-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V19 -+♦+-

jasonloh7906
post Jun 30 2011, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 30 2011, 01:06 AM)
TQ... haha...
Coz i tested again with xtra... knn... wasted almost 100km leh... my full tank only gets me 350km..
Then i switch back to Caltex, and i get 456km b4 i fuel up again..
yah~~previously tot the new one will be better...then realised still tak boleh..
but caltex the power is like not as good as esso provide leh~~but i love it bcoz my engine is like becoming premium car..not much sound..hahahahah

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:10 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 30 2011, 01:07 AM)
It weights slightly heavier than PE.. at around 1400 KGs..

Perodua copy passo but they redesigned it. Proton copied Lancer but they 'rebadged' it. doh.gif

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:09 am
Haha..maybe xtra doesnt suit ur engine & ur driving style lah.. doh.gif
Then it'll come one day, 50L can get u 200 KMs only brows.gif
then i will take the car put in remote control and add a tnt and drive it straight into the proton company and blow it up...hahahaha~~then i can get a new car XD

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:11 ami heard PE is also more fuel saving bcoz of the ECU?? higher bit i think....

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jun 30 2011, 01:11 AM
jasonloh7906
post Jun 30 2011, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:13 AM)
I use shell ron 95 fuel saver my car driving in city can only go 260km+- lo
wat car r u driving?? full tank?? so little??
jasonloh7906
post Jun 30 2011, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 30 2011, 01:19 AM)
Of cos lah.. JB roads barely have cars and rarely have jams also.. XD.. U come kl then u will see jam everywhere u go on weekends.. XD.. the reduce in mileage cos ur spark plugs degrading mah.. Need to change Denso iridium plugs.. XD
LOL fuel saver cannot believe one loh.. haha.. 260km.. The previous time i use shell.. Only can get 360km per tank.. then i thought car still new mah.. so after service use shell again.. get 320km per tank.. after that i stay far far away from shell station ady..
hahahaha~~yah lor~~i dunno lah~~maybe my car stupid or something~~i am KL people just being in JB lah~~i got go back KL one..but tell u wat the fc is the same in kl with the traffic jam that can reach 2hours @@ u say my car stupid or not...then recently i pump less...dont go for full tank already...u can see my fc quite low edi...hmm...

previously my dad volvo also use shell coz company provide...the 95 power is like shit...since my dad car is a 2.5. walao, the power of 2.5 also cannot feel..then my dad get a fuel addictive from his friend selling..the power is like...nice...

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:36 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 30 2011, 01:26 AM)
Dont forget its due to the air filter getting more dirtier too.. But its also that the engine oil might be collecting a lot of debris.. Wait till after ur 1k and 5k service then only ur FC will drop a lot. .
this i agree...last time when i get my car then go from jb to kl belum sampai kl my tank sudah 1 tank habis...wtf..
the air filter damn dirty lor..i look at the manual somemore they say only change every 20k @@
my car just service at 40k so just change...now 44k tat day i take out and see...dirty like hell~~

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:37 am
QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:17 AM)
PE H-line lo. my rev not over 3k. only sometimes once in awhile over 3k lo
it maybe because ur car is new...how much is your mileage??
u can also try changing to other petrol brand...

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jun 30 2011, 01:37 AM
jasonloh7906
post Jun 30 2011, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:40 AM)
mileage now almost 900 dy and ive already pump petrol 3 times already
aiyah 900 only mah~~wait till ur 1k service and 5k service...PE fc is considered not bad one...
u will see..

Added on June 30, 2011, 1:45 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 30 2011, 01:39 AM)
hehe.. Maybe ur tire pressure not high enough? Dont follow the ori pressure.. try pump 230kpa front and 215kpa back.. If its too hard for u reduce it by 5kpa.. FC shd improve.. Time to change to works engineering drop-in filter ady.. XD
i pump 215 on both oh~~hahaha~~maybe i try to pump higher...but higher not less grip meh?? my tyre life is like going to end edi..hahaha~~
i wan to change...but later lah~~hahahaha~~maybe i get it from u next month~~bcoz the major 40k service and the bulbs changing exceed my budget liao haiz...

