New home~~~~~~!!! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~~~~
Btw, Virtuous rom is not showing up in rom manager.. wonder why...
only can download thru external link??
HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V19, LONGEST THREAD
Jun 20 2011, 10:12 PM
442 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
New home~~~~~~!!! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee~~~~
Btw, Virtuous rom is not showing up in rom manager.. wonder why... only can download thru external link?? |
Jun 20 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 20 2011, 10:22 PM) Well, the hosting site that Virtuous team uploaded their ROMs are currently got some problem with the provider...so, its one reason why cannot be seen in ROM Manager and slow download SHARE YOUR DB LINK!!!!!!!!!! @Wil Done download edi but lazy flash Added on June 20, 2011, 10:23 pmDamn Lee so fast in updates Added on June 20, 2011, 10:24 pm Wow bro, your problem really isolated one leh |
Jun 20 2011, 11:25 PM
my MIUI idle only 8mA...
Jun 20 2011, 11:32 PM
nope... MIUI is never a juice saver~! Want battery efficient u can consider CM7
Jun 21 2011, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 20 2011, 11:48 PM) Finally there is a battery case for DHD... since when Atsu becomes so slowpoke de... Anyone wanna tried..? http://www.power-skin.com/battery-cases/ap...re-inspire.html we have been discussing about this over the last weekend.. but i think the case is kinda thick... will add 1cm thickness to your phone.. |
Jun 21 2011, 11:10 AM
Jun 21 2011, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 21 2011, 01:30 PM) ok i already uninstall talkbox but as far as i check thru sparepart my phone doesnt have anything running for more than 40%....not even talk box....so bro do u think my battery is dying??my phone is just within 6 months wor..:-( the spike is why the battery going down so fast..Added on June 21, 2011, 1:33 pmànd my current widget show 4mA for once then the rest is 7-8mA but will always spike to 200-300mA but at that time there were nothing running??:'( you must have something running in background.. try disable all data background sync.. check your background services.. turn them on back 1 by 1 and see which cause the problem.. i know this gonna hurt.. |
Jun 21 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(luvjim @ Jun 21 2011, 02:40 PM) Updating? I just flashed 1.25.0 version wor. Where got so bad...? So far just found a bug whereby when you go in from Settings to Personalize and you hit the back arrow to go back Settings screen, the home screen splashed 1 time then only back Settings screen. Anyone experience the same? Last night tried MIUI...still prefer HTC Sense ROM. And MIUI drain my 60% battery in just 5hrs. I just flashed and never restore my stuff yet. My MIUI 1.6.17, fully charged morning 730am, now 245pm i left 82% with WiFi on and 3G on.. few calls, and about 30 Messages |
Jun 21 2011, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(luvjim @ Jun 21 2011, 02:59 PM) How come ler... i'm not sure not wiping dalvik cache will cause battery problem or not..I never do any battery calibrate. Really ler. I just full wipe my previous customer ROM then flashed MIUI. Well, wifi/data is on. But no others apps, coz is empty inside. I didn't wipe dalvik cache. Does this give the problem? but you should always wipe dalvik cache everytime you change rom.. |
Jun 21 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 21 2011, 03:10 PM) ^ Yes you can second that.. Added on June 21, 2011, 3:11 pm Ya, i found that MIUI is better than conserving battery when on DATA compared to SENSE ROM...even mine now, slowly draining but not as much as SENSE quite impressed with MIUI battery actually, in-fact i got home from office with 92% battery left yesterday, wifi + 3g idle whole day.. but i haven't touch more than 3 times on my phone lar yesterday.. haha.. that being said, on MIUI with wifi/3g idle, we can achieve 1% drain per hour. Much much much much muchhhhhh better than my RCMixHD.. |
Jun 21 2011, 03:40 PM
Jun 21 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:07 PM) for those who using mobo player,how do u guys set the media player?i run both MKV and RMVB file,which resolution is 1024x768 and 1024x576,but not really smooth,sometimes will stuck like a half sec... u mean u experience that in the middle of playing?i'm playing ok... never try playing mkv thou.. did you try use software decoding? |
Jun 21 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(snoopy5 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:22 PM) u mean tick "Default using soft-decoding" in the setting?RMVB 1024x768 gt a bit lag in the start of the video,and some lag while playing video too. what ROM are u on? I can play RMVB perfectly, open up almost instantly..even playing HD movie 1280x720 mp4, also very smooth.. |
Jun 21 2011, 04:39 PM
Jun 21 2011, 05:57 PM
Jun 22 2011, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(The Wonder @ Jun 22 2011, 01:08 AM) Want to ask all DHD owner here. How is your batt consumption like? Mine can never last for 1 day. Morning unplug charger then go to work, battery almost die on me at about 3pm plus minus. I dun really make a lot of call but browsing is at about 20-30 mins. Any solution to this? Do I have to get those claimed "high capacity" battery? Not too sure which brand / type to go to, too many brands out there. Anyone with aftermarket batt with good batt life here? I am looking at a batt that can last me frm morning till night (I dun mind to charge every night). I think what you need is just flash LeeDroid/ARHD/MIUI/TB Fusion rom.. Pls advise they should conserve battery better than stock rom.. oh ya, given your situation, i would suppose you're on stock rom now? Don't you? |
Jun 22 2011, 09:45 AM
My fren updated his DHD OTA last few weeks, he's on 2.3.3 now, is it still rootable? He wants me to help him root his device this weekend..
Jun 22 2011, 11:10 AM
Jun 22 2011, 11:29 AM
the RM799 promotion?
3Gb Data plan for 24 months.. That's already RM2,112.. Added on June 22, 2011, 11:31 am QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 22 2011, 11:27 AM) @taetsu go back to the salesman and yeap, my fren face the same issue with one of the member here, prior of buying the phone, i told him not to update if wanna root, but the sales guy so pandai n go update for him @eusioxn before this i'm excited for SII as well, but duno y, it can't really give me a wow factor This post has been edited by Taetsu: Jun 22 2011, 11:31 AM |
Jun 22 2011, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 22 2011, 12:49 PM) MIUI FTW~!! i love MIUI on first sight with the theme manager, i can showoff my fren how my DHD turns into their proudly-owned iPhone in seconds (with much bigger screen), and comes back with some other gorgous theme with a few clicks.. not to mention the add-on features that come together which iPhone doesn't have.. |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:05 PM |