Tried, Keep hang , Stuck , Crash, game in incompatible with sensation, mailed dev and been ask to wait for next update.. ..hahah. i bought it from market....demmm..
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 3 2011, 09:25 PM
i think sd data is just app after u install the app..the app like example guerrilla bob itself will download the file...but i down think so guerrilla bob has sd data
i did check on my sd card, i do have GB data in it.
Added on July 3, 2011, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 3 2011, 09:37 PM)
i played guerilla bob..1st time open it , it stuck..use apps manager kill it..2nd time run, able to play it..and so do the 3rd one..can play guerilla bob!! ><
You mean u can play on the 3rd time ? it do sometimes playable, but den eventually it will stikk keep stuck in loading screen, menu screen, or after a stage.
Added on July 3, 2011, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jul 3 2011, 09:34 PM)
any head to head games? via wifi, via bluetooth...
gun Bros. Almost similiar to Guerilla bob
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 3 2011, 09:41 PM
finished grand prix story yet? what did u get at the end? i got some special cars and tracks.. xD.. hot spring havent finish.. im still learning it
not yet bro, hardly got time to play cause i keep downloading game to test which can support our sensation LOL, btw, please PM me link to the samurai 2, the one i have still same, when u 1st play is ok, after u save, close the app, when u wanna resume the game u press load..it will stuck on loading screen >.<
Where do you guys go for wallpapers? I found this site : http://www.euphoricarythmia.com/forumdisplay.php?f=74 But, the qHD wallpaper is 1080 x 960 but for Sensation, the qHD is 540 x 960 Apparently android qHD wallpaper is suppose to scroll but i know sensation doesnt scroll like the old sense.
ideal picture dimensions for htc sensation are 960x800, it does scrool but im not sure on sense, im using go launcher anyway =)
Guys I'm interested of getting this sensation using digi smart plan but how do I do it? Do I have to go straight to digi center and ask for sensation or I need to order 1st?
Its depend on stock availability bro. if they got stock u can take it on the spot.
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 4 2011, 11:24 AM
Thanks for the clarification.. can we connect HTCS to our laptop as a modem if we subscribe to the plan?
Sensation does come with that funtion, but i suggest not to use it very long cause it seems to make the device heating up, not just sensation all previous smartphone i use have the same problem, but u better get the unlimited data plan too if not ur bill will sky high =)
Added on July 4, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jul 3 2011, 10:06 PM)
modded Samurai 2 Vengeance is already working on the Sensation.. modded means its for all devices as the game has been injected with Tegra2 dependent files from Chainfire3D so we do not need to run CF3D and load Tegra2 plugin..
u can see its working from my own hands-on video 3 weeks agoĀ
Bro, when u play Samurai 2, does sometimes the graphic is distorted like emm, some place is dark with no graphic but still playable. i dunno how to explain or called it, but it was not suppose to be there..lol..
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 4 2011, 11:57 AM
I guess this is the comment issue for all the sensation?
All the sensation owners, pls try the following steps on ur sensation to verify this issue:- 1. Go to sound setting, check/tick the 'Audible Selection', ur phone will then having 'chik chik' sound when making selection. 2. Use the camcorder to record a video (few second will do), then try to play the video. 3. Do u able to play the video? 4. Is ur phone totally muted after this?
*If ur phone muted, just uncheck/untick the 'Audible Selection', then restart ur phone. The problem will gone.
Sometims it does say exploit failed, but did u try to type in "adb shell" after that? if u get a $ sign.. not rooted, but if u get a # sign.. it means u have temp root access.. it means that u can now run root commands using adb..
i personally tried those .bat but manual style of temp-root works for me and didnt dissapear.. i rooted last morning, didnt reboot and now ive just checked titanium backup its still sticks there, my titanium backup still has root access from superuser..
it works perfectly for me. Ive managed to restore back my old Angry Birds process from my old Desire HD and my old Zenonia backup! WIN!
If u came across those black areas, press home then go back into the game.. there is a possibility that it will fix it up.. works for me 80% most of the time.. Dont expect Samurai2 to work flawless on Sensation since its a Tegra2 native game.. those injected plugins may go crazy making sensation cant render those textures.. I saw that Samurai2 is now available for ALL DEVICES officially.. but, havent seen someone uploaded the jacksparrow (read : Pirated) version of it.. hopefully soon..
if u like it, buy it (friendly advert.. haha)
i do know the jacksparrow edition. =) and im using it also. i no dare to buy already, later like battleheart and Guerilla BOB, Battleheart when i buy can, after that it cant play, just like guerilla bob , keep stuck n hang, i comment on dev, then 2 day after, it been taken off and i cant even download it again., it seems market now auto set which app are suitable for ur device. any fix on disable that ?
since car charger topic is being brought up, i found belkin micro charger 5V - 1Amp selling at RM65. Just plug in the stock usb cable to the charger. Any comment? Thinking to get one.
got it for free when bought my sensation, haven't try it before cause i dun have a car hahaha
Added on July 4, 2011, 3:24 pmDemmm, reading the temp root tutor on xda make me headache, its not i cant do, can just so lazy to go download all that stuff lol...
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 4 2011, 03:24 PM
my wild suggestion: 1 - get a car and try, else offer meĀ with a good price
hahah, but when i outsation i do use it, end of this week im going , will try n let u all know =p, my and my advise, dun go pasar malam and buy those cheap car charger...mine burn while im driving , lucky i notice n lucky my nexus no spoil...not once, it happen to my aria too..lol..since then i never go pasar malam buy charger, better pay more n safe den cheap n not safe
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 4 2011, 05:18 PM
no need rush to root, Fre3vo^2 is coming very soon and it might be in an .APK package and also auto root after reboots until a permanent root solution is discovered..
Yay!! btw i have a noob question, does our sensation or android 2.3 support multi task ? if yes, how do we do it ?
I dont know why started today, everytime i received call, phone speaker is automatically turn on. Any setting to off it. Couldnt find to stop it. Thank
I think its >>>Go to sound setting, uncheck the 'Audible Selection', it got somebug there, few page back got ppl mention but i cant find it lol
Anyone have try network sharing between android with pc via WiFi? Which from pc's network can access phone...
Added on July 4, 2011, 11:26 pm
Is ok for me, 24 hours WiFi n gps n access internet can last from 7am till now
Mind to share what is ur setting ? with 24hr wifi gps n access int from 7am till 1123pm is very damm good. i try like one of the member suggest, change to GSm only which u can only use edge. it does improved the battery life.
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 5 2011, 12:05 AM
Juts bought KBC-L2B 5000mAh ,now waiting for it to arrive tonight. i think its the cheapest by its power. my bro using it n it done a good job on his Desire HD. fully charges can recharge his desire hd for 2.5 times. Hopefully it will do good on sensation too.
This post has been edited by vemp: Jul 7 2011, 11:40 AM
HERE is their LYN Representative. and Here is their Online Shop, which my bro bought from. Being Trying to find it locally, Digital Mall At PJ Selling RM229 and wont even Dc a bit for me..LOL.