HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

Pok Leh
post Jul 19 2011, 01:19 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(ccs8teen @ Jul 19 2011, 12:13 PM)
u can take the maxis value first RM30 if you dun call much.
maxis promo package for Sensation..

RM999 (phone)..monthly commitment is RM108 = RM30(Value 1st) + RM88 (3Gb data) - RM10 data rebate..

what do you guys think?..good..no good..
Pok Leh
post Jul 19 2011, 03:13 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:17 PM)
Hi all sifus here,  need to ask a question, first time using HTC phone, I'm charging my battery now, but the home screen doesn't show the usual battery charging symbol like Nokia and IPhone, is it normal? I mean the battery icon remain the same despite I plug into the power supply.....  Thanks so much!

Added on July 19, 2011, 2:19 pm

Apply to value first too, so is RM 30+88-10 for every month for 24 months. I just signed up smile.gif
yeahhh..already confirm..thanks

Added on July 19, 2011, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 19 2011, 02:25 PM)
hua d call rate exp like shit..18 cent maxis to maxis , 20 cent maxis to others..
if i take tht plan, i think i use internet instead of voice call edi...
value 1st = RM30 is for one who use "call + sms" very very less one..I'm currently on Value 1st package..and yet I hardly reach RM30 quota..

This post has been edited by Pok Leh: Jul 19 2011, 03:17 PM
Pok Leh
post Jul 19 2011, 11:02 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 19 2011, 04:43 PM)
any of you come across high capacity battery for Sensation? having dilemma of getting a high capcity battery or a power bank.
hopefully when the Evo 3D is available here..it batt is easily available here too..higher capacity than Sensation, right?..but not that much..
Pok Leh
post Jul 19 2011, 11:07 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:55 PM)

my fren went to Maxis Garden just now around 7pm after work, was told that Sensation sold out at 6pm, need to wait for new stock arrival, guess the latest promotion really look attractive!
looks like it..hope the phone is still available at other selected Maxis Center..
Pok Leh
post Jul 21 2011, 12:59 PM

263 posts

any other places to get this casemate tough and original SP? other than that cubic platform at garden..

Pok Leh
post Jul 22 2011, 11:21 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(CoDeNaMe29 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:18 AM)
Using this Sensation for 2 days now. Got it from the Maxis offer and didn't regret choosing this over SGSII.

Previously using HTC Desire AMOLED with custom rom so here is my thought for those in dilemma to upgrade:

+ The built is sturdy and good. It's not as bulky as you thought and it feels better to handle than SGSII coz it got some weight. Also it's not as flimsy as SGSII  whistling.gif
+ Some may complain it's heavy but for me the weight is just nice.
- No S-Off etc yet. No fun and kept the beast locked. But the official with Sense 3.0 is somewhat performing alright.
- The Desire AMOLED looks much..brighter and more vibrant. SGSII SAMOLED+ pwn this SLCD which looks a little bit washout. Need to give my eyes sometime to adjust back this color.
- Speaker at the back is rather soft.
- Battery wise.. Froyo+Desire FTW.  tongue.gif

Basically if you never root your phone and using SLCD version. This is a fantastic upgrade.
If you're rooted, OCed and having AMOLED, then, there's no surprise element in it but.. it's still an OK buy.
As for my set, the warranty is from Brightstar. Not SIS already  smile.gif
I too just got the Sensation on Wed..maxis package from Maxis center Sunway Pyramid..lucky me, there's only 2 unit left at the store.. sweat.gif

am glad too chosing this over SGS2..hope this phone will serve me well..

warranty wise..the warranty card is from Brightstar..but if you register online to SIS..the auto reply email, still greet you with your registeration..that part I still don't understand..is SIS covering my warranty? emmmm..
Pok Leh
post Jul 23 2011, 05:05 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 22 2011, 03:59 PM)
PM-ed you the contact of seller, please check. smile.gif
thanks bro, for the info. if you dont mind, do keep us posted with the review of mugen battery after you got it running with the Sensation.  smile.gif
1.15 time better than original batt...emmmmm..1560 mAh to 1800 mAh..why don't they just make it 2000 mAh or just double the original to 3000 mAh..aishhhhh..

Added on July 23, 2011, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(AzeL @ Jul 23 2011, 03:47 PM)
owh man the original HTC screen protector so hard to apply, i got bubbles at the four corners and some small ones at the left edge...grrrr >_<
it look easy seeing the guy at Cubic Platform applying the ori HTC SP to my Sensation..emmm..

This post has been edited by Pok Leh: Jul 23 2011, 05:08 PM
Pok Leh
post Jul 24 2011, 08:09 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Jul 24 2011, 11:25 AM)
no bubbles even at the contour edges?...i forced the bubbles out using 3 credit cards (so that one card wont break if i apply too much force) pressing on a folded lint free cloth and brushed the edges/top,bottom...got MOST of it out but the top and bottom still got some due to the uneven glass surface...give up already, hand painful doing all that lol
no bubbles what so ever..the guy(mohawk hair) did a very good job..right after he apply the SP, then he nicely put on the Casemate Tough..
maybe..just maybe, because of the casemate tough edge is pressing on to the SP..hence most unlikely the bubbles to reappear..
btw, when he apply the SP, I do see the bubbles at first..then he gently push the bubbles outwards using soft cloth..looks very easy..emmm..
Pok Leh
post Jul 24 2011, 10:39 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jul 24 2011, 08:25 PM)
u mean at cubic platforms?
yeah..at Cubic Platform..I just got it done yesterday..
Pok Leh
post Jul 25 2011, 08:53 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jul 24 2011, 11:27 PM)
how much u bought
not sure, really..

I bought the Casemate tough together with the HTC ori SP..the casemate tough is RM139 and the screen protetctor is RM30 retail..
then for both, he gave me RM130..
Pok Leh
post Jul 25 2011, 11:13 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Argonauts @ Jul 25 2011, 08:15 PM)
hahaha i guess the new update unstable... oh well lets wait 4 new update
what's the latest one? is it 1.35.707.1?
Pok Leh
post Jul 26 2011, 08:45 PM

263 posts

any idea where/what to get for a higher capacity battery? higher than 1800 mAh Mugen batt..

Pok Leh
post Jul 27 2011, 10:14 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 26 2011, 09:14 PM)
Anker 1900nah. Try to Google,ebay or amazon is selling
nice..thanks for the info..
Pok Leh
post Jul 30 2011, 02:51 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 30 2011, 02:39 PM)
The one i know is only Papago X5 and Htc premium Nav. which i only use HTC premium nav
is Papago X5 ok for Sensation? I like to use this coz I like MFM maps..been using Garmin Mobile XT with MFM maps on my previous phone..thanks for any helps.

0.0437sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:24 AM