7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

Astroboy22
post Feb 15 2013, 01:32 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 14 2013, 11:52 PM)
Yo bro, thanks for the wishes!

They are indeed very generous in giving away samples. I was quite astonished when they actually send me all the samples that I listed.  Care to list down those samples that you acquired?

Oh, may I please trouble you to post your haul in 'My Latest Fashion Haul'. We are in need of photos.

Thanks again.
Hi Bro,

My samples are as below:
- Odin's Formula Four & Three
- Frapin's 1270 & 1697
- Mona Di Orio's OUD
- Nasomatto's Silver Musk
- Andy Tauer's Lonestar Memories

Sure, not an issue... will do... Care to tell me what picts you need?? Of my frags or other stuffs as well like bags, Tees, Shoes.. etc??

Astroboy22
post Feb 15 2013, 02:18 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Feb 15 2013, 01:44 AM)
Astroboy here really2 make everyone here envy laa...  tongue.gif
Hi wazzapp... Please don't say that smile.gif... i'm still collecting... and have a lot more to go... smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Feb 15 2013, 05:38 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Feb 15 2013, 07:36 AM)
U are humble smile.gif
I believe all of us here are still collecting smile.gif just that your collection really light speed ahead of us and more comprehensive lol...

Bro, do u mind share a few sources where u source for ur juice? Thanks a lot...

Happy cny n belated valentine day to u
Hello Bro edwardleong, Happy new year to you! And happy belated Valentine's day smile.gif

I buy my stuff in all means actually. When i travel i buy from abroad especially in States or France. smile.gif... If i don't get to travel, i buy online.. I usually buy from LuckyScent. and one of my friends helps me with the purchase locally as well when i travel to "not so interesting places" like Vietnam or Cambodia, etc. smile.gif

Cheers!
Astroboy22
post Feb 15 2013, 05:44 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 15 2013, 11:06 AM)
You can post the picture of your latest purchase.

What is your take on the white musk? I hv a sample but i find the projection to be rather weak, not lasting.
Hello bro, Silver Musk has the usual distinctive notes that most Nasomatto has and i agree that the projection is weak. It last about 7 hrs on me. i would say 5/10 for projection and 6/10 for longevity.

But no doubt, it's really a good musky clean scent. smile.gif

Astroboy22
post Feb 15 2013, 05:54 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Feb 15 2013, 05:50 PM)
Luckyscent got deliver to MY? That's great smile.gif I just gotten my parcel from fragranceX
Yes, they do smile.gif... and congrats on the arrival of your new fragrances smile.gif Enjoy!
Astroboy22
post Feb 15 2013, 11:13 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 15 2013, 10:31 PM)
Hi Astroboy! who does the COD service for Eau-Parfum? is it you  yourself or do you have somebody else to do it for you?

Hello Bro Shin Ken,

Someone else does it for me normally. But sometimes my wife will help me smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Feb 15 2013, 11:51 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Feb 15 2013, 11:37 PM)
Bro Astroboy, ur wifey ok with ur perfume interest? Everytime u have new addition into ur vast collection, did she grumble?

My finance minister keep nagging n complaining lol...
Hi Bro,

Nope... She knows i splurge... During our "Pat Toh" time, it's already like that... so, she's used to it... She will buy her kinda stuffs... i will buy mine.. hahaha...
Astroboy22
post Feb 15 2013, 11:53 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 15 2013, 11:40 PM)
I see. do they do it on weekends?
Hi Bro Shin Ken,

Yes, we do... cos i pay them per trip smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Feb 16 2013, 12:06 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Feb 15 2013, 11:57 PM)
say, if I place the order now, will they make it in time by tomorrow before 12 noon? or will it take a longer time to process my order etc?

