QUOTE(pupumaru @ Jun 20 2011, 04:20 PM)
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V19 -+♦+-
Jun 20 2011, 08:45 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Not all metals can be trapped by magnet since some are not magnetic, and even if they do they probably be washed down into the engine by other force anyway. Anyway the metals don't come out in big chunks so they probably gonna get collected inside the engine oil so flushing the engine after run in period should solve the problem.
QUOTE(pupumaru @ Jun 20 2011, 04:20 PM) |
Jun 20 2011, 08:55 PM
Am wondering for the powersteering pipe knocking, do we have to change whole set of just the pipe?
1)Tube B - PW828913N 2)Tube A - PW828914N 3)Hose Return - PW828915N 4)Rubber Hose - PW820961 5)Clip Pressure - PW820962 6)Orifice Valve - PW895228 Is it newer than PE as i hear PE still have the problem. |
Jun 20 2011, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 20 2011, 09:04 PM) So this set is newer design which will solve the problem?Last time i had the powersteering changed took the mechanics like 5-6 hours. Added on June 20, 2011, 9:07 pmAlso anyone have problem with the steering audio buttons like sometimes mode becomes next track, next track becomes something else? Needed to turn off the engine & restart then back to normal. This post has been edited by advocado: Jun 20 2011, 09:07 PM |
Jun 20 2011, 09:27 PM
Your problem always happen or sometimes happen? I'm thinking of putting in an AUX input i hear it's tricky removing the headunit but i think more to do with wiring?
QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 20 2011, 09:25 PM) |
Jun 20 2011, 10:22 PM
Old one don't have AUX but there's a connection for CD changer which you can connect a earphone jack to it provided you have the right sized pin.
Can you tell me before they change your HU, does the steering button problem happen all the time or sometimes? And if they change HU for me this time will they give me old model or new model with AUX? Also noob question on warranty, what was the year/mileage proton warranty cover, and how many more years/mileage does the bank extend if you take loan? Does the bank extended warranty cover the same as Proton original warranty? Kinda forgot how the warranty works. QUOTE(vccy @ Jun 20 2011, 09:36 PM) My problem solved. Last time after they dissamble the buttons and put it back still have problem after the service. Now they changed the whole new set for me. Now no problem already. Using more than 2 months. Btw u try to press ur HU mode see got AUX or not. cos if don have AUX mode, no point adding AUX input. I am driving old batch Persona Medium line. So don have AUX at HU. i dono for PE. |
Jun 21 2011, 09:35 AM
What do you mean better, so it's better to live with the tak tak tak rather than change the new design?
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 21 2011, 12:52 AM) |
| Change to: | 0.0538sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:49 PM |