51 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Best renovation contractor in KL?, Best in quality, price and speed!

AngelTeoh
post May 27 2019, 08:28 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Nov 27 2018, 05:56 PM)
Engaged Mr Yap for my house renovation, very pleasant experience dealing with him

1. Prompt reply
2. Awesome workmanship, even my tiler friend approve Yap's worker workmanship on subway tiles.
3. He is someone insist on long term sustainability and usability rather than just accepting user's requirement which can be non sense sometimes. He corrected me in few scenarios, or else i would have mess up
4. On time delivery, and he dont mind to revisit for loose item installation due to some late arrival accessories.

I contacted a few contractors in this page, and Yap price wasn't the cheapest among all (probably 10% above another contractor), but the price that you pay is worth it and you are working with him in peace of mind. The entire journey was good and we ended up become friend  laugh.gif
Pls pm contact
kabyss87
post May 27 2019, 08:44 AM

785 posts

Engaged Mr Yap for my house renovation, very pleasant experience dealing with him

1. Prompt reply
2. Awesome workmanship, even my tiler friend approve Yap's worker workmanship on subway tiles.
3. He is someone insist on long term sustainability and usability rather than just accepting user's requirement which can be non sense sometimes. He corrected me in few scenarios, or else i would have mess up
4. On time delivery, and he dont mind to revisit for loose item installation due to some late arrival accessories.

I contacted a few contractors in this page, and Yap price wasn't the cheapest among all (probably 10% above another contractor), but the price that you pay is worth it and you are working with him in peace of mind. The entire journey was good and we ended up become friend  laugh.gif
kindly PM his contact. Thanks laugh.gif
seikoho1
post May 28 2019, 12:11 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(AngelTeoh @ May 27 2019, 08:28 AM)
Pls pm contact
pls pm also.....hard to find nice contractor..sometimes kena blluied instead
NickNg91
post May 28 2019, 04:22 PM

1. Prompt reply

Hi, can PM me his contact please?
incubustor
post Jun 1 2019, 01:18 PM

101 posts

1. Prompt reply

Please pm contact thanks

fredhooiwl P
post Jul 7 2019, 01:33 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Kytz @ May 18 2018, 06:23 PM)
Do you mind sharing his contact details?
Hi there, would you mind sharing the contact pls. Thanks
fredhooiwl P
post Jul 7 2019, 01:34 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ju146 @ Nov 27 2018, 06:56 PM)

1. Prompt reply

Hi, appreciate if you may share Mr Yap's contact pls. smile.gif
ggcyk
post Jul 7 2019, 11:53 PM

17 posts

1. Prompt reply

Hi, can you please pm his contact and company name? thanks in advance smile.gif
Haziq Radzi P
post Jul 8 2019, 02:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 19 2011, 10:57 PM)
Just wanted to know of contact details of contractors that you have employed to do you renovation or have heard about from others. The following criterias are important:

1) Price
2) Quality of workmanship
3) Speed of work
4) Good working knowledge of latest products in the market
5) Friendly & trustworthy

Appreciate your feedback! Thanks!
Hallo, regarding your request Im Haziq from Bro Reno. Design and built contractor our scope of works includes interior design consultant, sumission drawing to majlis, and constructions. if you interested or any inquiries regarding any service above, plaese do no hestitate to contact us.
5 criteria that you need our company can do for you. i drop my number 011-11909334 as your reference
matsumi74 P
post Jul 8 2019, 02:33 PM

Probation

1. Prompt reply

Hi. May I have the contact number of Mr Yap for small renovation? mainly for kitchen wall tiles. TQ.
hspace
post Jul 12 2019, 05:48 PM

377 posts

Anyone would like to recommend good painters that you've used?
Want to re-paint apartment in Ampang

Jontaylor P
post Jul 12 2019, 08:11 PM

Probation

Thanks for the information.
tantung
post Aug 12 2019, 10:45 PM

30 posts

Need some advice here. I engaged a contractor and this are his advice..
1. I want to hack the ceiling to add 2 additional wires for the dining lights. He says the ceiling might crack, affect upstairs flooring, etc, better put plaster ceiling.
2. He is reluctant to hack the concrete wall to pull additional plug points, saying hard to hack, suggests using the (ugly) casement to run the wires. After insisting then he says ok.

I guess there are some merits to the suggestion. But, are they valid? Or is he just taking the easy way by using plaster ceiling?
FirstNoob
post Aug 13 2019, 04:02 PM

232 posts

1. Prompt reply

Hello, can i have mr yap phone number?
evelyn.lifang
post Aug 13 2019, 06:50 PM

Hi, need to get advise... Am looking to build TV shelves and cabinet similar as below. Is it carpentry that I shall look for? Any good contact to recommend? Thanks.

kingkong81
post Aug 29 2019, 02:50 PM

1,351 posts

1. Prompt reply

Please PM Mr. Yap's contact number. TQ
glasgowkitchen
post Aug 29 2019, 11:01 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(tantung @ Aug 12 2019, 10:45 PM)
Need some advice here. I engaged a contractor and this are his advice..
1. I want to hack the ceiling to add 2 additional wires for the dining lights. He says the ceiling might crack, affect upstairs flooring, etc, better put plaster ceiling.
2. He is reluctant to hack the concrete wall to pull additional plug points, saying hard to hack, suggests using the (ugly) casement to run the wires. After insisting then he says ok.

