HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V19, LONGEST THREAD

TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 12:18 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@monza
then you can post your guide to change the DNS...is that difficult like that day you guide me.
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 12:22 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jun 23 2011, 12:19 PM)
once my friend asked me why i bought an expensive android phone when i can easily buy an iphone 4 for almost the same price, my answer to her is:

I like chilli sauce tomato sauce and open sauce
I like this rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

@monza
As you said most of us are not from IT background so they won't access the thread. Mayb if the user need to download something specific for DHD use, then i think ur guide is much more appreciated thumbup.gif
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 02:48 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Found some lockscreen theme for MIUI lovers

More info from HERE

Man..it is really drool.gif how nice if sense rom can hv such locksreen too
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 02:50 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@syuki
is that mod can be used on other ROM or it is only strictly for LD ROM? where to get? Fr LD thread?
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 02:57 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@syuki
Is ok bro..i tot that is a mod which can be download separately from the full ROM
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 03:05 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@syuki,
The 3.2.0 you are referring to ROM or kernel?

@eddmecha
yeap...kernel can be just flash via CWM..at least for me cos i duno if there is any other method to flash kernel hmm.gif

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 23 2011, 03:06 PM
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 03:21 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@eddmecha
sorry bro. I'm not in MIUI, mayb u can try to ask bro monza o bro twojay

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 23 2011, 03:25 PM
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 03:26 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@syuki
bro, ROM Manager don hv LD kernel 3.2.0 hmm.gif
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 04:13 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

so the correct one should be 8.8.4.4 rite? do you guys think it should be put in the FP in case next time we wanna d/l something for DHD use from those banned website?

Btw guys, those who use Sony Cybershot should be familiar with its sweep panorama capture. There is a beta for it and it runs and works fine.

Installation and guide can see from HERE

Sample from my testing period just now

TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 04:30 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@valkjr
Yeap..just flash it in CWM like how u flash ROM or kernel

@twojay
Great cos mine is running on sense ROM and is working fine. Not sure for MIUI and other AOSP ROM...

I find it that if we pan fr left to right or vice versa, the result is better than top to bottom
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 04:44 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@valkjr
Has you flash the script prior to the installation? You must remember to mount data/system

I saw ppl fr XDA with CM7 also manage to install and run it

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Jun 23 2011, 04:46 PM
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 04:53 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@terry
Yeap..u working here as well? Sense 3 camera indeed featuring panorama mode but it's like stitching few photo one by one. But this app allows you to just sweep your camera without pausing in the process. Personally i prefer it over sense 3 camera panorama mode

@ghost
Bro, can't ler..is only meant for MIUI rom
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 05:02 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@ghost
I oso wish sense ROM could hv such nice locksreen
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 05:05 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@snoopy,
What i did is in CWM
1) Mount & Backup --> data and mount system
2) Install zip file --> flash panorama-fix-z_signed
3) Reboot

Then i install the com.sonyericsson.panorama.apk

Everything works fine as I run the app few times with no FC
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 05:12 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

I did not download the updated file. Fr the page, I download the script from step 1.1 under Instruction. then I download the attached com.sonyericsson.panorama.apk

What i did is in CWM
1) Mount & Backup --> data and mount system
2) Install zip file --> flash panorama-fix-z_signed
3) Reboot

Then i install the com.sonyericsson.panorama.apk

TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 06:14 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Jun 23 2011, 06:05 PM)
Do remind him about not updating to the latest FOTA smile.gif
+1..and make sure ask the salesman or whoever don simply pandai pandai go update on your behalf...else later like my fren can't get root access
TSWiLyi
post Jun 23 2011, 06:35 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@william
If not mistaken the flyin animation is now an optional add on since v3.2.0. you hv to download the add and flash it in CWM
TSWiLyi
post Jun 24 2011, 02:26 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@eddmecha,
I wish to know as well...even user fr SGS2 thread oso duno abt the reason behind it
TSWiLyi
post Jun 24 2011, 09:09 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@monza,
so wat is da reason behind the pinned of SGS2 thread? really curious
TSWiLyi
post Jun 24 2011, 09:36 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

@iamkent
The eng s-off and radio s-off is not done via CWM. You nid to connect your phone to your pc (choose charge mode). Then you hv to run the exe file fr your pc

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:37 PM