-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V19 -+♦+-

adriankhoo153
post Jun 21 2011, 03:22 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yesterday sent my car to COSE. I would say i am impress with the waiting area. Looks better than Honda SC. thumbup.gif

Anyway, i complaint a few thing on my PE.

1. Air Bag light sometime on when driving..
kenot be retrified by COSE as they said they found no fault using their diagnostic tools. They told me that when next time got the lights on, then straight drive there and they will check immediately. No appointment needed

2. Klok Klok sound under steering wheel when go over rough road
they fixed it by changing 7 items below.
1)Tube B - PW828913N
2)Tube A - PW828914N
3)Hose Return - PW828915N
4)Rubber Hose - PW820961
5)Clip Pressure - PW820962
6)Orifice Valve - PW895228
7) ATF9 Oil

3. Mild metal grinding sound in driver door.
they fixed it by trimming the door. Not sure what it means but didnt hear any metal grinding sound so far.

4. Dashboard L/H side got nyek nyek sound
they said fixed it but the sound still there. Anyway, i can live with it.

5. Boot gap different from left and right. Left hand side big gab while right hand side small gab. Senget
they bring to body dept and get it fixed. Not 100% same both left and right but a lot better. Now boot seems to open more lightly. Dunno if it's inter related or not

Overall quite satisfied with the outcome la except the airbag thingie. Hope the next time it shows up again, i got the time to drive there to show them.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 21 2011, 03:28 PM
adriankhoo153
post Jun 21 2011, 03:48 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(apambalikla @ Jun 21 2011, 03:43 PM)
Wanna ask if we experience any defect with our car, no need to pay 4 the price + labour charge rite?
If under warranty of course not.
adriankhoo153
post Jun 22 2011, 10:43 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Apparently the air bag symbol light up again... Straight drive to COSE and ask them to diagnose at once. They manage to check the fault.
So they change Clock Spring. Ask them are they sure is that fault and they say cant confirm cause my case like chipsmore. Now you see, now you dun.
Anyway, they ask me to go there is the problem still persist.
adriankhoo153
post Jun 23 2011, 08:22 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 22 2011, 10:48 PM)
CRUSHING on the highway!! Grrrr!! Sound so garang.. U drive a Hummer/Ford F650? laugh.gif
laugh.gif U no skills lah.. XD
whistling.gif
Clock spring? Dude, this is the problem that once haunted Gen2 & Satria Neo owners where airbags deploy itself why the car is on the move. Potentially dangerous, man. Keep that piece of receipt they gave u. If anything happens u can use it against them.
Hopefully eveything is alright la.. Btw, they already change new clock spring for me. I heard it will cost Rm390 if your car out of warranty..

0.0545sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:41 PM