HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

bkcheah75
post Jul 17 2011, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(niko_bellic @ Jul 16 2011, 11:48 PM)
not really laggy for me, it was smooth b4 the update but smoother after the update...

overall veri good phone, i wont be changing phone for some time already i guess smile.gif

Added on July 16, 2011, 11:49 pm

papago is not supported by sensation yet, the resolution is not compatible yet...

i heard u can fix it by using a apps called spare parts, but im not sure how

hope other forumer who had this thing can help
After, check other forum, I managed to get papago running on my sensation. After install spare parts, you have to turn off, turn on compatibility mode, then reboot. After reboot, turn off compatibility mode again, reboot second times.

The map will get full screen, but not the navigation button and menu button. Anyway, sensation gps is suck. Taking long time to lock the location.
bkcheah75
post Jul 17 2011, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 17 2011, 11:22 AM)
From My Use of HTC Phone since Winmo and to android. Every Stock Rom had Hard time to get a quick Lock on GPS, but once u rooted and install custom rom, it will be fast. maybe something they add to custom rom that make it that way, havent heard any stock rom that can get a quick lock on gps. just my 2 cenr
Thanks for your sharing. HTC really has to do something to improve and avoid this problem. I was thinking this is defect and even planned to send back to SIS.
bkcheah75
post Jul 17 2011, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 17 2011, 11:22 AM)
From My Use of HTC Phone since Winmo and to android. Every Stock Rom had Hard time to get a quick Lock on GPS, but once u rooted and install custom rom, it will be fast. maybe something they add to custom rom that make it that way, havent heard any stock rom that can get a quick lock on gps. just my 2 cenr
Thanks for your sharing. HTC really has to do something to improve and avoid this problem. I was thinking this is defect and even planned to send back to SIS.
bkcheah75
post Jul 19 2011, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:22 AM)
there is no such thing as a perfect phone bro..even the magnificent SGSII got their own problem..most of their screen gt yellow tint on the left and pink spot camera....

i personally think that as long as it doesnt have hardware problem then its good enough, as software problem can be easily rectify in future updates.
Correct!!! Dont think too much.

Maxgenesis,
I was in same situation like you. Until I went to phone shop, they showed me SGSII and Sensation at the same time, quickly I make decision to take sensation because I really like the way it looks, very comfortable to hold it. I dont like SGSII AMOLED color is too saturated. And it is too thin, no good to hold it, and even worry if you put into pocket and break it. This is just my personal opinion. I know SGSII is another awesome phone. Really depends on your personal preferences.

I suggest you ask the saleperson show you both on the spot and you will make decision very quick.
bkcheah75
post Jul 19 2011, 12:52 PM

I am using RM63 Digi. And it is pretty good even I stay far from city or town. Check the coverage from Digi website first. I think this is the best for data plan. You dont need to worry about limit. It is perfect and even you can use this phone as wifi hotspot, cancel your home permanent streamyx.

I will vote for digi.
bkcheah75
post Jul 19 2011, 12:58 PM

Hi maxgenesis,
Have you think about HTC Evo 3D? That will be released in Sept. I believe you should give a try on this. It has 1GB RAM and can record 3D Video and play 3D video.

I decided to drop Evo 3D because I dont really enjoy 3D, it is heavier. I dont like heavy mobile since mobility is most important.
bkcheah75
post Jul 19 2011, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 19 2011, 01:06 PM)
4G device wont release in MSIA due to d telco dont wan to update their system n hardware... reason cut cost n not necessary.
If iphone5 decided to go for non-sim card model type, also MSIA wont release again due to same reason...

also i not so like 3D thingy even i prefer watching movie in 2D instead of 3D at cinema... lolx
They have built GSM for Evo 3D. they get confirmation from HTC that evo3d will be released to Asia including Malaysia.

See this...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1803172/+140

This post has been edited by bkcheah75: Jul 19 2011, 01:14 PM
bkcheah75
post Jul 19 2011, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Jul 19 2011, 01:19 PM)
maxis promo package for Sensation..

RM999 (phone)..monthly commitment is RM108 = RM30(Value 1st) + RM88 (3Gb data) - RM10 data rebate..

what do you guys think?..good..no good..
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
bkcheah75
post Jul 21 2011, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Jul 21 2011, 11:34 AM)
went there with cash to buy, kena lansi by them...CCB ! I wont go there anymore..
What is the story? Tell us.
bkcheah75
post Jul 24 2011, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Jul 24 2011, 12:44 PM)
Hye guys.. can you guys share your voice+data plan rate? I'm planning to get this phone from Maxis but still not sure which package to get. Currently Maxis have promotion RM999 for 24months and 3GB data but my friend said he hardly reached that 3GB data limit. How about u guys?
It's is true hardly can exceed 3 gb. If you don't mind 2 years contract, you can take maxis plan.
bkcheah75
post Jul 24 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 24 2011, 11:00 PM)
yah im thinking of that too..but no harm asking ><
How you break the screen?

bkcheah75
post Jul 25 2011, 07:06 AM

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 24 2011, 11:14 PM)
i think it depends..coz the screen is made out of the glass and digitizer...
Should be 400 to 500 ringgit.

bkcheah75
post Jul 26 2011, 09:15 AM

Please add me into proud owner list. Bought my sensation on 1st July. thanks.

Added on July 26, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(SyafiqSazzuann @ Jul 26 2011, 08:42 AM)
Guys.. last nite i charged my phone.. full at 12.. so i disconnect the charger n sleep.. dis morning at 8 i wake up n found dat my phone is off.. n cant on.. i hve to take out the battery frst n then only can on da phone.. battery still left 50%.. why like dat..?? Izit sleep mode..?? Please help me..
I never encountered this. Perhaps, you can reset to factory default. Then keep monitoring for a while. Just worry you install too many software and causing the problem. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bkcheah75: Jul 26 2011, 09:17 AM
bkcheah75
post Jul 30 2011, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jul 30 2011, 03:28 PM)
Flashed custom rom, running on Android Revolution HD now biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
What is the different after you flash the new rom? Mind to share what is get improved?

0.0420sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:56 AM