Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

41 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Best renovation contractor in KL?, Best in quality, price and speed!

views

klmy78 P
post May 19 2022, 03:11 PM

Probation
2 posts

QUOTE(daniellehu @ Feb 5 2021, 12:29 AM)
I recently had my father's 51 years old house renovated in Cheras. It is not a lavish type of renovation but just to provide a breath of fresh air into the house. After going through a pain staking survey on the work quality and corresponding prices from various renovation contractors, we have finally decided to engage one in the 2nd week of December.

The main reason why I have chosen this contractor is plainly because he is extremely patience attending to all of my questions especially when I am not an expert in this field while trying to understand how things work, the schedule of his refurbishment work, the type of materials that he is using and etc. Believed me, even my husband "beh tahan" me with all the questions at times. blush.gif He went through things one by one in layman's term, making me very comfortable especially knowing that he knew exactly what he is doing.

As I am no longer staying with my parents, he took the liberty to sent me the progress photos on a daily basis. The depth of the foundation, the size of the steel bar used, the tiles installation work where all wall tiles are pre soaked (with video showing bubbles emerging from the tiles, omg!) He is very accommodating especially when I have made certain last minute changes also he is alright with it. The electrical cables used for our entire house is also a branded one according to him. I was told that the wires can last for at least a good 15 to 20 years time and the brand is either Maga or Mega, I cant quite remember.  He took a lot of photos on the wire used, displaying the brand printed on the wire prior to burying them into the wall in pvc conduit.