QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:25 PM)
Sure the car feels like riding kereta lembu with wooden wheels wan.. -+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V19 -+♦+-
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V19 -+♦+-
Jun 24 2011, 10:28 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Jun 24 2011, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 24 2011, 10:35 PM) Die loh u.. I get ur car that time full rev one.. haha.. Sure to burn as much petrol as possible.. yeah.. Finally someone who understands accounts.. Full rev? Please, have mercy on my wallet. QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 24 2011, 10:50 PM) haha... i see the windscreen got water mark... during the rain... Charity? Aiya the other day I baru went to visit the blind mah.. At MAB..we should do that some day... give back to the community... clothes food or what ever... charity TT |
Jun 24 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 24 2011, 11:06 PM) Let's do it end of this year la... i got lots of old clothes to donate.. Charity TT for the community I think u alll should do charity for me instead la.. each member donate RM 100.. Since I'm so poor.. XD We should call it the.. Save TS Foundation... Added on June 24, 2011, 11:11 pm QUOTE(Nievk8701 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:07 PM) Dear all, Taman Mayang Service Center really teruk. Added to a new section (Member's Review) under Unrecommended SC.i ald read in the 1st page post but tot it is the nearest to my house n jus 1000km service,only change oil, so i when there. i pass the key to one mechanic, a fat guy, when he reverse he step hard on the throttle and enter to D gear when my car stil moving backward.Then rev like no body business n din slow down when drive my car to the jacking machine. ok fine. then when jacking up my car,can c the arm of the jack machine is less than 1cm from the skirting, i told him to adjust properly he slumber say its ok. then when my car was about 1.5 meter above the arm slip n hit my right skirt, i then shout on at him... the supervisor a lady come out take a look n say its ok, come bck new week, i will spray the paint for u for free. i ald sibeh TL. my car stil less than one week. ok fine. after finish service, the same machenic fat guy, take my car for test drive, again nvr slow down, becoz the floor is slightly senget, this time my front bumper hit the floor, he jus buat tak tau n drive one round. his work ethic reli bad. when service, before the oil finish dripping he ald close the nut, then i told him to remove n let it drip for few more minutes. pls avoid this SC at all cost. wat can i get from them as compensation arr? This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 24 2011, 11:11 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 24 2011, 11:41 PM) Mr.Xan, Got money change everything better. Was there a lot of difference in terms of sound quality when you change your stock HU to an aftermarket HU? Component sets first or change HU first is better? JK. I honestly think that changing HU first gives better sound quality improvements compared to speakers. Because the stock HU output is low.. |
Jun 24 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 24 2011, 11:51 PM) Of course got money,straight change everythinglah haha Who says u wont be able to use USB n steering control after u change? Mine was running fine. A bunch of forummers here saw it as well.Stock HU outputs are limited. So u cant expect good quality sound from it even with amp. Added on June 24, 2011, 11:55 pm My HU, with its' USB & steering control functioning. This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 24 2011, 11:55 PM |
Jun 25 2011, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Jun 24 2011, 11:59 PM) Wa nice lah your HU, colour also can change. Damnlah tight budget,zzz. As we've discussed earlier, u need to add a transmitter. Costs about RM 100+. The USB, I'm sure u're not talking about the USB slot in front only, right? That USB slot is actually a wire attached to the stock HU. Mine, the USB slot is covered up with carbon fibre Did you add anything to make the steering control or USB work or certain type of HU only can support? Added on June 25, 2011, 12:04 am A full demo of the functions of my HU. This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 25 2011, 12:04 AM |
Jun 25 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 25 2011, 12:09 AM) if i am not wrong i even posted my car in previous threads for two times XD maybe my post is invisble@@ Wah.. Sorry leh, dun so sarcastic nia.. Last post im not the TS ma.. btw.. is persona HL blueberry tea. Auto for all HL rite??hahahahaa~~ Added on June 25, 2011, 12:12 amLucky number 241 for u, jasonloh!! This post has been edited by xandras: Jun 25 2011, 12:12 AM |
Jun 25 2011, 12:16 AM
Jun 25 2011, 12:18 AM
Jun 25 2011, 12:21 AM
Jun 25 2011, 12:22 AM