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jun 30 2011, 01:45 AM
jasonloh7906
post Jun 30 2011, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 30 2011, 01:50 AM)
The front pump more a bit.. cos the engine weight is at the front.. So u need higher pressure. .And 230kpa wont tire lock easily also.. 235kpa will tend to lock lah.. last time i always pump 235kpa front and 220kpa back.. Very easy to tire lock whenever i brake hard..
hahahaha~~ok ok~~tire lock no lah~~got abs~~~it works...experience it a few time already~~
then only i know wat is lotus handling~~hahaha~~my friend say if his vios steer like that can terbalik~~hahahaha~~

1 question to ask u, hid sure cannot pass jpj one ah?? y i see a lot but always can pass one?? then somemore i saw philips selling hid conversion kit and say its legal. u think if i put on my fog light ok kah??hahaha~~coz chicks here like nice looking lights XD
jasonloh7906
post Jun 30 2011, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 30 2011, 02:01 AM)
wink.gif.. hehe.. Dont care what JPJ lah.. U just install any HID u want, then u run a separate wiring for ur HID.. So got roadblacks that time just turn it off lah.. No harm done.
persona fog light is h3 type rite??
no lah~~~i dun like to glare people mah~~

jasonloh7906
post Jul 1 2011, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 30 2011, 02:09 AM)
Erm H7 if im not mistaken.. Wait for  this KKW to reply.. That fella installed HID before..
Can glare ppl then only fierce mah.. Then only girls will like.. XD..
glaring not good if u happen to glare a chick driving in front of u and she is like cursing u liao.
if u car look cool, can shine the road nicely without glare then sure ppl like "wow!!"
tats the feel when a car like merc pass by @@

Added on July 1, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 30 2011, 08:03 PM)
Nope.. The EWP have to increase the loan interest by 0.2% annually.. Not worth it when im planning to turbocharge the car..
lol dont put high beam lah.. HID projector headlights.. XD
yeah maintain below 3k.. Mine i normally change gear around 2k-2.5k rpm.. if climbing uphill change gear at 2.7k rpm.. Even after change gear with hotbits exhaust still can go up the slope without dropping gear.
Icic.. Thanks.. Ok will try to go find that shop to do then..
muffler is only for sound if u dont change the extractor and bullet etc.. After u change the bullet and extractor then the muffler will come to play as the airflow is very fast in the exhaust and the s-flow will try to slow down and compact the air flow to create backpressure.
No worries.. My right leg also super itchy that time.. Then after kena b**** slap by my wallet then back to standard throttling ady.. XD
Come TT see my exhaust.. haha.. Very silent..
H7 bulb for foglamps right?
THe Inspira tires are very high profile mah.. Change to 18" rims and low profile tires and see.. The driving even better than stock Lancer GT..
DOnt use shell HX7 lah.. U will regret later.. For semi use Magnatec.. Helps to protect ur engine.. My magnatec can run 8k km without obvious degrading.. after 8k km the magnatec oil is only 70% as bad as shell helix HX7 after 3k km..
Mineral degrades very fast in hot tropical climate like ours.. Furthermore the mineral oil gets thicker over time.. For new engines thicker oil means lesser lubrication and heavier engine, loss of power and increased FC.. Mineral is suitable when ur engine is old and a lot of wear and tear.. Then u need thicker and heavier duty oil to film up the walls..
But to maintain the metallic paint like showroom condition all the time is super tough..
come see my exhaust loh.. i bring u go around drive.. only got slight deep bassy sound..
10k service use fully sync ady..
to change the extractor, muffler and bullet will be like how much for the cost??

Added on July 1, 2011, 1:27 amseems like castrol is recommended~~any comment on eneos or other brand??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 1 2011, 01:27 AM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 1 2011, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 1 2011, 01:43 AM)
Castrol & Caltex Havoline. Both highly recommended..

