post Jul 2 2011, 11:13 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

tonight midnight got game?
TSdundermifflin
post Jul 3 2011, 01:28 PM

237 posts

only watched Argentina's game half (1st half) yesterday. Messi is the spark of their lively attack. glad about the result (1-1)

im not the supporter of the 2 usual suspects (Brazil & Argentina).. hopefully the rest can step up and 1 of Chile, Uruguay or Ecuador can win it..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 06:27 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

So far,

Argentine 1 Bolivia 1
Colombia 1 Costa Rica 0
Brazil 0 Venezuela 0

HT : Paraguay 0 Ecuador 0

Such a boring tournament thus far with not much scoring games..
Ken
post Jul 4 2011, 07:36 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

The brazil team totally a new 1 ... Needs more time ...
GrandElf
post Jul 4 2011, 09:52 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Such disappointing with argentina performance.....It seems like the coach still couldn't find the right balanced of the team....Every1 over relying on messi alone..tevez is the most disappointing....I hope the coach will do something about the formation in the second game...

for me, as always I prefer aguero more than tevez and also dimaria in the starting line up.....while I still wonder when will the coach start using pastore in midfield....they need him as a playmaker in midfield so that messi dun need always to drop deep to collect the ball...... cool.gif cool.gif
matyrze
post Jul 4 2011, 01:34 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jul 4 2011, 09:52 AM)
for me, as always I prefer aguero more than tevez and also dimaria in the starting line up.....while I still wonder when will the coach start using pastore in midfield....they need him as a playmaker in midfield so that messi dun need always to drop deep to collect the ball...... cool.gif  cool.gif
Ya I also wonder about Pastore. I think Banega's role during last match is more suited to Pastore. But Batista has tried Pastore in his tactic before during friendlies right? Did he perform any better than what Banega showed? hmm.gif
legendofhafiz
post Jul 5 2011, 08:04 AM

82 posts

Chile vs Mexico should be entertaining

Go Isla laugh.gif
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jul 5 2011, 08:39 AM

241 posts

Uruguay & Peru match ended in a stalemate... i see another draw coming when Mexico meet Chile biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by [kuaLe]_AGX: Jul 5 2011, 09:51 AM
legendofhafiz
post Jul 5 2011, 09:33 AM

82 posts

Header by Mexican.

Mexican 1

Added on July 5, 2011, 10:44 amcomeback from Chile

Deflection goal from Peredes

and bullet header by Vidal.

all created by Matias Fernandez.

Decent game from Sanchez but a great game by Fernandez before subs laugh.gif

This post has been edited by legendofhafiz: Jul 5 2011, 10:44 AM
SUS599GTo
post Jul 5 2011, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jul 4 2011, 09:52 AM)
Such disappointing with argentina performance.....It seems like the coach still couldn't find the right balanced of the team....Every1 over relying on messi alone..tevez is the most disappointing....I hope the coach will do something about the formation in the second game...

for me, as always I prefer aguero more than tevez and also dimaria in the starting line up.....while I still wonder when will the coach start using pastore in midfield....they need him as a playmaker in midfield so that messi dun need always to drop deep to collect the ball...... cool.gif  cool.gif
(The coach did affirm that he talked to Barcelona phenomenon Messi after the game, and counselled him that he had to stay further up the pitch in order to perform his centre-forward role. "I was seeing Lionel the wrong side of the halfway line, and that cannot happen. He has to play in the last quarter of the pitch, there cannot be midfielders ahead of Messi," he admitted.)

source--> http://www.goal.com/en/news/585/argentina/...t-stay-up-front

It's unbelievable man!!
Batista is here for 1 year and it's only now tat he notices tat Messi comes too deep in midfield?!?LOL?
I thought Messi was doing tat on purpose and following Batista instructions??

Ok, so Batista knw that Messi must be in the last quarter of the pitch, but then HOW?!? If there is no ball supply, should he just stay static there?? If you notice the problem, Mr. Batista, why don't you provide him with the attacking midfielder we have in da team, i.e. Pastore? And then you said no midfielders should be ahead of Messi, then what was Cambiasso doing? He became our no 9 without your instruction?

I'm also disappointed that Aguero won't start the game. We'll stay with Tevez-Messi-Lavezzi. I dunno what contribution in the last game Tevez made for him to be included in the squad.yeah tevez is the most disappointing smile.gif

Batista is out of his mind, lost and he doesn't know what he's doing !
and apparently we have a wonderful coach. Hilarious LOL!! -.-"

This post has been edited by 599GTo: Jul 5 2011, 06:39 PM
Sifha238
post Jul 5 2011, 08:38 PM

454 posts

Mexico just play another competition before this right ? They beat US in the final

Their player must be exhausted
TSdundermifflin
post Jul 6 2011, 11:37 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jul 5 2011, 08:38 PM)
Mexico just play another competition before this right ? They beat US in the final

Their player must be exhausted
thats senior team, this one U23 team.. but still, same few players included, eg Dos Santos.

looking forward for tomorrow Argentina game, im not working tomorrow..

so far not so good. lack of goals..
MrFay
post Jul 7 2011, 08:36 PM

223 posts

bravo yepes stopped every messi's movement...haha
TSdundermifflin
post Jul 8 2011, 07:58 AM

237 posts

watched Argentina-Colombia.. good game, but no goal.. Colombia got numbers of clean cut chances, a big missing opportunity for them..
MADReaLJL
post Jul 8 2011, 08:31 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Jul 7 2011, 08:36 PM)
bravo yepes stopped every messi's movement...haha
messi isnt that messiah without his barcelona teammates.. still a great player though
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jul 8 2011, 11:28 AM

241 posts

a MUST win game next for Argentina, to confirm qualifying to next stage..but i don't think Costa Rica will be an easy opponent to them..and the way they playing in the tournament was not helping either..

zickey
post Jul 8 2011, 12:52 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

no goal fest lor this copa.. damn bored
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 8 2011, 03:13 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Costa Rica beat 10 man Bolivia 2-0. Anyone can post the standing?
coo|dude
post Jul 8 2011, 04:39 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Hi champions,

Where can I watch Copa America 2011 live (or delayed telecast) over the internet? I don't have an Astro at home but I do have Unifi.

thanks,
skylinelover
post Jul 8 2011, 10:40 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 8 2011, 03:13 PM)
Costa Rica beat 10 man Bolivia 2-0. Anyone can post the standing?
haiyah can wiki mar laugh.gif whats the use of wiki if u dont ever use it at all laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0236sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:17 PM