HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V19, LONGEST THREAD

snoopy5
post Jul 2 2011, 10:30 PM

@syuki
thx for fixing my mistake,lol... doh.gif

anyway,those who on MIUI,can u guys let me know ur kernel combo?
i mean,if u flash LordMod,do u flash the lower voltage script?
and which script u flash?
and then wat cpu frequency u had set for ur MIUI?
need ur help guys... smile.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 3 2011, 12:16 AM

according to this, some users report tat they manage to downgrade their dhd from 2.37 to 1.32 and rooted it.all u need to do is dl RUU_Ace_Gingerbread_S_SoftBank_JP_2.37.762.2_Radio _12.54.60.25_26.09.04.11_M2_release_186075_signed. exe and run it then follow the xda thread method to downgrade.wonder any1 here got try tis? hmm.gif
2moro will try to use tis method to downgrade my fren phone. wink.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 3 2011, 11:42 PM

successfully downgraded my fren dhd version 2.37,feel so satisfied after done all these jobs!!! rclxms.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 01:18 AM

@adriel

i use a 1gb micro sd card which its brand is Verbatim(not even heard about it right?),but i manage to create gold card wif it.u sure u had follow every step on the front page of this thread?
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 11:09 AM

ok,there is smth i need to warn those who wan to downgrade from 2.37.
1st need to create gold card. *remember,use mmc2,not mmc0 nor mmc1*
Run RUU downloaded from here,while running open up task manager by finding the ARUWizard.exe Process, Right-Clicking on it, and then selecting "Open file location".copy ROM.zip.
1. I copy the 1st ROM.zip and rename it as PD98IMG.zip and place it to my root of sd card--->no problem.
2. I type all these common to get temproot:

adb push misc_version /data/local/tmp
adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/misc_version
adb push GingerBreak /data/local/tmp/GingerBreak
adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/GingerBreak
adb shell
cd /data/local/tmp
./GingerBreak

result is #,so i get temproot.

3. i follow wif these:

/data/local/tmp/misc_version -s 1.31.405.3
no problem oso,i pass all these steps.

4. when i wan to change my connection type to disk drive(because wanna replace earlier PD98IMG.zip wif stock 1.32 PD98IMG.zip),it din appear on the options,mean tat i cant transfer tat .zip file into my sd card--->face wif the problem here.

so i try to take out the sd card,use card reader to transfer,but tis step make my phone lose temproot,unable to boot into bootloader.i factory reset it,then do wif tis:

1. when i wanna copy earlier ROM.zip file and rename it to PD98IMG.zip,i copy the stock 1.32 PD98IMG.zip file to the root of sd card as well(but i create new folder and put the stock 1.32 PD98IMG.zip inside,so as not to copy and replace the 1st PD98IMG.zip).

proceed to the steps given on top,when i get # in commond prompt,i unplugged my phone from pc.connect to wifi,and download es file explorer(or any file explorer),then go into the root of sd card,delete the PD98IMG.zip,take our the stock 1.32 PD98IMG.zip from new folder i had created and paste it on root of sd card.
boot into bootloader,and press power button to confirm update.all done,my phone had been downgraded.

hope tis helps.

This post has been edited by snoopy5: Jul 4 2011, 11:15 AM
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 11:22 AM

@wilyi
originally learning from here and here.but after i encounter the cant open up disk drive problem,i figure out to copy both PD98IMG.zip to the root of sd card 1st,then use file explorer to delete 1 of it after temproot and take out stock 1.32 PD98IMG.zip from the folder to replace in the root of sd card.
btw,dunno is my problem or wat,after done all those command prompt thing, i actually cant find the "disk drive" menu from the connecting to usb options there,lol... doh.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 11:29 AM

@ir2shah
btw,2day is monday,means tat Virtuous going to get updated by 2day,wait update liao then dl the latest update to flash lah,haha...
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(syuki @ Jul 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
@monza
OMG..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
+1 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 11:40 AM

@tuntung
congratulation on ur downgraded too!!!proceed to root and flash new custom rom!!! rclxms.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 12:47 PM

i thought softbank is japanese 1?
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 04:51 PM

for those who on MIUI especially Mr.Garak version,i face a very weird things.2day i charge my phone,100% adi then unplug.nth running on background,no sync,no wifi,no data.the current widget show me constantly 50mah,i try to reflash kernel,lower voltage -50h and gt try flash -25 but still d same.try flashing PUV oso the same,wat should i do now?
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 04:55 PM

@syuki

no,no apps nor games running on background.previously oso like tis,then flash lower voltage solve the problem,but not tis time...
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 05:05 PM

@syuki and wilyi

i gt reboot oso,but nothing helps.in current widget log file,mostly 47-50mah,even i m in idle....
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 09:35 PM

@monza

finally problem fixed wif ur solution,go bec to normal again,1-4mah.btw,how do u manage to know how exactly to solve tis porblem by running voice dialer?
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 10:12 PM

@kusoparty

voice dialer an apps,built in the rom itself,search is the soft button on our dhd,remember dhd got "home","menu","back" and "SEARCH" button? smile.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 4 2011, 11:34 PM

@wilyi

after i try MIUI,really lazy to flash to sense rom,i like the feel of light weight and ease of use,smooth without laggy,hehe... tongue.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 5 2011, 01:18 AM

@adriel
shortcut means?u put all those widget in ur homescreen?and each time reset means?factory reset?
snoopy5
post Jul 5 2011, 01:26 AM

how to u soft reset it?can specified?as i know tat,once reset,everything go bec to before u created anything on it,meaning tat bec to originally look again.
snoopy5
post Jul 5 2011, 10:55 AM

@iamkent

MIUI is smooth and u cant notice any laggy,yes it is iphone-ish,but it still got remain the android speciality,those widget still can added on homescreen. biggrin.gif
snoopy5
post Jul 5 2011, 10:58 AM

@iamkent

know wat,i always tease my iphone4 fren,show them wat my phone can do,but the extra things tat they cant do,they are juz like shocking.gif drool.gif sad.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:59 AM