QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 12 2011, 10:04 PM)
not sure...and i didnt know about the new cap.. any diff? reformulated or something?
Perfumes for Guys v2
Aug 12 2011, 10:10 PM
441 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
Aug 12 2011, 10:15 PM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Aug 13 2011, 12:11 PM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Geneva, Switzerland (EX KLite) |
Where to find Boucheron pour Homme in KL?
Aug 13 2011, 01:08 PM
218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang |
Aug 13 2011, 01:19 PM
Aug 13 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(wazzapp @ Aug 13 2011, 01:19 PM) mustaffa sgpore...be reaaaaally carefull... hello brocos we got email from mustaffa ex worker saying most lucky plaza shop, chinatown, mutaffa, mix their pfume from dubai n china. mustafa,lucky plaza,chinatown,jasina.. is as good as they goes, main reason why they are discounted is primary because they do parallel imports.. another reason is because they sell perfume that is considered as ex stock by primary disti like l#xasia..you will be suprise some perfume still has the disti/expiry stickers on it.. i suggest to do your homework first before shopping there, i.e test in retail first, before getting there.. and try to ignore brands like chanel and dior as the price is not much difference comparing to retail.. because chanel and all holds their price too tight, if its too cheap, there must be something wrong in it.. example recently launched, boss different, its all over lucky plaza, and it smells and last just like in retail, pricing wise is 30 percent cheaper..has the same disti sticker and wrapping is all the same..and unopened. i wouldnt suggest the same in petaling street and pasar malam in singapore or online shopping i.e ebay.. as i think big retailers in lucky plaza and mustafa cant afford to deal with the law if they are caught with counterfeiting goods in singapore.. |
Aug 13 2011, 04:25 PM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Geneva, Switzerland (EX KLite) |
I will get it from Switzerland then
Aug 13 2011, 04:25 PM
![]() Would love to get this next. |
Aug 13 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(maloa @ Aug 13 2011, 02:35 PM) hello bro yaa..too bad for those who has no knowledge to distinguish between the ori and the fake..bcos they are so alike..mustafa,lucky plaza,chinatown,jasina.. is as good as they goes, main reason why they are discounted is primary because they do parallel imports.. another reason is because they sell perfume that is considered as ex stock by primary disti like l#xasia..you will be suprise some perfume still has the disti/expiry stickers on it.. i suggest to do your homework first before shopping there, i.e test in retail first, before getting there.. and try to ignore brands like chanel and dior as the price is not much difference comparing to retail.. because chanel and all holds their price too tight, if its too cheap, there must be something wrong in it.. example recently launched, boss different, its all over lucky plaza, and it smells and last just like in retail, pricing wise is 30 percent cheaper..has the same disti sticker and wrapping is all the same..and unopened. i wouldnt suggest the same in petaling street and pasar malam in singapore or online shopping i.e ebay.. as i think big retailers in lucky plaza and mustafa cant afford to deal with the law if they are caught with counterfeiting goods in singapore.. gotta check the wrapping, weight of the cap, the bottle finishing quality, the wording/sentence they use..phew..only easier if u have the ori one to compare. no wonder many of my customer regret buying from there.. i assume its true about the mixing - maybe 1st row at the display is ori, 2nd row not ori and so on.. This post has been edited by wazzapp: Aug 13 2011, 09:02 PM |
Aug 13 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(wazzapp @ Aug 13 2011, 08:58 PM) yaa..too bad for those who has no knowledge to distinguish between the ori and the fake..bcos they are so alike.. the chances of getting fakes online is even higher and you may have no one to take into accountable as comparing to mustafa and bigger retails in lucky plaza...gotta check the wrapping, weight of the cap, the bottle finishing quality, the wording/sentence they use..phew..only easier if u have the ori one to compare. no wonder many of my customer regret buying from there.. i assume its true about the mixing - maybe 1st row at the display is ori, 2nd row not ori and so on.. it doesnt make sense to have first row ori, 2nd row not ori... i am not protecting their branding but i am not sure where your cust. is getting it at. we are talking about singapore le.. this is like place of no.1 complain king in the SEA reigon.. and once you are proven of something, the news here doesnt protect you, it will show your shop, your name, your picture.. |
Aug 13 2011, 10:56 PM
nehh..dont respect sgpore too much..
like drugs law there - even death penalty no mercy -still there are drugs sold there.. Added on August 13, 2011, 11:05 pm QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 12 2011, 10:15 PM) aiyak..really?but..it always been black cap right? This post has been edited by wazzapp: Aug 13 2011, 11:05 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 02:18 AM
QUOTE aiyak..really? but..it always been black cap right? ![]() The original vintage 1988 Fahrenheit. ![]() Reformulated Fahrenheit. (Notice the cap) |
Aug 14 2011, 05:17 PM
ayoo...1988 lor..
just hope the new one works well on my skin.. |
Aug 14 2011, 05:20 PM
Aug 15 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ Aug 14 2011, 05:20 PM) The new one works well on my skin. The longevity is great, just lack of projection. As Fahrenheit needs intense body heat to project well. the reformulation differences is primary the top opening "gasoline" smell that everyone find it annoying..apart from that, not much difference...YSL reformulation differences is the agarwood scent..and the musky civet-y smell Frederic malle musc raveguer reformulation is also the civet-y smell.. |
Aug 15 2011, 01:47 PM
323 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Got myself this. Pretty swaggg. It was a toss up between this and givenchy pi.. in the end opted for this one. ![]() |
Aug 15 2011, 05:29 PM
Aug 15 2011, 10:08 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Aug 15 2011, 10:11 PM
Aug 15 2011, 11:22 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
I wore my NR and my mate complained I smell like a woman LOL.
PErsonally I find NR very powdery and a bit hard to wear in hot weather. This post has been edited by jonny4: Aug 15 2011, 11:23 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0354sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:05 PM |