Jun 25 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 25 2011, 12:24 AM) Ask him to keep it longer for u lah.. Cos ur sparkplug is like kryptonite ma.. The longer u keep it the better it performs.. QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 25 2011, 12:24 AM) 2moro? wat time? Pagi kerja sampai petang about 4. |
Jun 25 2011, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 25 2011, 12:28 AM) 9..QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 25 2011, 12:29 AM) no lah~~not being sarcastic mah~~hahahaha~~ Head Unit or Source Unit, the CD/MP3/USB/DVD player.btw wats HU?? if tat number really kena also no use coz din bet 4d XD |
Jun 25 2011, 12:42 AM
Jun 25 2011, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ Jun 25 2011, 12:46 AM) light2 can la.... Ur sis hot or not? If hot let me kacau her a bit sure after that anything also yes wan... or not after my sis cm bck she kill me... just imagine she cm back ask me "what have u done wit my car" damn....good or bad both also sure kena 1... even 2 change HU i kinda like beg her 1.... thn oni she say ok-ok.... so QUOTE(apambalikla @ Jun 25 2011, 12:49 AM) What is the best FC for PE auto transmission?me still 8.3/100km.before this 9.3.already done 1k service.. QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 25 2011, 12:49 AM) Wah.. go where? I come drop by pass by to steal a few glances.. XD this sat.. at Tbun, wangsa maju.. come come.. can collect from me that time.. like this.. everytime u refuel ur car make sure u refuel full tank.. then u reset the trip meter and just let it run.. the next round u fill also MUST be full tank.. then u see how much of mileage and how much of fuel u fill in, then u take the litres divide by the mileage.. and u get L/100km ady.. XD QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 25 2011, 12:53 AM) oic...is the persona elegance same with persona one ah?? Yeap.. Indeed the cheapest..mine is blaupunkt and they say is considered a nice one edi. Added on June 25, 2011, 12:58 am drop-in air filter is it easy to do ah??i assume its the cheapest?? QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 25 2011, 12:59 AM) 9.30 |
Jun 25 2011, 02:39 AM
Jun 25 2011, 03:09 AM
Jun 25 2011, 03:49 AM
Jun 25 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(pairjal @ Jun 25 2011, 08:46 AM) WLP? I think that car would be over 8 years old by now... QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 25 2011, 12:30 PM) This car already not in the club... but the exhaust, the rims, the Driver still remain in the club.. Not to mention that the air filter, LCP is also with another owner that just claimed a new engine for his car.. It's a ghost car.. Anyone who inherits parts from this car will be blessed with tremendous pickup and topspeed, but at the same time cursed to have a short lifespan.. Proven with one of the members' cars here, once he bought the air filter & installed it into his 2-day old car, his engine kaput & claimed loss on the 4th day.. it's WUP btw QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 25 2011, 03:12 PM) U open the bonnet, then u see ur headers coming out from the exhaust.. Just right below the the headers u can see like an oval box.. Thats the catcon.. The catcon can normally trade in for RM70.. But if u want to remove the catcon better straight change a new extractor to those 4-2-1 one.. No need waste money take out the catcon and replace it with a tabung.. U very slight improvements only. Yea.. Pity the owner lah.. but he's damn blessed, that's for sure. He could be poor & stuck in bankruptcy mode, but that's just temporary. That day I offered to help him to pay off a bit of his debts but he declined politely.. i know its only equipped with Anti roll bar lah.. Our cars also have a 12mm ARB installed from factory. Under bumbung one better.. XD Yeah smart.. But that owner went into bankruptcy ady.. Too much debt modding his car.. Now he driving iswara. Now he is working part time in Kuman and eat his Maggi and die.. XD LOL.. U see which fella in this forum, his signature got this tagline then u will know who is it ady.. haha.. Mine when i bought new, totally no mods at all only can touch 190.. After installing grounding wire, voltage stabilisers, denso spark plugs, works drop in air filter, can touch 205kmh.. After changing all of the above and changing full exhaust and increase tire pressure to 230kpa front, 220kpa back can touch 215+kmh.. My car is B-Line and still fitted with the pasu bunga rims.. If change to lighter rims i think can get around 2-5kmh extra top speed.. |
Jun 25 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 25 2011, 03:48 PM) QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 25 2011, 03:48 PM) Curse of the R3.. haha.. Now i have damn terrible windnoise problem at my co-driver side A pillar.. go at 90-100kmh itself can hear the noise damn loud.. My radio now also rosak ady.. cant on.. Sometimes suka suka it will turn on itself.. Haiz.. My car degrading ady.. Another testimonial from someone who inherited the R3's parts... The curse is acting on ur car bro... peace.. |
| Change to: | 0.0529sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:59 PM |