Whiz
1,531 posts

LeeDroid now got "Lord of the LeeDrOid RING" drool.gif shocking.gif thumbup.gif
wim1983
post Jul 5 2011, 01:55 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Dear Sifu Team,

Can anybody teach me how to have the "Dancing Android Animation" when incoming call? drool.gif

For your info, I am on LeeDrOiD v3.2.1 with Senson 3.0 Addon V3, is it because I have to flash the V4 one? rolleyes.gif

But I dislike the V4 Rosie because of the 3D render din work quite satifiable for me sweat.gif
wim1983
post Jul 5 2011, 02:48 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jul 5 2011, 03:39 PM)
So far for Sense 3 rom, Virtuous support PinYin and Handwriting in their latest release (v1.27)

The dancing android on in-coming call is only the features on Sense2.1 GB rom. Sense 3 is without such features

In case the rom u flash don hv chinese support, just go to market and download Google PinYin. Problem solved  biggrin.gif
Then how do i preserve this feature? I got flash sense 3.0 addon v3 from Lee, and a modified revolution theme by he_stheone64, do advice me which one should I "not" removed? I mean apk notworthy.gif
wim1983
post Jul 5 2011, 03:31 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jul 5 2011, 04:05 PM)
@kianonn
U mean before or after?

@wim1983
I oso not to sure wat to play wif in the system. Apparently if you wan the dancing android, then don't flash the sense 3 add on. TBFusion support chinese, don't worry
Thx sifu, hmm, i will try reflash by removing phone.apk from Revolution theme, see whether the cool dancing animation can be back! drool.gif
wim1983
post Jul 5 2011, 04:17 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jul 5 2011, 04:37 PM)
@kianonn
Full wipe.
- boot to CWM
- go to Mount & Storage
- format System / Data / Cache
- go to Factory Setting ( or whatever factory,I forgot the option's name)
- do factory reset.
- go to install zip from SD card.
- Full Wipe v1.5
- flash rom
- reboot.
@wim1983
Err, I guess if you delete phone.apk, got FC if you tap dialer. But no problem, you can try it first. Never try, never know.
hehe...yay...success...here what i did

1) Re-flash LeeDrOiD v3.2.1 without wipe data, reboot
2) Re-flash LeeDrOiD Sense 3.0 addon v3
3) Re-flash Revolution Classic Theme for GB 2.36 base by removing phone.apk

In summary, the phone.apk contain "Dancing Android Animation" when incoming call come from a contact without picture rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
wim1983
post Jul 5 2011, 05:04 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jul 5 2011, 05:47 PM)
You just become GOD rclxms.gif
sweat.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif lame reason to run from your job as god hahahahhaha laugh.gif

back to your throne and remain as "God" tongue.gif , I want just to be a human rclxm9.gif
wim1983
post Jul 6 2011, 05:08 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Dear God Team,

I am on LeeDrOiD v3.2.1 Kernel v3.2.0 currently, do I need to flash RIL to improve battery and signal? drool.gif
wim1983
post Jul 7 2011, 09:58 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

darn, I had ordered the kickstand from CLOVE since March 2011, it's been few months, yet they just keep telling me no stock/HTC not yet ready for that...zzz sweat.gif shakehead.gif
wim1983
post Jul 7 2011, 02:07 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jul 7 2011, 01:33 PM)
+1 on Ideos X5 nod.gif

Added on July 7, 2011, 1:57 pmPeople, a new ROM to try, from our own MDJ rclxms.gif

---> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1157567
the ROM has a bit fresh feel to eyes..but size too huge...what's nice inside? drool.gif

wim1983
post Jul 13 2011, 12:50 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Dear CM7 ROM sifu,

I would like to flash CM7.0.2, i got the archives for ROM and google applications downloaded, but I want to know what is the recommended radio for AOSP ROM? FYI, I flash radio with fastboot command, is that the same way for Cyanogenmod ROM? notworthy.gif
wim1983
post Jul 13 2011, 01:17 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 13 2011, 02:12 PM)
Hand itchy to buy tab10.1. 4.3 is not enough for me already. biggrin.gif

I'm good. Monza. biggrin.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 1:13 pm
I just flash it through fastboot. No problem on cm. biggrin.gif
Tq sifu, but what's the recommended radio? I have been searching for the xda thread for cm7 rom, but it seem ady dive into deep sea? shocking.gif

Edit: one more thing to flash is the kernel? LordModule?

