Perfumes for Guys v2

kelthuzad
post Apr 15 2012, 07:55 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(azerroes @ Apr 15 2012, 07:46 AM)
super duper noob perfumer with super duper noob question here tongue.gif

i want to ask something. is it true to check the quality of a perfume, we need to shake the bottle? if the bubble stays longer, the better the perfume is hmm.gif

enlighten me please. on other way to check the quality of a perfume. is rejected pefume worth buying?
rejected perfume is as clear as what it says,its telling us to reject them straight away.those come with pouch too,reject them,they are all fakes,you wear those and you will definitely die because of them.i bought 1 just to try out,and its fake.in their threads/websites they will write tonnes of things to say its original,they say they have proof la and so on.when i found out the one i bought is fake,i threatened them,they just kept quiet,1 of them admitted its grade aa fragrances,another change her title from rejected perfumes to grade aa perfume,most just kept quiet.i dont mind if they are selling fakes and honest bout it,but dont claim its ORIGINAL rejected when they know they are just cheating their customers.so dont waste your money on rejects,just reject them

Added on April 15, 2012, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 15 2012, 11:50 AM)
Here you go:

cross posting from 'my latest fashion haul'.
wow nice.whats your take on the mon numero?

Added on April 15, 2012, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Apr 15 2012, 02:18 PM)
Guys which one is better for a date, Givenchy Play Intense or Versace Dreamer??
play intense.i have dreamer too and i like it,but with dreamer the girls or guys,will either like it or hate it,so its a 50-50 risk.with play intense,the drydown is soooo nice,the coffee and the tonka bean notes,awesome,girls will wanna hug u.i got that actually.when she hugged,i dunno how but some of my play intense stuck on her hair and she told me it was really nice.other girls complimented it too,and it last damn long.but do go try it 1st,both of them

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Apr 15 2012, 08:01 PM
kelthuzad
post Apr 19 2012, 02:26 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 19 2012, 12:47 AM)
fresh smell...
got the soap smell like tat.
yup,most prada lines has clean soapy smell,smells like expensive hotel soap.i am using prada amber now,if u wan it to be more similar to soap and cleaner,try prada infusion.classy and clean.i prefer prada amber though

Added on April 19, 2012, 2:29 am
QUOTE(Ameel Qameel @ Apr 18 2012, 12:40 AM)
Tested all l'artisan & almost all of the different company at isetan klcc..(^^)

Added on April 18, 2012, 12:47 amAnyone tried purchasing online.from overseas. Once payment is complete n the perfume is received..are there anymore charges from our courier services or anything in that kind of sorts.
wah bro,serious uh?all the fragrance company at isetan?so u went from counter to counter? i usually try 2 or 3 bottle then i will walk away,feel bad la just testing but knowing i wont buy from them tongue.gif will try that one day

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Apr 19 2012, 02:29 AM
kelthuzad
post Apr 20 2012, 01:24 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Apr 19 2012, 10:57 AM)
I found a place selling RM150 for 100ml. smile.gif
bro are you sure its original unit?i bought mine as tester unit,around 180.i dont think its possible to get prada for 150.mind to share where u get that price from?perhaps we can go check and see if its legit

Added on April 20, 2012, 1:28 am
QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 19 2012, 01:01 PM)
we should do splits like other fragrance communities do.
actually 1 of our member here is doing that already,and if u go check his list of vials/splits,i can personally confirmed with u that none of us has more frags than he does,not even a departmental store.he is mrbs84.go find him and check out his stuffs

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Apr 20 2012, 01:28 AM
kelthuzad
post Apr 21 2012, 08:31 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Apr 21 2012, 03:15 PM)
Then just ignore what I posted...sad.gif Sorry for the false hopes, people! sad.gif
no worries,its actually good for u to post out these sites so that members here are aware.anything with rejected,defected,no box but give u a cute pouch thingy,stay away
kelthuzad
post Apr 22 2012, 11:34 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Kennynoob @ Apr 22 2012, 04:48 PM)
Its Almost end of the month ! Any new Frag u guys getting ? =) ! I HAd my EYEs on Burberry Brit Gift set & Gucci PH2 ! =p
so far this month i bought chanel platinum egoiste and dior fahrenheit absolute from bro mrbs84,smell really nice,i like the dior alot,very dark.
i also bought ck one shock,nice but as always,rubbish longevity from ck.managed to swap few of my frags for a 125ml davidoff cool water,since mine is almost finished,might as well just swap it
kelthuzad
post Apr 23 2012, 11:09 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Kennynoob @ Apr 22 2012, 11:37 PM)
u get decant from Mrbs84 or full bottle ? ^^ ! IS ck one summer 2012 on msia counter ?
both full bottle.i dunno bout ck one summer,as i think ck's are rubbish usually

Added on April 23, 2012, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(mikd9999 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:18 PM)
A*Men Pure Malt appear again at Strawberrynet  thumbup.gif
i suppose u are getting it then?

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Apr 23 2012, 11:13 PM
kelthuzad
post Apr 26 2012, 03:02 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 25 2012, 11:05 PM)
guys, other than Jo Malone, any other fragrance that i should look for in bangkok?
pardon me as i really have no idea at all about getting fragrance in bangkok,but i just wanna ask where do u get good deals in bangkok?btw they have Jo Malone boutique there?in the malls?i remember my cousin has a bottle from Jo Malone and it's really nice and my cousin can add in his own notes into the original fragrance while at the boutique.

