7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

Astroboy22
post Dec 18 2012, 06:33 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 18 2012, 02:30 PM)
wanna ask u guys... what is so special about Creed? Sorry for being a kampung guy...
Hello edwardleong, actually there aren't anything special about creed compared to any other niche. Just that some scents from this house is really good and all lines are of top quality ... Most importantly, it lastsss. In fact, I personally think that this house is already one of the most common compared to others like Mona d'orio or montale... Etc... smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 19 2012, 01:02 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Dec 18 2012, 09:14 PM)
lucky you bro...i really like that scent,i only wish i can have at least 6 hours.by the way theres a new version of it right?its unfogivable multi platinum,in white frosted bottle,they said its better than unforgivable,no luck in trying that though

Added on December 18, 2012, 9:21 pm
and also most fragrances from this house smell natural,their ingredients are mostly natural stuffs.

btw bro astroboy,tried original santal today.it really smells like montblanc individuelle,i have a bottle of individuelle already,and i like it,but dont see myself buying 100ml of original santal since i have individuelle,very similar.its sweet,candy sweet,can get cloying if apply too much,this one is the 'less is more' type.but the basenote is a lil different than individuelle,individuelle stays almost the same throughout,but original santal's basenote is better
Thanks for you update bro kelthuzad smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 20 2012, 01:58 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Dec 19 2012, 11:25 PM)
burberry brit is a good scent in my opinion,i like it and have a bottle of that.let us know how old are you,only for casual??not for work??all that does affect what fragrance to wear.i even have my sunny days and rainy days group of fragrances
Yes... i agree with you, bro kelthuzad smile.gif Burberry brit is really good and i wear it sometimes on casual night out..
Astroboy22
post Dec 20 2012, 10:24 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Dec 20 2012, 05:18 PM)
hello guys. can anyone suggest me fragrance that smell fresh and good,

light, suitable for student going to lecture and daily routine.

i used 212 men b4 though and quite like it.

just give me any suggestion.tq.
bobkadir... try dior homme sport smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 21 2012, 12:47 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Dec 20 2012, 10:50 PM)
hey nice meeting you earlier today.nice to know many college students are into fragrance nowadays.
btw had an unofficial gathering,passing decants and vials with bro astroboy and bro shahrul at cheras,talked so much bout fragrances,maybe we should organise something bigger next time
Yes Bro Kelthzud... we shd organize something bigger next time... Thats a very good idea smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 22 2012, 10:35 PM

316 posts

ziafang,

Brit is a good choice... personally, i like it:)
Astroboy22
post Dec 23 2012, 05:40 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Dec 23 2012, 05:23 PM)
Yes astroboy! The more times I use it, the more I like it! rclxm9.gif
After this brit bottle, try attitude.. if you like Brit, maybe you will like attitude too smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 23 2012, 05:53 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ziafang @ Dec 23 2012, 05:51 PM)
Hi astroboy,
Is it Giorgio Armani Attitude that you are referring to? smile.gif
Yes, bro ziafang... Armani Attitude... smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 23 2012, 07:07 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 23 2012, 07:00 PM)
The bottle chun... like super elegant zippo lighter smile.gif 

Bro, need opinion on which to add to my lineup. I stumbled on Mont Blanc Individuel and Sean John's Unforgivable. Both are nice, but my budget allows me to select only one T_T

Which one i should go with, main criteria is versatile, can wear to work, can wear to club, longevity 5-6hrs should be ok
Bro, edwardleong... are these your fav. 2?? No more options?? just these 2??
Astroboy22
post Dec 23 2012, 07:19 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 23 2012, 07:14 PM)
haha bro got any reconmendation?

coz BN forum say individuel similar to Original Santal, and Unforgivable smell similar to Millesime Imperial.. As Creed are way of my wallet, mah go try out this two, actually i did sniff out coolwater too...

Actually i am looking for a versatile scent... pretty decent longevity and projection.
Okay bro, if you like citrusy opening then go for unforgivable... if you like sweet perfume go for mont blanc... Very difficult to recommend because different ppl have different liking...
Astroboy22
post Dec 23 2012, 11:26 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 23 2012, 07:32 PM)
True bro, i more prefer fresh citrus opening, and dry down to masculine, little sweet, musky scent...

currently Bleu de Chanel is my top scent to work.

And i had a really bad experience with A*Men... Tried everytime, it never fails to KO me.... blind bought this fella and really cant find a suitable occasion for it, that is why i have some reserve on sweet perfume.

so any suggestion? want kinda underrated and not common scent smile.gif thanks bro
Bro... If you don't like A*men means you do not fancy sweet scent. Hmmm, if you like citrusy opening and dry down to a little woody/musky scent... try la nuit de l'homme.. the frozen cologne... i think it's quite good.. smile.gif Good luck!

Added on December 23, 2012, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(ziafang @ Dec 23 2012, 11:12 PM)
Thanks for the input bro! I asked the promoter for more info about Brit and she said that Brit can be used for indoor (shopping malls etc) and outdoor (areas outside without air conditioning) casual hours, but if you are going to stay at outdoors longer, we might need fresher scents. Is that so? I am currently eyeing at:

Casual - Just owned Burberry Brit, might be eyeing for more fresher scents such as Bvlgari Aqva, Issey Miyake L'eau d'Issey, Bleu d Chanel, Chanel Allure Homme Sport or Dior Homme Sport.

Work - Burberry London, but I might get fresher scents first as it is advised to use fresher scents when you just started work and getting to know people around you.

