Gender of the baby

TSGary1981
post Jun 21 2011, 10:58 AM, updated 15y ago

1,610 posts

Dear parents

Do u guys eager to know the gender of the baby during pregnancy? In my case, i choose not to know till the labor day. But my wife want to know, as i told the doctor not to let me know. Too me, i just hope the mother and child is healthy good enough for me.
merchant9
post Jun 21 2011, 11:07 AM

628 posts

Better to know and prepare to welcome him / her based on color of clothings to buy! Hehehe... smile.gif
TSGary1981
post Jun 21 2011, 11:08 AM

1,610 posts

so urgent to buy clother meh...lolxxxx
Divas
post Jun 21 2011, 12:12 PM

131 posts

We both wanted to know as soon as possible. Now (with only a couple of months to know) i couldn't imagine not knowing that it is a little boy inside me. I think i would have gone crazy not knowing biggrin.gif.

On the other hand, my parents left it as a surprise with both me and my brother, so i guess it is personal preference.

I think it would be much more complicated if one partner wants to know and the other doesn't. How did you guys do it?
TSGary1981
post Jun 21 2011, 12:36 PM

1,610 posts

I also gone crazy not knowing..waiting is not good feeling.....my wife just only 13 weeks....
abubin
post Jun 21 2011, 12:40 PM

10,429 posts

agree..knowing it better. Cause a lot of friends and family will start buying gifts. If know gender then they will buy suitable gifts.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jun 21 2011, 12:41 PM
abbychan87
post Jun 21 2011, 02:12 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:58 AM)
Dear parents

Do u guys eager to know the gender of the baby during pregnancy? In my case, i choose not to know till the labor day. But my wife want to know, as i told the doctor not to let me know. Too me, i just hope the mother and child is healthy good enough for me.
Good father AND husband!!!!!!! *thumbs up*

normally parents are eager to know the gender of the baby! maybe some parents are expecting a baby boy or a baby girl, that's why they are so eager to know! hehe~

anyway! say HI to ur baby! Have a nice day! biggrin.gif
leongal
post Jun 22 2011, 08:35 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

hoping that mum n baby are fine, is one issue; knowing the gender of the baby is another issue

Our choice is - knowing it; giving us some mental preparation
Divas
post Jun 22 2011, 03:49 PM

131 posts

Another thought i had about knowing or not knowing.
If you don't know but really really hope to have a boy and it comes out girl (or vice versa) it could be quite disappointing after 9months of waiting!
I don't mean that you wouldn't love your child because he/she wasn't the sex you expected/secretly hoped for... it might just make what should be one of the most special moments of your life a little less magical.
Auroraa
post Jun 22 2011, 07:35 PM

77 posts

i would definitely want to know. to prepare his/her nursery room. start stocking up baby cloths tongue.gif
would be easier knowing the gender. boy of girl , will still love him/her as much.
lock_82
post Jun 24 2011, 07:11 AM

535 posts

My wife is 15weeks now.. I'm super eager to know gender of my baby.. so I can start buying stuffs...

so looking forward for my next doctor visit in july...

knowing the gender wouldn't change my love for the baby (still, i think i will pamper the baby more if girl).. so more info is better than no info.. right?
rosesmith04
post Jun 25 2011, 12:51 PM

Definitely your correct lock_82!
sherly
post Jun 27 2011, 04:41 PM

230 posts

was hoping for a boy but when doctor informed me that it is a girl, my mind is all set for a girl. if it came out as a boy, I wouldn't be happy, lol.
mahdes77
post Jul 19 2011, 11:53 PM

88 posts

sometimes it depends...when i was expecting my 2nd baby i hope it will be a boy coz my 1st is daughter so do my wife who was really hoping for a boy...anyway later part of pregnancy i knew it was girl indeed thru the shape of my wife but i choose not to tell her..i just told her that boy or girl its still our kid and we can try and try again later part...
hahaha...now its time to go for a boy..anyone got any idea or suggestion
or tips getting boy??thx...yup i did few web search also...
pingpang
post Jul 20 2011, 11:18 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(mahdes77 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:53 PM)
sometimes it depends...when i was expecting my 2nd baby i hope it will be a boy coz my 1st is daughter so do my wife who was really hoping for a boy...anyway later part of pregnancy i knew it was girl indeed thru the shape of my wife but i choose not to tell her..i just told her that boy or girl its still our kid and we can try and try again later part...
hahaha...now its time to go for a boy..anyone got any idea or suggestion
or tips getting boy??thx...yup i did few web search also...
Make sure during intercourse, ensure your wife reached orgasm (climax) first then you ejaculate into her.
That's what happen for me. ( 2 boys, 2 girls ).
Joey Christensen
post Jul 20 2011, 12:55 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:58 AM)
Dear parents

Irrelevant. It does not matter if it's a girl or a boy.

Regards, Joey
mahdes77
post Aug 1 2011, 02:50 AM

88 posts

just wanna know if daily consuming evening primrose oil wil affect the gender selection?we are planning for baby boy at the moment so im wondering if there's any answer out there?tq
Jingle_bubbles
post Aug 1 2011, 04:13 AM

154 posts

The shape of the mother's belly will tell the gender of the baby. I wonder how true is this old folk's saying. You will see people from an older generation saying a 'sharper' belly is a boy, a round belly indicates a girl... I'm just not so sure where's the science behind this.
Cas
post Aug 1 2011, 05:01 PM

262 posts

I was extremely eager to know so much so I went for a gender scan when I went on a holiday overseas! Once I found out (and my instincts were right anyway) I loaded up on all the pinks I could find. I dont think I could go on not knowing smile.gif
TSGary1981
post Aug 1 2011, 05:08 PM

1,610 posts

I still on going not knowing..smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:10 pmSharp or rouund, after delivered sure will knw la..even scanned also can be wrong.

This post has been edited by Gary1981: Aug 1 2011, 05:10 PM
clothesforababy
post Aug 3 2011, 04:56 PM

I was not able to know the gender of my baby until I was almost due in my first pregnancy. Then now that I am second time pregnant and almost 7 months, my baby is also not willing to reveal the secret.

Anyway, doesn't matter girl or boy, my husband and I are both happy, so long that the baby is healthy.
shinnosuke
post Aug 7 2011, 02:28 AM

who are you?
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:08 PM)
I still on going not knowing..smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:10 pmSharp or rouund, after delivered sure will knw la..even scanned also can be wrong.
yes, the scanning result could be wrong.. happened to my sister.
Actually you can start buying stuff for the much babies earlier .. no different if girl or boy .. the concern might be on clothes .. learned from my sister's case, my wife and I bought few neutral/boyish cloth before the birth and bought a bundle of girls cloth after my daughter born .. since my wife couldnt go shopping it was all the father's choice ..hehe

0.0218sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:02 AM