For the extractor, hotbits RM 500 plus now. Full setup shouldn't cost more than RM 1.2k if quality stuffs are chosen.
wow~~thats ok~~any recommended shop to do that?? actually i also looking for HKS silent power..u think ok kah??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 1 2011, 06:47 PM

questions...refilling aircond gas will cost how much??
i am claiming warranty on the aircond valve...then they say when they remove the parts the gas will come out but the warranty not included the gas~~
jasonloh7906
post Jul 3 2011, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(tarm @ Jul 3 2011, 03:08 AM)
Thanks  rclxms.gif

Just to ask PE sifoos here, previously I only drive Satria (2003) 1.3, so already used to gegar on our infamous Klang Valley bumpy roads.

Today when getting my PE, how the car normal characteristic when driving on bumpy road, it is smooth (without any movement on the car) or goyang2 a bit? Coz my PE a bit goyang2 esp on LDP just now (a bit bumpy).
quite ok lah~~depends on how bumpy the road is lor~~maybe u need to check tire pressure to suit ur driving??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 4 2011, 07:03 PM)
For insurance, its better to get etiqa.. As what the workshop has told me b4.. Kurnia is the worst, they allow minor minor claims, but they take a long time to approve and also need to sent a damage assessor to check etc etc..
Etiqa very fast and efficient, for non structural damage and only visual damage, they are quick to approve as the workshop just need to sent a picture to them and can kautim ady.. If Etiqa is not sure of the extend then only they will sent an assessor down to check.. So go for Etiqa.. can get discount on the premium also.. Just go directly to the etiqa office and pay and get 10% off the total premium..
1st accident i sent to USJ 1 there..  Alot of PIAM workshops around.. Claims were fast and efficient. But they didnt use the Proton ori parts for my back impact bar, the rest still still ori parts..
For this time i hvnt sent to anywhere to claim yet.. Now searching for a workshop which can help me claim a bit more and give me some cashback too.. Anyone can recommend me a workshop that u know?
Yeah.. optimally is 230kpa for front and 220 for rear (cos ur car is H-line, all round disc brakes and ABS).. Normally when u first get the car the tires are pumped till 260kpa++ so after getting ur car go to a service station (esso, caltex or mobil) those with those digital readout types and pump.. much more accurate..
can drive.. haha.. like this accident means cannot drive then i diec0ck loh.. hah.a.
Nope tire nothing happen.. The other fellas tire bengkok.. My the wheel well there nothing happened also.. No damage or the protective cover coming out.. So consider very good lah. haha..
wat happen to ur car??
it look a bit serious. sure damn sakit hati...
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Jul 4 2011, 11:42 AM)
well the problem is, the sound came out randomly, and i did not press brake when the sound come out, in fact, i need to press the brake harder to make it quiet.... after awhile the sound comes back again.  rclxub.gif
is still the brake..i had the same problem. if u do notice, or feel u might feel the brake feeling different. mine is at front pad. after i changed it, no sound till now. not 100% sure but tats the sound i had heard in my car b4.
the thing is that the sound is does not only sound like the brake screeching when stepping or brake or the sound of brake jamming. it also have sound like vibration like the tire something nut loose. if u really got that feeling, then i assume is yes. and the thing is that when u step hard on the brake the sound gone but when u let the brake off it goes again. but when i stopped and go again, the noise will dissapear and dunno when will come out again. so try yours and see~~

Added on July 4, 2011, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 4 2011, 07:52 PM)
LOL quite heavy leh your car.
Spark Plug
CC5 not bad Using it now. Comfort wise rclxm9.gif
Screw them, ask them Petronas oil every 5k Like coca cola color. Castrol not so black even until 7K. Ask them why.
Zeng yours consider ok lo. As long everyone safe and sound, thank god already. Car is use to protect you.
I let you see mine accident last year.  cry.gif

wow...then not the rempit compensate u ??
the rempit without helmet or with it?? if without it will be like....ouch.
btw, one question to know. how much a windscreen cost u ??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 4 2011, 08:43 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 4 2011, 09:06 PM)
compensate me? I haven fark kao him  vmad.gif he wan to compensate me? Rempit at fast lane at highway. Stupid.

