HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

niko_bellic
post Jul 16 2011, 10:31 PM

56 posts

hav u tried charging wit ur PC USB instead of the wall plug?
niko_bellic
post Jul 16 2011, 10:37 PM

56 posts

POSSIBLE FIX
1.Shut down phone and pull battery out for at least an hour (i recommend overnight). Press power button as to turn phone on, which in theory should discharge all the left over current in the hardware. (not confirmed)
Give it a go and let me know if it works.
2.Charging via USB not AC (not confirmed)
3.Letting battery discharge till phone turns off,put on charge, charge with any charger but NOT supplied one, turn on, and don't touch it till it's full. That one actually works for me.

i copied from xda

niko_bellic
post Jul 16 2011, 11:48 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Jul 16 2011, 10:56 PM)
Hey guys, wanna ask.. hows the performance of the phone? I test the phone out at maxis.. looks really laggy to me.. anyone experiencing this? Can give short review?
not really laggy for me, it was smooth b4 the update but smoother after the update...

overall veri good phone, i wont be changing phone for some time already i guess smile.gif

Added on July 16, 2011, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(ewhy1818 @ Jul 16 2011, 10:57 PM)
I've got a HTC Sensation too.

Btw, is there anyone has got papago?
papago is not supported by sensation yet, the resolution is not compatible yet...

i heard u can fix it by using a apps called spare parts, but im not sure how

hope other forumer who had this thing can help

This post has been edited by niko_bellic: Jul 16 2011, 11:49 PM
niko_bellic
post Jul 16 2011, 11:58 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(bkcheah75 @ Jul 16 2011, 11:51 PM)
Hello, I noticed ny gps hardly can detect after long time not been used. I can see the icon of gps keep blinking but never stay. The only way is stop and start gps few times to make it work. Do you have the same problem as me? I hope this is not defect. Please share with me your experience with gps? Tell me how long your device takes to let the gps icon stop blinking?
ya, i am oso having locking problem, it takes a long time to lock...
niko_bellic
post Jul 17 2011, 02:16 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Argonauts @ Jul 17 2011, 12:52 PM)
anyone have this problem like suddenly it reboot itself? rclxub.gif
wat did u do b4 it keeps restarting? mine had this problem if i access the music player when my phone does not have any songs
niko_bellic
post Jul 19 2011, 02:26 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:17 PM)
Hi all sifus here,  need to ask a question, first time using HTC phone, I'm charging my battery now, but the home screen doesn't show the usual battery charging symbol like Nokia and IPhone, is it normal? I mean the battery icon remain the same despite I plug into the power supply.....  Thanks so much!
u shud see an orange light on the earpiece grill?
niko_bellic
post Jul 21 2011, 11:55 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 21 2011, 11:34 AM)
went there with cash to buy, kena lansi by them...CCB ! I wont go there anymore..
weird, i went there to buy case mate tough, the retail was rm139, and i managed to bargain till rm99 lol

they are selling at retail, no point bargaining bro, if u wan to get a cheaper price u may go to garage sales and COD.
niko_bellic
post Jul 21 2011, 12:23 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jul 21 2011, 12:02 PM)
Original SP no good?
I am using original SP bought from them sad.gif
it's good but some will have bubbles on the sides

if yours does not have bubbles means urs is good
niko_bellic
post Jul 21 2011, 01:12 PM

56 posts

it's good but kinda hard to apply nicely without the bubbles
niko_bellic
post Jul 21 2011, 06:17 PM

56 posts

*#*#3424#*#*

I googled it for u
niko_bellic
post Jul 21 2011, 10:02 PM

56 posts

evernote is not bad too bro
niko_bellic
post Jul 24 2011, 09:06 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(moung @ Jul 24 2011, 08:54 PM)
anyone experienced screen unresponsive?
no not for me bro

ur screen unresponsive?
niko_bellic
post Jul 25 2011, 11:37 PM

56 posts

u dun need to send the card, just register online on sis website
niko_bellic
post Jul 25 2011, 11:43 PM

56 posts

no... u jz need to charge as often as u can

SoS
niko_bellic
post Jul 30 2011, 08:21 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Jul 30 2011, 07:48 PM)
Okay where do i get the Super Wipe?, link please, google turned up so many results i dunno which is which
it's in the revolution rom 1st post
here u go:

http://tinyurl.com/6bh9jvc

0.0413sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:49 AM