HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

landlily98
post Jun 24 2011, 05:58 PM

33 posts

To all Sifu here, I'm new in Android-based phone here... wish to find out that:
1. Does Sensation use a normal size sim card or mirco sim card?

2. if it uses normal sim card, can I utilized my IPad micro sim card + adapter for internet surfing? ( plan to get sensation for internet only, still prefer my normal Nokia phone as my old phone battery can last me 5 days in one charge, more convenient)

Thanks in advance!

landlily98
post Jun 24 2011, 07:36 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Jun 24 2011, 06:15 PM)
1) Yes, normal SIM card

2) Yes, I am using my Iphone4 Micro-sim in my Sensation with sim card adapter (takes a bit of an effort to insert it into the Sensation sim slot) and works.
Thank you bro! Will try it once I receive my phone smile.gif
landlily98
post Jul 16 2011, 07:11 PM

33 posts

To all Sifus,
wish to ask.... I notice certain batches of Sensation are made in Taiwan, and certain batches are made in China, is there any quality difference or reliability issue between Taiwan made and China made Sensation?

Thanks to all Sifus here!
landlily98
post Jul 16 2011, 07:26 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 16 2011, 07:15 PM)
got meh?? maybe made in china is ap set or u get from non approved dealer/distributor shop?
anyway i might getting my sensation today... goin mid valley later to clubbing n buy hp... wakkaak
Yes, just read the back of the original black box, it's stated at the right lower corner. I noticed this difference from a reputable HTC authorized dealer, it's SiS set, not AP set.
Shop sales person told that early batches were made in Taiwan, then later batches are all from China.... not sure about this, any Sifu experienced this?
landlily98
post Jul 16 2011, 07:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 16 2011, 07:35 PM)
china made got AUO screen(acer) and taiwan made uses SHARP screen...u can go surf in XDA forum..but its nt advicable coz XDA ppl likes to exaggerate problems
I see, and are those difference significant in terms of quality or reliability?

Thanks for the reply! smile.gif
landlily98
post Jul 16 2011, 07:42 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 16 2011, 07:38 PM)
dont mind as long is sis 2yrs warranty....
anyway alot of things r made in china... laugh.gif
ya, true, just a bit worry that different production line (Taiwan vs China) may produce variation in terms of quality smile.gif
landlily98
post Jul 16 2011, 07:51 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 16 2011, 07:44 PM)
not much difference i think...both also are good screen... dont need to worry so much
Think should fine.... AUO screen seems have different tinge of colour from different batches, and some say it havs this flickering problem when scrolling the text, wheres Sharp screen doesn't flicker when scroll rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by landlily98: Jul 16 2011, 08:51 PM
landlily98
post Jul 16 2011, 08:49 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 16 2011, 07:59 PM)
i going MV soon i go check wit cubic.. later post here icon_rolleyes.gif
ok bro, wait for your update! smile.gif

Added on July 16, 2011, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 16 2011, 08:08 PM)
ive seen 1 comparison thread..it seems the AUO contrast is better and not as wash out as SHARP 1...but AUO 1 gt lines around it i think...hence the flickering issue..aint so sure since i dint have both to compare..but i think both shud be very good screen and the difference is not tht obvious..
yup, that's what I found from xda developer forum too! thanks again for the kind reply smile.gif

This post has been edited by landlily98: Jul 16 2011, 08:51 PM
landlily98
post Jul 19 2011, 02:17 PM

33 posts

Hi all sifus here, need to ask a question, first time using HTC phone, I'm charging my battery now, but the home screen doesn't show the usual battery charging symbol like Nokia and IPhone, is it normal? I mean the battery icon remain the same despite I plug into the power supply..... Thanks so much!

Added on July 19, 2011, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 19 2011, 01:38 PM)
apply only for value 50 ler.. so 50+88 = 138 dude n no data rebate... wtf rite?
Apply to value first too, so is RM 30+88-10 for every month for 24 months. I just signed up smile.gif

This post has been edited by landlily98: Jul 19 2011, 02:19 PM
landlily98
post Jul 19 2011, 04:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 19 2011, 02:19 PM)
u use ur wall charger??
sorry for late reply, yes, I charge using wall charger, the phone does feel hotter after a while, I left the phone in the house, outside right now... hopefully nothing wrong with the phone or charger.... sweat.gif
landlily98
post Jul 19 2011, 04:45 PM

33 posts

[/QUOTE]value 1st = RM30 is for one who use "call + sms" very very less one..I'm currently on Value 1st package..and yet I hardly reach RM30 quota..

