles some treat and he won't eat. Smart one! If my Snoopy, sure makan liau cause he is so tam ciak. Hehe. Bring both of them walk around and sent poodles back to the owner again. Still no one cameout. The gate aren't lock so although it is rude to open pals gate, have no choice. Open his gate n the poodles run in. The neighbour should be more careful as it can be dognap away.

Happy ending

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 19 2011, 09:16 AM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 19 2011, 11:47 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:29 AM)
glad that the poodle is safe at ur hand and back to the owner safely! bt the owner is so irresponsible... let the poodle roam around... =(
Yalor, I think 2nd time liau cause one of my neighbour also encounter the same situation. Wonder how the poodle get out from the gate as it is 100% with netting. Wonder if the owner let him out themselves? Other than tat I dun think the poodle can comeout from the gate
adriankhoo153
post Apr 4 2012, 05:18 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Can Poodle mixed well with Beagle?
adriankhoo153
post Apr 6 2012, 08:34 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Apr 6 2012, 07:51 AM)
dafuq?
NEVER MIX A DOG THIS IS THE RULES mang
ur killing the breed or poodle and beagle right now...

I think u get me wrong. Let me rephase my words.
Do beagle and poodle live well together?
adriankhoo153
post Jan 16 2013, 03:01 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Say hello to QQ

Snoopy with QQ

adriankhoo153
post Jan 17 2013, 10:56 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(greenman_10 @ Jan 16 2013, 08:09 PM)
Wow, i like the last pic. They are so obedient... Lovely! rclxms.gif
Haha, kena train them to be obidient mah.. Hehe biggrin.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jan 17 2013, 02:23 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(greenman_10 @ Jan 17 2013, 01:11 PM)
My dog will only be obedient and come to me when i have treats in hand. Other wise, he'll just do his stuff  sweat.gif wanted to send us to the training classes, but i think it's too expensive ad.
No problem to have treat to teach them. If the dog are food driven, then by all mean, train them by using treats.
adriankhoo153
post Jan 17 2013, 09:58 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(greenman_10 @ Jan 17 2013, 07:25 PM)
Sometimes he only comes to me when i have treat in my hand. But the fact is, i don't always have treats in my hand. When ask him to come, he'll just lay there, or do his stuff... Like a prince.
For me, after numerous of repetitive time, I now doesn't need treats on my hand anymore. It will certainly takes time. But once they are used to it, they will registered it in their brain.

0.0354sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:18 AM