Added on July 13, 2011, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jul 13 2011, 02:17 PM)
Tq sifu, but what's the recommended radio? I have been searching for the xda thread for cm7 rom, but it seem ady dive into deep sea? shocking.gif

Edit: one more thing to flash is the kernel? LordModule?
I got it from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1143064

but it din exactly what radio, just newer radio than the one stated in the first post, that mean I no need to flash radio again?

For kernel, I believe ady included in the CM7 rom archive also, so no need also? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wim1983: Jul 13 2011, 01:36 PM
wim1983
post Jul 13 2011, 04:54 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Have to agree that CyanogenMOD ROM run smoother than any Sense ROM thumbup.gif but I miss my "RING" and Sense 3 components and couples of HTC dial pad, keyboard, etc...aiyah laugh.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 5:10 pmOne more question, how to view the battery percentage in CM7? biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wim1983: Jul 13 2011, 05:10 PM
wim1983
post Jul 13 2011, 11:25 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

I got this problem after restore my NANDROID backup with Clockworkmod 3.0.2.6, the size of my apk increase? shocking.gif WTF doh.gif

Edit: My internal storage left 88MB+, ZZZZZ shocking.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by wim1983: Jul 13 2011, 11:26 PM
wim1983
post Jul 20 2011, 10:03 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

drool.gif You guys wanna have a look on my "Kickstand Casing"? hehe tongue.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
wim1983
post Jul 20 2011, 11:08 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Regarding the kickstand casing screenshots...hmm...I am not able to add attachment leh...can anybody confirm whether the upload is working? icon_question.gif

Added on July 20, 2011, 11:11 am
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:08 PM)
Regarding the kickstand casing screenshots...hmm...I am not able to add attachment leh...can anybody confirm whether the upload is working? icon_question.gif
This post has been edited by wim1983: Jul 20 2011, 11:11 AM
wim1983
post Jul 20 2011, 11:26 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:19 PM)
Test upload ****

[attachmentid=2340324]

**upload test SUCCESS icon_rolleyes.gif
walao...how come...you can shocking.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif I retry again vmad.gif
wim1983
post Jul 20 2011, 11:32 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:26 PM)
walao...how come...you can shocking.gif rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  I retry again  vmad.gif
vmad.gif I know jor because my pic size 2MB sth cannot...zzz 1MB sth only zzz shocking.gif

Come here there are drool.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif

wim1983
post Jul 20 2011, 11:39 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jul 20 2011, 12:36 PM)
@wim
look nice...mana dapat?
hehe rclxms.gif ...HTCPediaShop, google it, but the price will shock you MYR 150+ shocking.gif sweat.gif

Edit: The item from US, shipment takes about 1 week sth I think biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wim1983: Jul 20 2011, 11:40 AM
wim1983
post Jul 20 2011, 11:42 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jul 20 2011, 12:41 PM)
150 !
haha laugh.gif you mau tak mau? up to you hmm.gif wink.gif brows.gif
wim1983
post Jul 20 2011, 11:49 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jul 20 2011, 12:44 PM)
wao...that's a bomb price..

btw, bro wim, how was the material?
The material overall is good, but one thing, the edge not "perfect" yet in viewing, coz it is neat enough in wrapping it, as if you can see sth wrap cover outside un-neatly, but I have no complaint, the main purpose for me is to hold the DHD thumbup.gif

0.0572sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:28 PM