[/quote]

yes, true bro, this plan suits me well, I don't call much, monthly bill normally only RM 35-40, but do lots of surfing internet, i'm quite pleased to be honest, can save RM400 more compared to non-promo period smile.gif

This post has been edited by landlily98: Jul 19 2011, 04:46 PM
landlily98
post Jul 19 2011, 08:33 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 19 2011, 04:46 PM)
as long as you see the amber color notification light and the charging sign is shown at the battery icon then it is fine, the charging is in progress.

no worries bro, li-ion battery is smart enough to handle the input voltage, as long as it stays within 3.6V - 4.2V then it wont goes wrong with the charging.
Hm..... before I left my house, the phone's battery icon was not showing charging sign.... that's why I got worry.... I haven't gone back home yet.... will check later if the battery is fully charged after 9 hours......

thanks bro for the advice!

Added on July 19, 2011, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 19 2011, 05:20 PM)
so u able to charge already?
haven't gone back home..... will check later after I reach my house, it's been 7 hours already since I plugged in the power cord.... hopefully everything is fine.
Thanks bro!

This post has been edited by landlily98: Jul 19 2011, 08:36 PM
landlily98
post Jul 19 2011, 08:43 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 19 2011, 08:36 PM)
bro, u still havent reply my msg leh rclxub.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 8:39 pmbro urs made in taiwan or china?
made in Taiwan bro.

landlily98
post Jul 19 2011, 10:55 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 19 2011, 09:08 PM)
bro i also kena like that last time..its becoz our charger is separated into 2 parts rite? kinda like LEGO only...lolx..so try to pusing the thing so that the htc logo facing upwards =)
hope what i said can help u out..
oh yes.... soooo true.... I found out the same thing.... hehehe..... it's not charging cause I didn't turn the 'connector' fully, now I had corrected my mistake, the phone is charging like normal...!!!! Yeah!!!!! rclxms.gif

Thannnk youuuu so much bro!!!!! rclxm9.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 19 2011, 08:45 PM)
btw u got subline under ur line...
i asked my fren he said i got subline i cant take package rm30 need take rm50..
bro, no subline for me, I registered a brand new line with a new number smile.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 19 2011, 07:39 PM)
still cant get thx 2 puchong maxis centre... said no dis kind of promotion mad.gif
my fren went to Maxis Garden just now around 7pm after work, was told that Sensation sold out at 6pm, need to wait for new stock arrival, guess the latest promotion really look attractive!

This post has been edited by landlily98: Jul 19 2011, 11:01 PM
landlily98
post Jul 19 2011, 11:05 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 19 2011, 08:36 PM)
bro, u still havent reply my msg leh rclxub.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 8:39 pmbro urs made in taiwan or china?
I was told no worry about the manufacturing country, quality should be same, just Taiwan use Sharp LCD panel and China use AUO panel.... can go xda-developer forum for some updates, they have a very lengthy discussion on these 2 LCD panels smile.gif
landlily98
post Jul 20 2011, 12:00 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 19 2011, 11:24 PM)
problem solved?  hmm.gif
yes bro, hahaha, thanks for the tips! problem solved! now trying to learn more about the phone smile.gif
god..... it's so much complicated than my old phone, pening already.... rclxub.gif
but it's a fantastic phone, love it!
landlily98
post Jul 20 2011, 11:28 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jul 20 2011, 10:43 AM)
Hi All,

Got my Sensation 2 weeks back, so far it is superb!

However I am facing some small issues:

1. every time I reboot the phone the Icons for the apps in the SD card goes missing (being replace with the android icon). So far the only way I know how to fix this is by "Force Stop" the HTC Sense Launcher.

Is there any other way for a permanent fix?

2. Kinda realize that the battery life is not so good, any idea where I can but higher capacity batter? (2000 mAH above)

3. Screen protector, I got 1 free from the shop when I purchase the phone, but the screen protector is small and not able to cover the whole thing... any idea where can get a full cover?

Thanks in advance for helpin, appreciate it.
The full screen protector can get from cubic platform at garden, original by HTC.
landlily98
post Jul 20 2011, 05:44 PM

33 posts

one more question pop up..... err..... I got the phone from Maxis, and it's distributed by Bright Star, so how do I register my phone and get the 2 years warranty?
landlily98
post Jul 20 2011, 07:08 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 20 2011, 05:49 PM)
go sis website n register... den 2molo u call to confirm den ok d lor.. 2yrs warranty by sis
yup, thanks bro, had done that! smile.gif
landlily98
post Jul 20 2011, 07:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 20 2011, 05:59 PM)
email also can =D
thanks bro for the tips!

0.0422sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:47 AM