renovation pj, advice
maxim concept
Jun 20 2011, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jun 20 2011, 12:12 PM) hi i have not get my key yet as the process still on-going. according to my lawyer, i should get my key within 1-2 month. my question is can i start do my house renovation? or i can do it secretly? or any way i can start do renovation? Hi There The house must be handed over to the owner before any renovation can start. otherwise authority will drop by and start giving trouble. Doing it secretly is possible but there's no guarentee that majlis people will not snoop ard...
maxim concept
Jun 20 2011, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jun 20 2011, 01:31 PM) how majlis know i have not get the key wor? Majlis won't know when u will get the key but they are the one who will issue ccc (last time call cf) to the developer. So if they see anyone start doing renovation before issuance of ccc...there will be trouble. So once the developer get the ccc clearence, they will arrange to hand over the unit to owner. Hope this info is useful to you! This post has been edited by maxim concept: Jun 20 2011, 02:44 PM
maxim concept
Jun 20 2011, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jun 20 2011, 04:14 PM) mine is new house. sub sale means not direct buy from developer but from those house owner. those ppl buy house but don stay. they intend to earn through selling. huh, Majlis got provide renovation meh? 1st time i heard...keke... well, we can find those lock smith and unlock the house..do renovation ..haha.... but i only worry the consequences like mention above ..what if Depend on which majlis. Some like MPSJ quite fast one, some have to wait a bit longer.But in any case, better wait for the key, all documentation properly done then start renovation. Cheers!