245 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 6 2011, 12:23 AM)
Aiks where is it? Got regular outings?
next we r meeting up during DOgathon in UPM, 2nd Oct
coralbreeze
post Sep 7 2011, 12:45 AM

Hi I wanna ask is it normal for a poodle to always bite its paws? My poodle loves bitting its paws and nails especially during night time. I have brought him to the vet but the doctor said it's normal and suggested me to spray some medicine to prevent him from bitting
berry5788
post Sep 7 2011, 09:29 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 6 2011, 08:06 PM)
next we r meeting up during DOgathon in UPM, 2nd Oct
i'll mark my calender... =)
blossom86
post Sep 7 2011, 11:51 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(PinkInC @ Sep 5 2011, 03:02 PM)
are these enough to tell ? XD
maybe u wait for them to update u or u can go check on the fb
woww rclxms.gif so nice got doggy gathering...
woodyzzzz
post Sep 8 2011, 01:41 PM

Take note please do not buy a toy poodle from this guy called "Hunnix" - such a despicable person.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2022929

moonstar
post Sep 8 2011, 03:58 PM

36 posts

hi all, I have a poodle for sale, where should i post? pls advise. TQ
ChloeChong
post Sep 8 2011, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(moonstar @ Sep 8 2011, 03:58 PM)
hi all, I have a poodle for sale, where should i post? pls advise. TQ
http://forum.lowyat.net/PetStore my dear .
Kerry1136
post Sep 9 2011, 04:38 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Aiyo headache my 4 month old pee and poo in tray but once take him out of his pen he go pee everywhere. Augh so hard to train.
PinkInC
post Sep 9 2011, 07:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 9 2011, 04:38 PM)
Aiyo headache my 4 month old pee and poo in tray but once take him out of his pen he go pee everywhere. Augh so hard to train.
u put ur pup in cage most of the time?
its actually not that hard once u know how to...but of coz they might still make mistake...so far my 4 mths old is already 90% potty trained
Kerry1136
post Sep 10 2011, 10:28 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

He got a cage inside his pen alongside with the tray.

I never lock him inside though, he's free to go in and out from his cage but within the pen. So far he pee and poo in the tray 80%.

But always when pick him up and put him outside he will start peeing everywhere, its like he doesn't want to go back inside the tray and pee.
sedjet
post Sep 11 2011, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 10 2011, 10:28 AM)
He got a cage inside his pen alongside with the tray.

I never lock him inside though, he's free to go in and out from his cage but within the pen. So far he pee and poo in the tray 80%.

But always when pick him up and put him outside he will start peeing everywhere, its like he doesn't want to go back inside the tray and pee.
Dont get frustrated. Pups dont understand and it takes until they are six months until fully or mostly potty train. As long you realy really clean up the area where he pee to avoid him peeing same area. Pups have small bladder so they cant hold for long. You just have to see the signs and see his peeing timing.

In the pen, they will not pee where they sleep thats why they know to pee in the tray.

Added on September 11, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(coralbreeze @ Sep 7 2011, 12:45 AM)
Hi I wanna ask is it normal for a poodle to always bite its paws? My poodle loves bitting its paws and nails especially during night time. I have brought him to the vet but the doctor said it's normal and suggested me to spray some medicine to prevent him from bitting
Normally it could be a number of things. Allergies, Infection, anxiety, boredom or poor nail grooming.

This post has been edited by sedjet: Sep 11 2011, 01:02 AM
berry5788
post Sep 13 2011, 08:55 AM

40 posts

i just change hiki kibbles to fish4dog. But recently i realize she keep scratching herself and her skin got like red dots.. is this a symptoms of allergic?
huey80
post Sep 13 2011, 10:34 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:55 AM)
i just change hiki kibbles to fish4dog. But recently i realize she keep scratching herself and her skin got like red dots.. is this a symptoms of allergic?
yes i think so..izzit salmon?
berry5788
post Sep 14 2011, 10:57 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:34 AM)
yes i think so..izzit salmon?
not salmon. but is finest fish.. must see vet immediately?
huey80
post Sep 14 2011, 02:21 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Sep 14 2011, 10:57 AM)
not salmon. but is finest fish.. must see vet immediately?
finest fish is the name only ma...whats the flavour? salmon or cod? coz some doggies r allergic to salmon...if hiki starts losing fur, yeah u hv to seek vet n be on medication.
wingwing88
post Sep 14 2011, 10:59 PM

omg... so cute~
berry5788
post Sep 15 2011, 12:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Sep 14 2011, 02:21 PM)
finest fish is the name only ma...whats the flavour? salmon or cod? coz some doggies r allergic to salmon...if hiki starts losing fur, yeah u hv to seek vet n be on medication.
will bring her to vet tomolo for check up... see issit allergic. thanks
muchan86
post Sep 17 2011, 10:15 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(berry5788 @ Sep 15 2011, 12:08 PM)
will bring her to vet tomolo for check up... see issit allergic. thanks
Did you bring her to vet? what's the vet say? Is it allergy?
Seems like many poodle allergic to salmon... hmm.gif
I plan to switch to another brand now once my last 2 packs of cod fish+salmon finish.

Anyone try Brit on poodle before? feedback? I learn about Brit when my friend says that his maltese after consumed Brit have no tear stains at all. Wondering if anyone tried it on poodle before? see if its good with it?
adriankhoo153
post Sep 19 2011, 09:12 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yesterday got one male poodles run to our place. Bring her back to his home but nobody comeout. The main door isn't close so I assume there is someone inside. Shouted a few time and still no one come out. I am pretty sure is own by the neighbour who live a few houses away from my house.

Offer the poodles some treat and he won't eat. Smart one! If my Snoopy, sure makan liau cause he is so tam ciak. Hehe. Bring both of them walk around and sent poodles back to the owner again. Still no one cameout. The gate aren't lock so although it is rude to open pals gate, have no choice. Open his gate n the poodles run in. The neighbour should be more careful as it can be dognap away.

Happy ending

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 19 2011, 09:16 AM
berry5788
post Sep 19 2011, 09:29 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:12 AM)
Yesterday got one male poodles run to our place. Bring her back to his home but nobody comeout. The main door isn't close so I assume there is someone inside. Shouted a few time and still no one come out. I am pretty sure is own by the neighbour who live a few houses away from my house.

Offer the poodles some treat and he won't eat. Smart one! If my Snoopy, sure makan liau cause he is so tam ciak. Hehe. Bring both of them walk around and sent poodles back to the owner again. Still no one cameout. The gate aren't lock so although it is rude to open pals gate, have no choice. Open his gate n the poodles run in. The neighbour should be more careful as it can be dognap away.

Happy ending
glad that the poodle is safe at ur hand and back to the owner safely! bt the owner is so irresponsible... let the poodle roam around... =(

39 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:47 AM