Sep 19 2011, 11:47 AM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(berry5788 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:29 AM) glad that the poodle is safe at ur hand and back to the owner safely! bt the owner is so irresponsible... let the poodle roam around... =( Yalor, I think 2nd time liau cause one of my neighbour also encounter the same situation. Wonder how the poodle get out from the gate as it is 100% with netting. Wonder if the owner let him out themselves? Other than tat I dun think the poodle can comeout from the gate |
Sep 19 2011, 01:46 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:36 AM) consulted doc... apply cream and see that she scratch less compare to last week... doc say might not be allergy to the food because if allergy to the food, whole body also got the red spot.. Her's is only red spot on the neck and eat.. worry is tick! but last week i help her shower, cant find any tick on her also.. haih...for the frontline spray, how only only can spray once ar? Added on September 19, 2011, 2:27 pmJust to share Hiki picture... ![]() This post has been edited by berry5788: Sep 19 2011, 02:27 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 04:26 PM
1,523 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
I feels like frontline spray not so effective compare to the spot-on. But I have both types. Only use the spot-on when I think its necessary i.e. bring them walk on grass or those resort that have grass etc etc as for the spray sometimes if I bring them to DPC I will use it for precaution.
Both type has the same way, I mean like how we use the tube type. But I never followed it. Normally I just spray before bring them out and come back shower them |
Sep 22 2011, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 19 2011, 04:26 PM) I feels like frontline spray not so effective compare to the spot-on. But I have both types. Only use the spot-on when I think its necessary i.e. bring them walk on grass or those resort that have grass etc etc as for the spray sometimes if I bring them to DPC I will use it for precaution. Oooo... guess i must get her a spot-on combo soon... prevention better than cure... anyone got any suggestion what type of anti-fleas should be use at home? eg: clean their bed,sofa, floor etc??Both type has the same way, I mean like how we use the tube type. But I never followed it. Normally I just spray before bring them out and come back shower them |
Sep 24 2011, 11:04 AM
262 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hi..good morning..i jz wonder do u guys have or know anyone that has pure home breed light brown puppy poodle for sale?? i cant find any of the puppies in petstore.. The seller either never reply my sms and pm or the puppy is not the one that i am looking for.. (i knw this is not the right thread to ask, but my poodle jz passed away and my mum wanted to find one that is similar..she is very sad)
Sep 24 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(mennmenn @ Sep 24 2011, 11:04 AM) hi..good morning..i jz wonder do u guys have or know anyone that has pure home breed light brown puppy poodle for sale?? i cant find any of the puppies in petstore.. The seller either never reply my sms and pm or the puppy is not the one that i am looking for.. (i knw this is not the right thread to ask, but my poodle jz passed away and my mum wanted to find one that is similar..she is very sad) Pm me if u wanta good breeder contact no.. |
Sep 24 2011, 06:36 PM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Oi Hiki , Cookie is waiting for u day and nite lol
Sep 24 2011, 07:23 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hi everyone.....momo is scratching her skin day and night lately...just consult a vet today and doc said she is allergy to her current food which is Go! Chicken flavor...the vet recommend me Hills Pet Prescription Diet dog kibble which i am quite against with as i knew science plan product was not really a good brand for dog. I've tried nutriedge from chicken to lamb and salmon flavour , natural balance vegetarian flavor as well but all all these brand does not really help . Would like to ask all sifu here is there any other brand which is much more suitable for skin allergic dog like momo ? Thanks in advance
Sep 24 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(ChloeChong @ Sep 24 2011, 07:23 PM) Hi everyone.....momo is scratching her skin day and night lately...just consult a vet today and doc said she is allergy to her current food which is Go! Chicken flavor...the vet recommend me Hills Pet Prescription Diet dog kibble which i am quite against with as i knew science plan product was not really a good brand for dog. I've tried nutriedge from chicken to lamb and salmon flavour , natural balance vegetarian flavor as well but all all these brand does not really help . Would like to ask all sifu here is there any other brand which is much more suitable for skin allergic dog like momo ? Thanks in advance I'm trying Go! chicken, fruits n veggie and so far so good for my dogs. Maybe momo is allergic towards chicken? if she does, try to get her food that is not chicken flavor. I my self try to avoid salmon as well althou my kids are doing fine with fish2dog salmon flavor but I dont like the fishy smell and some dogs are allergic towards salmon as well. Have you tried other Go! range kibble other than chicken flavor? usually dogs who are allergy towards chicken will do well on lamb flavor. If all these food are no helps to you, the last choice I can advice to u is to try feed her barf. My dogs once have this skin problem which wont recover after a month plus and even if it does recover, the coat breaks so much and one of my dogs keep on scratching her self. For that period of time I switched them both back to barf for few months and they're getting better now. No more shedding (maltese not supposed to shed) and her coat improved a lot. Now I still feed them barf but not so often, usually morning is kibble, night I fed barf but it depends whether I'm free to fed them or not (I hand feed them if feed barf).Hope it helps btw, Doggy Style Magazine is organizing a POODLE Gathering @ Desa Park City * October 23rd, 8am - 10am. This post has been edited by muchan86: Sep 24 2011, 11:08 PM |