Added on April 26, 2012, 3:05 ambtw i have a back up bottle of dunhill desire red 100ml for sale as i still have more than 1/3 of juice left in my current bottle.the back up bottle is new in box,still in its plastic wrappings,i hide it inside my closet but just to let u know its there as a backup for 1 year already.selling for rm200 inclusive of postage.if interested pm me directly

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Apr 26 2012, 03:05 AM
kelthuzad
post Apr 26 2012, 03:53 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 26 2012, 08:22 AM)
jo malone can be found in the major shopping malls in bangok as well as the airport. i procured a bottle last year at the airport.

being a cologne, it is not lasting i would say but the scent is subtle.
wah really nice bottles,man so envy u
kelthuzad
post May 3 2012, 12:57 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(chunann @ May 2 2012, 03:50 PM)
Hi guys this is my first time buying perfume and I'm looking for a daily use perfume.
I have opted ralph lauren black, vera wang for men, lacoste white.
any other recommendation all the sifu here?
many ppl using polo black,so u might think twice if u wanna be different,i prefer double black though.vera wang for men is quite a surprise,i tested it and quite nice,perfect for a cuddling with your girl,very soft,very nice actually.sometimes something created by women for men,might be something to let us,guys, know what girls like.i have no idea bout lacoste white,but my instinct is telling me to forget bout it.
tell us you are wearing it for what occasion,work?during class?for function?casual outing?dates?party/clubbing?i dont think there's any 1 fragrance fit for all occasion though

Added on May 3, 2012, 1:00 amthis a strict warning though,stay away from ck,rubbish.

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: May 3 2012, 01:00 AM
kelthuzad
post May 6 2012, 04:27 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 5 2012, 10:12 PM)
I'm looking for retail shops so that i can try first. Anyone knows where? Does the Lacoste branch in Sunway Pyramid have fragrances? Preferrably anywhere in the Subang area. rather not go to KL.
i am not too familiar where to find lacoste in subang,but u can try 1u,which i really recommend or the curve metrojaya,my friend bought lacoste from there
kelthuzad
post May 6 2012, 10:11 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 6 2012, 01:35 PM)
where exactly in OU do you know? and metrojaya Curve confirm has is it?
1u's parkson should have it,if not just walk over to old wing and go to jusco,they have fragrance counter.and lacoste has a stand alone shop in 1u too.u have to walk around to find la.and there's 2 shops selling fragrances,one at groundfloor new wing and one more at 3rd floor old wing,near the old tgv cinema there,so i recommend to go 1u 1st since more options there,if dont have only go over to the curve since its just a 5-10 minutes drive.
my friend bought lacoste at the curve last year,but not too sure if lacoste is still there,i dont really look at lacoste
kelthuzad
post May 16 2012, 12:02 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(shalalala =) @ May 15 2012, 01:24 AM)
Which sports fragrance would U guys recommend?
Channel allure?
Armani code sports?
And there's this new Hugo boss bottled sports...
i tried hugo boss bottled sport the other day,i like it,opening is a blast of fresh bergamot,projects like crazy.last quite some time too.i tried d&g the one sport,this is rubbish,dont waste ur timr and money on this
kelthuzad
post May 18 2012, 02:33 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ May 17 2012, 03:47 AM)
mostly all "sport" perfume kinda the same..more citrus..nothing special..
just go with the original one..

anyone tried Mont Blanc Legend ?
really nice imo. i think its better than starwalker
tried it,yuck.old man smell.i think individuel is the best from montblanc,but if i have a choice(which there are plenty)i wud not waste my money on any mont blanc's
kelthuzad
post May 29 2012, 11:58 PM

420 posts

these are what i bought for this month

kelthuzad
post Jun 7 2012, 12:16 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jun 6 2012, 08:44 PM)
received my perfume from StrawBerrynet.....supposed to be delivered by friday but i put an effort collecting it from pusat pengurusan mel since i'm on leave...but i wonder why the perfume does not contains any white clear plastic wraps?
may i know how much u paid for the shipping fees per bottle?
kelthuzad
post Jun 7 2012, 10:46 PM

420 posts

hmm i noticed few of my comments here has been deleted.i wonder why.asking members to list down name of bottles also kena delete??
kelthuzad
post Jun 9 2012, 04:42 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(shalalala =) @ Jun 7 2012, 11:34 PM)
i din realize that my post also got deleted.. Kelthuzad, I did reply ur comment though.. I tot my reply wasn't posted, din noe ot was deleted.
you replied?i really din see it.

Added on June 9, 2012, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 8 2012, 09:16 AM)
Strawberrynet sells real stuff though you have to read carefully what you purchase. They offer unboxed items realy cheap. Thankfully in your case, it is standard packaging without wraps.

Are you guys saying perfume swapping causes mod to delete your post ?
i guess so.swapping is a very normal thing in other international fragrance forum,so i really dont get it why its deleted.

This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Jun 9 2012, 04:44 PM
kelthuzad
post Jun 18 2012, 12:13 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(shalalala =) @ Jun 16 2012, 11:13 PM)
Where can I find Lolita lempicka in KL?
i wanna know this too,anyone?
kelthuzad
post Jul 5 2012, 01:16 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 3 2012, 06:59 PM)
original eternity? not summer / aqua etc?
100ml should be around RM160+ still.
i still got about 50ml left of my 100ml...hardly using it anymore...wanna buy? tongue.gif
funny,how come he can post this and the post is still there whereas mine was deleted in under 24 hours?hmm....
kelthuzad
post Jul 9 2012, 01:14 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(hexion @ Jul 9 2012, 12:04 AM)
hey guys can recommend some fragrance good for attending class in a hot weather and gym. budget not more than 250 bucks.
i dont understand,why would ppl wanna wear fragrance to the gym?body spray or deodorant will do i think.the smell of tonnes of sweat mix with fragrance is kinda repulsive.imagine your gym buddies dying one by one behind you

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:55 PM