I guess there are some merits to the suggestion. But, are they valid? Or is he just taking the easy way by using plaster ceiling?
That's what I realized too when I was getting quotes from the electricians (hired them separately). They are just not keen on hacking concrete walls/ ceiling. But brick wall seems ok.

I stood my ground when I was getting quotes that I will not be putting plaster ceiling for my 9ft by 5ft wet kitchen part. I suppose the previous hacking work for electric conduit by my contractor's wet works subcontractor for the dry kitchen had already set precedence for the work required for the wet kitchen.

So they quoted a 'higher' price cz they need to do hacking work in the wet kitchen and near main DB at living room which was fine with me.

The hacked area was not deep enough (didn't cut through the metal) so they didn't use conduit after checking with me. The cable was sticking out slightly after plastering and my contractor solved it by asking the tiler help tile over it.
sonerin
post Aug 30 2019, 07:03 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(glasgowkitchen @ Aug 29 2019, 11:01 PM)
That's what I realized too when I was getting quotes from the electricians (hired them separately). They are just not keen on hacking concrete walls/ ceiling. But brick wall seems ok.

I stood my ground when I was getting quotes that I will not be putting plaster ceiling for my 9ft by 5ft wet kitchen part. I suppose the previous hacking work for electric conduit by my contractor's wet works subcontractor for the dry kitchen had already set precedence for the work required for the wet kitchen.

So they quoted a 'higher' price  cz they need to do hacking work in the wet kitchen and near main DB at living room which was fine with me.

The hacked area was not deep enough (didn't cut through the metal) so they didn't use conduit after checking with me. The cable was sticking out slightly after plastering and my contractor solved it by asking the tiler help tile over it.
Putting wire in walls without conduit has 2 problems. First problem is you need to remember where is the wire. If one day you decided to drill a hole and you just drill into wire as there is no protection. Second problem is wire buried in wall over time will degrade. When that happen you will keep having power trip problem. Fixing it will require to hack the wall again
glasgowkitchen
post Aug 31 2019, 01:04 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 30 2019, 07:03 PM)
Putting wire in walls without conduit has 2 problems. First problem is you need to remember where is the wire. If one day you decided to drill a hole and you just drill into wire as there is no protection. Second problem is wire buried in wall over time will degrade. When that happen you will keep having power trip problem. Fixing it will require to hack the wall again
Hmmm... That one is only a 8feet stretch. location is quite obvious.... There are too many cables running across it that I wouldn't even drill that part of the wall.

The electrician wanted to put 2 conduits in the concrete wall but it couldn't fit so only one.
1 of them contained all the usual cable 1.5mm +2.5mm Live earth neutrals.

The other one contained 2X16mm armoured cable and a 4mm earth wire... so that one he removed conduit before plastering.
Pic here: https://myglasgowkitchen.com/wp-content/upl...en-672x1024.jpg
Pic contains the conduit (the lower one) which was eventually removed.
The rest of the armoured cables + earth on wall e.g. living room he used conduit... where else existing plaster ceiling (bathroom + bedroom) he tried as long as there were no structures blocking.

I guess it shouldn't be a problem?
sonerin
post Aug 31 2019, 06:29 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(glasgowkitchen @ Aug 31 2019, 01:04 AM)
Hmmm... That one is only a 8feet stretch. location is quite obvious.... There are too many cables running across it that I wouldn't even drill that part of the wall.

The electrician wanted to put 2 conduits in the concrete wall but it couldn't fit so only one.
1 of them contained all the usual cable 1.5mm +2.5mm Live earth neutrals.

The other one contained 2X16mm armoured cable and a 4mm earth wire... so that one he removed conduit before plastering.
Pic here: https://myglasgowkitchen.com/wp-content/upl...en-672x1024.jpg 
Pic contains the conduit (the lower one) which was eventually removed.
The rest of the armoured cables + earth on wall e.g. living room he used conduit... where else existing plaster ceiling (bathroom + bedroom) he tried as long as there were no structures blocking.

I guess it shouldn't be a problem?
Armoured cable does not need conduit but the watt cable need. Earth cable need to be protected or good luck I. The future when got power trip. My experience with my other house is the earth cable having problem which could not be found. Power trip in my house can happen any time. Sometimes is so frequent as 40-50 times per day

51 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:01 AM