thanks!
Yes, i believe it's possible. PM me, once you've decided what you need.
Astroboy22
post Feb 26 2013, 02:46 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:29 PM)
What brands of men's perfume do department stores like Jusco, Parkson or Metrojaya have? Do they have L'eau d'Issey and Burberry London?
Yes, they do smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Feb 26 2013, 03:23 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:50 PM)
Since they probably sell retail price, around how much is a bottle of L'eau d'Issey and Burberry London?  Been only up to date with online prices like in Amazon, but doubt of buying from them sometimes because it might be fake. Department stores should be genuine
I'm not too sure... but since they are our local retail store and easily accessible, why don't you go ard checking on the price of the frags you like?
Astroboy22
post Feb 27 2013, 03:04 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 27 2013, 02:10 AM)
gosh these sort of question will really get on my nerves,but i wont start shooting yet
Bro... hahaha biggrin.gif
Astroboy22
post Feb 27 2013, 07:08 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Feb 27 2013, 06:01 PM)
really la bro,really cannot tahan,is it so hard to go check around??where's the fun if not willing to explore??
i have this one new colleague,go toilet need to ask 2 people where it is,go lunch need to ask everyone where to go for good and cheap food,my manager also start to regret recruiting him,adoi
Bro.. it's okay lar... let's just forget it... yeah? BTW, what's your next targeted frag??
Astroboy22
post Feb 27 2013, 07:10 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Feb 27 2013, 07:06 PM)
Chillax bro smile.gif they just don't understand the excitement of adventure
Bro edwardleong,

When is your shipment arriving? When they are here, please review your new collection smile.gif

This post has been edited by Astroboy22: Feb 27 2013, 07:10 PM
Astroboy22
post Mar 3 2013, 09:32 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 3 2013, 09:08 PM)
That's not my point anyway. On top of perfumes, u guys use deodorants on ur underarms too? By the way I don't understand, Bvlgari Aqva is a cologne? What's the difference between that and a deodorant?
Hello Bigbangfomula,

Good day to you... First of all, i think ShinKen and Edward are referring to one of the many cologne brands that produces deodorant too. Secondly, i don't think aluminum is the main substance that is dangerous to our body. It's this chemical called "paraben".. Anyway, if you are thinking to replace your deodorant with some other items to avoid the "unpleasant" smell.. You might want to consider other "more natural" anti-perspirant like products from kielh's. You can walk-in and ask them, i'm sure they have something that's suitable for you. Hope this helps. smile.gif
Astroboy22
post Mar 3 2013, 09:47 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 3 2013, 09:42 PM)
Oh I thought they were referring to these. I got a bit confused there. Anyway aren't parabens present in so many things we use? Shampoo,face wash.. And nope, I totally don't want to use anti-perspirant deodorant. If my underarms sweat, I would let it sweat..not good to restrict the pores. So my point is, since u guys use perfumes, u use deodorant  on ur underarms too?
Hi bigbangformula,

The quality/amount of paraben used in different products are different depending on what they are intended to do. Anyway, i used to use deodorant too but that was 5 years ago. i stopped using them as they are harmful. I just use perfume nowadays... no more deodorant for me..
Astroboy22
post Mar 5 2013, 04:43 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 5 2013, 11:36 AM)
Just bought Tam Dao by diptyque over the weekend. They are having a 50 ringgit discount for their 100ml EDTs, so get it
Good Choice! One of my fav. from this house biggrin.gif
Astroboy22
post Mar 5 2013, 05:14 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 5 2013, 05:05 PM)
Can wearing perfumes make someone have a higher risk of getting skin cancer?  blink.gif How about spraying it on the clothes,would that be better?
Noooo... please do not be look too much into getting "skin cancer" thingy bro. Some ppl i know do apply perfume on their clothes but that's because they have sensitive skin. But yes, if you prefer that.. you can go ahead and apply on your clothes. As for me, i apply on my skin directly. Don't worry bro...
Astroboy22
post Apr 7 2013, 05:06 PM

316 posts

Hi Guys... Hope everything's well...

My frag line-up for upcoming weekdays.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Astroboy22: Apr 7 2013, 05:07 PM
Astroboy22
post Apr 14 2013, 02:55 PM

316 posts