Sep 24 2011, 11:19 PM
Thanks for the tips...actually i tried fish4dog before but i switch to other brand because of that smell also lol...guess i will just take your advice... stick to Go! but maybe other flavor first before i try barf ( i am really lazy type hahaha )...hope she get well soon , very heartache when i see her scratching herself all the time ;( Poodle gathering hmmm...will try to make it if i could wake up early on that day ;p
Sep 24 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(ChloeChong @ Sep 24 2011, 11:19 PM) Thanks for the tips...actually i tried fish4dog before but i switch to other brand because of that smell also lol...guess i will just take your advice... stick to Go! but maybe other flavor first before i try barf ( i am really lazy type hahaha )...hope she get well soon , very heartache when i see her scratching herself all the time ;( Poodle gathering hmmm...will try to make it if i could wake up early on that day ;p haha you can always buy the ready-made barf if you're lazy to do it yourself xD You could try to get the smallest pack of Go! Duck flavor which few of my friends are feeding now and they said its not a bad choice either. Yes, I agreed with you on scratching statement. In my case, seeing her sheds so much it really breaks my heart as maltese not supposed to shed. But thank god both are getting better now. I started to feed back kibbles is for back-up purpose in case I need to board them, I can always have kibbles ready for them. So I usually fed them kibbles in the morning, barf at night |
Sep 24 2011, 11:46 PM
Haha...ur maltese are lucky because they have a good owner who really cares about them . I'm kinda in a dilemma when comes to choosing her kibble flavor and brand because of her skin condition...perhaps i could find something which suit her the most as soon as possible . Thanks for the tips again anyway
Sep 26 2011, 03:24 PM
Sep 27 2011, 11:56 AM
230 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Who's going UPM this weekend and Cutie Pet fair next week?
Not sure if I've miss anyone in MPC out, you're invited to join us ![]() This post has been edited by suzannetan: Sep 27 2011, 12:48 PM |
Sep 27 2011, 02:41 PM
103 posts Joined: May 2008 |
what kind of dog food best for poodle? 1 pet shop recommend me to feed with a brand call ANF if i rmb correctly.. they say this food will make the poodle's fur color nicer? is it true that poodle's color will fade when grow older?
Sep 28 2011, 09:18 AM
anyone can share where to get dog birthday cake/?? hiki birthday coming soonnnn... =)
Added on September 28, 2011, 2:03 pm QUOTE(zihao1214 @ Sep 27 2011, 02:41 PM) what kind of dog food best for poodle? 1 pet shop recommend me to feed with a brand call ANF if i rmb correctly.. they say this food will make the poodle's fur color nicer? is it true that poodle's color will fade when grow older? yes... poodle color will fade as they grow old... so try to use pet estee shampoo colour restoration range to maintain their colour.. for food.. is depends on ur poodle.. i let hiki tried ANF before... not too bad and my breeder recommend me that brand too but currently im feeding her orijen n fish4dogs.This post has been edited by berry5788: Sep 28 2011, 02:03 PM |
Sep 28 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(berry5788 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:18 AM) anyone can share where to get dog birthday cake/?? hiki birthday coming soonnnn... =) Autumn's barkday is coming soon and I'm thinking to get her cake from Pawz Bakery. You can checks their cakes on facebook Added on September 28, 2011, 2:03 pm yes... poodle color will fade as they grow old... so try to use pet estee shampoo colour restoration range to maintain their colour.. for food.. is depends on ur poodle.. i let hiki tried ANF before... not too bad and my breeder recommend me that brand too but currently im feeding her orijen n fish4dogs. btw, talking about food. I'm curious on one thing, other than using pet esthe series to prevent the color to fade, is there any food that can helps in terms of making the color became more darker? I remember there's someone mentioned that she fed her poodle with Go! chicken,fruits n veggie and it makes her poodle color became darker. Just out of curiousity thou... since maltese is white color so the food had nothing to with it xD |
Sep 28 2011, 04:58 PM
245 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
SInce blossom gave birth for the 2nd time, her colour faded like nobody;s business...then i got recommended to feed her Seaweed Powder. Blossom took one bottle during pregnancy and when her babies cm out, they were shiny dark red..very nice.
Now Blossom is consuming the powder for herself...results depend on individuals. So far so good...she;s on her 2nd bottle. But i do know it may take a longer time for her to recover considering her colour is so much lighter now. |
Sep 29 2011, 12:44 AM
230 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 28 2011, 04:58 PM) SInce blossom gave birth for the 2nd time, her colour faded like nobody;s business...then i got recommended to feed her Seaweed Powder. Blossom took one bottle during pregnancy and when her babies cm out, they were shiny dark red..very nice. Where to buy seaweed powder?Now Blossom is consuming the powder for herself...results depend on individuals. So far so good...she;s on her 2nd bottle. But i do know it may take a longer time for her to recover considering her colour is so much lighter now. |
| Change to: | 0.0317sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:33 PM |