The windscreen i dono oh. All insurance claim. I know is total cost all repairing is RM3k plus.
wat damage u have besides the body, side mirror and windscreen??
if no other i will assume the windscreen is at least RM2k @@
that will be so expensive...cause my windscreen cracked.
he rempit on highway then terbalik or wat?? how come u knock him??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:29 PM)
lol maybe gua. The accident quite serious i bang into the opposite lane hit 3 cars shocking.gif Plus my mom kembara whole front head hilang and i am alive laugh.gif
u are sure to be lucky~~
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 4 2011, 09:28 PM)
He rempit at fast lane. Gesek a Benz. Then myvi behind e-brake. I try to avoid myvi by turn to mid lane. Mana tau he stand at mid lane. So i empit tepi and langgar him lo. The force was to high until his head hit my screen and before he falls he drag my side mirror together.

I dono how much they claim. Cos mostly repair show claims high towards insurance.

I change:
1. new front bumper
2. right hand side skirt
3. new fog lamp
4. side mirror with motor
5. windscreen, and tint
6. some mangat at the door and front part
7. paint front body

my car left at repair shop at least 2 weeks leh.
wow..i wonder hows the guy??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:32 PM)
Just read others forum got a PE burndown on highway, the ownwer also just back from Penang, with the crusing 160-180km/h and he mention nothing mod in his car, it just start from heard some noice from the engine bay and stop at road side for checking, just lift up the bonnet start see smoke came out and the front portion of car total burndown in just 30min,  shocking.gif  this is the 2nd incident i heard already,  cry.gif  ....thingking was PE are really not suitable for long distance travelling or he push the car too extream. sad.gif
maybe they are pushing a new car?? then the new engine not lubricate enuf??? caught fire??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 4 2011, 09:38 PM)
You are sure damn lucky.  thumbup.gif
Your is special case. Really special case.
Haih, here is not KL ma. Melaka all ppl do things so damn slow. Driving on the road also slow. Plan to mod my PE like in the G.I Joe, the hummer with the front grill. Scope ppl away.
He is still alive and can run across the highway tim. shocking.gif Just only bleed a bit. Lucky i din hit it in center. also another fuking lucky guy.  doh.gif
Nope. He is lucky to rempit again. shakehead.gif
lucky for him...hahaha~~tint also can claim??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:43 PM)
PE burndown incident:
for those who can read chinese can go hereto read the thread starting page 5 post 122 till the latest page for the detail.
damn ass... just serviced 10k. i think he had been revving since he got his car.
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 10:00 PM

SC used petronas syntium 800 for service. it is semi-synthetic rite??
fully synthetic should be better not??
jasonloh7906
post Jul 4 2011, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 4 2011, 10:03 PM)
yeah, petronas syntium 800 is semi-synthetic.

of cause fully synthetic will be better. But don use petronas. Many PE owners here include me use castro magnetec. you should try it. I service every 6-7k mileage. The lub not so dark like the petronas syntium when last time i use for first 5k service.  shocking.gif
then y SC still use semi-synthetic??
i tot of changing to eneos actually.

Added on July 4, 2011, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jul 4 2011, 10:32 PM)
yaya... dont use PETRONAS.. now i using eneos.. a lot better than petronas. the sound not as loud as using petronas 1..... my fuel saving is back again... full tank. almost 500km.. but highway la... constant 110-140.. iafm still rosak 1
last time i tot persona is with CPS @@ still my dad wan to buy. ur iafm rosak??
your car is in which year?? how much ur eneos cost?? wat type u use??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jul 4 2011, 10:38 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0665sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:43 PM