120 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

Happy_Al
post Jul 4 2011, 07:06 PM

Hi All,

I'm new to Andriod and just bought a HTC Sensation on 23June with Maxis on 1.5G data plan.
The phone was great until late last week, Thurs, i started having following problems until today, I hope someone can help me.

1) When I on my data connection, sometimes it does not run. (even after a few times on and off the data plan)
I noticed this problem tend to happen when I on the data, did some FB/news/whatsapp and then let the phone on idle....
or when i go into lift or out the basement carpark

2) My apps shortcut icons on widget not showing the Original apps picture but the Andriod standard icon.
Noticed this happen after i moved my apps from phone to SD Card... This does not happen to my fren who is using HTC Desire.
At 1st the apps still can run although with Andriod icon pic, then the next day (after few restart and on/off) all the apps missing....
I went back to Markets and it is as is the apps have never been downloaded before. So I hv redownloaded a few back and it seems the "memory" is still kept somewhere in my phone. Eg: i played my angry bird until certain level, or my notes on my colornotes is still appearing after that.
In this case, does it means i only hv 1G space (space on phone) for my apps that i d/l from Market?

3) My phone seems to "auto-restart"...means.. When my phone wakes up from idle, eg: to make a phone call/sms/to do anything, it asks me to key in my Sim card pin...and i hv to key in and the phone seems to load the sim and start up apps....anyone encounter this? It is reallly annoying...coz it will mean my fon was actually not "on" and ppl telling me my line cannot get through...or sms dont come in. rclxub.gif

4) Battery life: I read through previous messages posted here, just would like to confirm it's normal as my phone needs to be charged for more than 4hours..like 6hours to reach 100% from <15% most of the time (seems quite fast reach 70++% and from 70-100% takes almost the same time as it takes to reach 70++%)....and not to mention, battery can only last <8hours with light FB, maybe total of 1hour on whatsapp with data.

5) Noticed my memory is always on the high side about 100++MB left. Is this normal?

6) Volume button when I remove the back casing seems to be "loose" as there is 'sound' when i shake the back cover... It this normal?
dexter81
post Jul 4 2011, 07:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jul 4 2011, 03:19 PM)
since car charger topic is being brought up, i found belkin micro charger 5V - 1Amp selling at RM65. Just plug in the stock usb cable to the charger. Any comment? Thinking to get one.
yesterday get 2nd unit of sensation for my wife, got free that belkin micro charger....not yet try~
billy_overheat
post Jul 4 2011, 07:10 PM

3,373 posts

Anyone who has problems on stock rom, just try to factory reset it first. smile.gif
dexter81
post Jul 4 2011, 07:15 PM

19 posts

guys, u all install app/game to internal memory or memory card?
i install app/game in memory card, and will create shortcut to 'desktop'... sometime if i restart the phone the all shortcut that install at memory card the icon will change to android robot icon. i need to remove the shortcut and add it back it only got show icon for each app/software.....
why?
pluginbaby
post Jul 4 2011, 08:09 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Happy_Al @ Jul 4 2011, 07:06 PM)
Hi All,

I'm new to Andriod and just bought a HTC Sensation on 23June with Maxis on 1.5G data plan.
The phone was great until late last week, Thurs, i started having following problems until today, I hope someone can help me.

1) When I on my data connection, sometimes it does not run. (even after a few times on and off the data plan)
I noticed this problem tend to happen when I on the data, did some FB/news/whatsapp and then let the phone on idle....
or when i go into lift or out the basement carpark

2) My apps shortcut icons on widget not showing the Original apps picture but the Andriod standard icon.
Noticed this happen after i moved my apps from phone to SD Card... This does not happen to my fren who is using HTC Desire.
At 1st the apps still can run although with Andriod icon pic, then the next day (after few restart and on/off) all the apps missing....
I went back to Markets and it is as is the apps have never been downloaded before. So I hv redownloaded a few back and it seems the "memory" is still kept somewhere in my phone. Eg: i played my angry bird until certain level, or my notes on my colornotes is still appearing after that.
In this case, does it means i only hv 1G space (space on phone) for my apps that i d/l from Market?

3) My phone seems to "auto-restart"...means.. When my phone wakes up from idle, eg: to make a phone call/sms/to do anything, it asks me to key in my Sim card pin...and i hv to key in and the phone seems to load the sim and start up apps....anyone encounter this? It is reallly annoying...coz it will mean my fon was actually not "on" and ppl telling me my line cannot get through...or sms dont come in.  rclxub.gif

4) Battery life: I read through previous messages posted here, just would like to confirm it's normal as my phone needs to be charged for more than 4hours..like 6hours to reach 100% from <15% most of the time (seems quite fast reach 70++% and from 70-100% takes almost the same time as it takes to reach 70++%)....and not to mention, battery can only last <8hours with light FB, maybe total of 1hour on whatsapp with data.

5) Noticed my memory is always on the high side about 100++MB left. Is this normal?

6) Volume button when I remove the back casing seems to be "loose" as there is 'sound' when i shake the back cover... It this normal?