Scents for special events / dinner occasions - Paco Rabanne 1 Million.

Scents for clubbing / drinking over @ lounge  tongue.gif  - ?

Any further input or suggestions in terms of choices of perfume to test first or widen my area of usage? Saying thank you first for sifu's suggestion here. notworthy.gif
Bro Ziafang,

For me, i will always avoid fresher/citrusy scents for clubbing and drinking because i think i might need something more potent as my perfume might be clouded by smoke or alcohol scent as expected. My choice of perfume for these occasions will be no other than Musc Ravaguer by FM. Anyway, if you have a budget... i used to wear D&G Pour Homme.. It's quite good too... at least on me... you can give it a shot! Good luck!

This post has been edited by Astroboy22: Dec 23 2012, 11:38 PM
Astroboy22
post Dec 24 2012, 12:10 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 24 2012, 12:05 AM)
I have la nuit. It is a very nice night scent smile.gif love it, always rotate with dior homme intense depend on the scenario smile.gif what's the diff between la nuit n the frozen version?
Bro... la nuit de l'homme has a spicy opening and appears to be darker... compared to frozen... it's totally different because it has the citrus opening that's not in the original la nuit at all... smile.gif Just like if you asked me is dior homme and dior homme sport similar... the answer is no... smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 24 2012, 12:29 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Dec 24 2012, 12:11 AM)
any fragrance with a well pronounced cocoa note? feeling a little adventurous here biggrin.gif
please don't recommend niche or Dior Homme Intense.

thankssss!
Hi ShinKen, you can try Inside by Trussardi... smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 24 2012, 12:54 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Dec 24 2012, 12:44 AM)
since 2012. they reformulated DHI and threw in cocoa note.

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:48 am

brilliant! where can I find Trussardi?
ShinKen, I got mine like 4 years ago in London... not really sure if you can get it here... online maybe??
Astroboy22
post Dec 24 2012, 01:08 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Dec 24 2012, 12:59 AM)
ahhhh. I fear import taxes sad.gif
anyway, what do you think on well pronounced cocoa fragrances? cocoa giants! what are they suitable for?
when I say cocoa, I don't mean tonka or coffee.
so A*Men, Givenchy Play Intense are out of the list. I'm looking for a scent where the cocoa really dominates like a monster
ShinKen... personally im not a fan of cocoa... a tinge will not hurt but definitely not "giants"... Anyway, normally you can get some cocoa giants in fem perfume like Aquolina's Chocolovers... If you really wanna try the cocoa scent out with minimal damage.. (your wallet)... just get a lotion and body cream from body shop (cocoa butter).. and perhaps, you can share your thoughts smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 24 2012, 08:44 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 24 2012, 08:35 AM)
Kinda agree with bro Astroboy on this one... Well you can seek out L'Instant De Gurlain Extreme, heard the cacao note kind of dominating.

Bro Astroboy, I have decided my Christmas present will be Sean John's Unforgivable. The champaign and rum notes kind of interest me, longevity wise, fresh scent that can last 5 hrs is pretty decent for workhorse use.
Good for you bro edwardleong... merry x'mas and a very happy new year to you smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 24 2012, 10:01 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 24 2012, 09:18 PM)
Same to u bro smile.gif by the way do u know where can I find Ed Hardy: Love and Luck?

My new year resolution: my first bottle of Creed!
Bro... why you wanna get Ed hardy??? Why not save up the cash to get Creed instead??? Why scent you planning to get from this house, bro?? Ed Hardy, Pavilion also have ar...
Astroboy22
post Dec 24 2012, 10:28 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Dec 24 2012, 10:04 PM)
Hmm either Green Irish Tweed or Millesime Imperial smile.gif

Haha just asking...
Bro... GIT... is a marvelous choice.... very nice scent smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2012, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(Fairluck @ Dec 24 2012, 10:16 PM)
Good day to all of you.. Newbies here...
Last two weeks .. I do some shopping in frankfurt kaufhoff and
I bought  ysl rive gauche pour homme there...
But the bottle is different.. It's not the cylindrical like what i saw on the net( bro wazzap's website)..it's rectangular in shape...i dont know why it come in different packaging...
The smell is like shout of sweetness... Hate it on the first 5-10 minutes.. But once it settle down... It smell nice..
Hi Fairluck.... You've unknowingly got yourself a "treasure" the rive gauche you bought is a limited edition bottled in black square shape... Not to worry.... if im not mistaken, yours is a... hmmmm 80ml bottle??

This post has been edited by Astroboy22: Dec 24 2012, 10:32 PM
Astroboy22
post Dec 24 2012, 10:59 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Fairluck @ Dec 24 2012, 10:46 PM)
Hi astroboys..
Yes the 80ml bottle..
Wow... Glad to hear that... Thanks a lot
No problem... Fairluck... biggrin.gif Merry X'mas to you smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 26 2012, 02:45 PM

316 posts

Dears friends,

Anyone interested to try any Vials from the house of Montale?? Please let me know (PM me please)... I am going to France Next week and i can help to purchase some vials... Each @ RM 14. Please refer below for the list.
1. Greyland
2. Red Vettiver
3. Woods & Spices
4. Embrun D'Essaquira
5. Aoud Leather
6. Aoud Forest
7. Fougeras Marines
8. Fruits of the Musk
9. Musk to Musk
10. White Musk
11. Black Musk
12. Patchouli Leaves