Added on July 4, 2011, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(dexter81 @ Jul 4 2011, 07:15 PM)
guys, u all install app/game to internal memory or memory card?
i install app/game in memory card, and will create shortcut to 'desktop'... sometime if i restart the phone the all shortcut that install at memory card the icon will change to android robot icon. i need to remove the shortcut and add it back it only got show icon for each app/software.....
why?
just install it normally and dun be move it anyway is my advice.. yes that problem has a high possibility to happen if u move apps to SD.. but it also happens if u install in internal too.. no exception but lower possibility.. ive seen this issue happen on multiple phones and on multiple ROMS.. this is not a unique issue.. quite normal

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jul 4 2011, 08:11 PM
dexter81
post Jul 4 2011, 08:23 PM

19 posts

Added on July 4, 2011, 8:11 pm
just install it normally and dun be move it anyway is my advice.. yes that problem has a high possibility to happen if u move apps to SD.. but it also happens if u install in internal too.. no exception but lower possibility.. ive seen this issue happen on multiple phones and on multiple ROMS.. this is not a unique issue.. quite normal
ic, but normally if we download app/game it will auto install at internal memory right?
still figuring out is that can set the default install app/game in sd card
Happy_Al
post Jul 4 2011, 08:37 PM

Thanks pluginbaby, what irritates me most are..
1) Signall full bar i haven't move at all but data not moving

3) The sim card - phone restart syptom...I cleaned the SIM, no difference.
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 09:31 PM

327 posts

I dont know why started today, everytime i received call, phone speaker is automatically turn on. Any setting to off it. Couldnt find to stop it. Thank

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Jul 4 2011, 09:32 PM
vemp
post Jul 4 2011, 09:45 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:31 PM)
I dont know why started today, everytime i received call, phone speaker is automatically turn on. Any setting to off it. Couldnt find to stop it. Thank
I think its >>>Go to sound setting, uncheck the 'Audible Selection',
it got somebug there, few page back got ppl mention but i cant find it lol

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
EDIT

Got it. Please check the setting under Sound > Flip for speaker Un check it

This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 4 2011, 09:48 PM
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 09:57 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 4 2011, 09:45 PM)
I think its >>>Go to sound setting, uncheck the 'Audible Selection',
it got somebug there, few page back got ppl mention but i cant find it lol

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
EDIT

Got it. Please check the setting under Sound > Flip for speaker Un check it
Nope it does not work for me sad.gif

I have tried uncheck it and soft reset the phone.. also no luck... Something must be related to apps that i install today bcos it only started today
vemp
post Jul 4 2011, 10:07 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:57 PM)
Nope  it does not work for me  sad.gif

I have tried uncheck it and soft reset the phone.. also no luck... Something must be related to apps that i install today bcos it only started today
it happen to me after i connect with my BT headset. u uncheck the flip device already ?
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 10:17 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 4 2011, 10:07 PM)
it happen to me after i connect with my BT headset. u uncheck the flip device already ?
Yup, uncheck it and try to receive a call, still speaker auto on.. then i soft reset it, receive a call, it still there
bibbyGirl
post Jul 4 2011, 10:28 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jul 4 2011, 05:31 PM)
iDigi is plan specifically for iPhone however there's some user here are using their iDigi plan on HTC Sensation and its works.
That's the thing I'm worry about right now.
But judging from what my friend did last time, he bought iPhone w/o contract and the sign up for the iDigi plan. So I wonder can it work this way either.
I'm going to try it this friday since my prepaid expiry on thursday =p
Then I report back here.

Btw, all this is bound with 2years contract plan.
u mean using idigi plan to buy the sensation at rm1399?

let me know if it is possible
cle900706
post Jul 4 2011, 11:17 PM

845 posts

hmm... i felt my battery is kinda pathetic............

8am last till almost 3pm only.

usage-whatsapp around 1-2 hours. light fb almost every hour. thats all i guess =.=!
Cyberman2
post Jul 4 2011, 11:21 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
Yup, uncheck it and try to receive a call, still speaker auto on.. then i soft reset it, receive a call, it still there
SOLVED IT !!!!!! It's either this app "Battery Status" or "Elixir", uninstall both, reboot it then wallaaa.. no more speaker on call rclxms.gif

But i love those apps... cry.gif ... no choice have to choose another apps to replace it
StreetX
post Jul 4 2011, 11:23 PM

30 posts

Anyone have try network sharing between android with pc via WiFi? Which from pc's network can access phone...

Added on July 4, 2011, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:17 PM)
hmm... i felt my battery is kinda pathetic............

8am last till almost 3pm only.

usage-whatsapp around 1-2 hours. light fb almost every hour. thats all i guess =.=!
Is ok for me, 24 hours WiFi n gps n access internet can last from 7am till now

This post has been edited by StreetX: Jul 4 2011, 11:26 PM
cle900706
post Jul 4 2011, 11:35 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(StreetX @ Jul 4 2011, 11:23 PM)
Anyone have try network sharing between android with pc via WiFi? Which from pc's network can access phone...

7am till now??

btw, im on data plan. i duno isit my battery default or wat ==!
vemp
post Jul 5 2011, 12:03 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(StreetX @ Jul 4 2011, 11:23 PM)

Mind to share what is ur setting ? with 24hr wifi gps n access int from 7am till 1123pm is very damm good. i try like one of the member suggest, change to GSm only which u can only use edge. it does improved the battery life.

This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 5 2011, 12:05 AM
cle900706
post Jul 5 2011, 12:05 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 5 2011, 12:03 AM)
Mind to share what is ur setting ? with 24hr wifi gps n access int from 7am till 1123pm is very damm good.
its effing good!!!!

im on data plan, whatsapp almost 1-2 hours, fb almost ever 20mins, and on off the screen once in a while. get me around 7 hours. if lucky 8 hours. isit normal?? hmm.gif
maxgenesis
post Jul 5 2011, 12:34 AM

423 posts

guys i got a noob question, does buy a casing/condom or cover will solve d death grip issue? i know no ppl use hp diagonally. i mean juz in case will it solve d problem? dis thread is new n i look dere is a lot of problem.. is it luck or the problem exist in all sensation device?

120 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:15 AM