HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

chahupping
post Jul 5 2011, 05:43 PM

137 posts

how come my dv6 temp so high? reach 90+ while playing crisis2?!!!
chahupping
post Jul 5 2011, 06:45 PM

137 posts

without, acid, i pmed u bout some question.
even reach 60+ just watching movie using windows media player.

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jul 5 2011, 06:48 PM
chahupping
post Jul 9 2011, 07:38 PM

137 posts

why my boottimer cant count the boot time? after i run the app. it ask me to reboot, after i reboot ntg come out, im runing as admin. can the newest rocket dock be used in windows 7 62bit? i read the dl page, and it say hant support 62bit yet. im currently using bootracer to trace my boot time, it is very unstable, sometimes 1min plus sometimes 40secs, why is this so??
chahupping
post Jul 9 2011, 08:54 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 9 2011, 08:53 PM)
I have no problem running Rocketdock in Win7 64.
Try to defrag with 'Defrag & Optimize' options in Auslogics DiskDefrag.

Did you run the "xbootmgr -trace boot -prepSystem -verboseReadyBoot" command? If yes, can u locate the file created usually located at "C:\Users\<username>\"?
The filename is "bootPrep_BASE+CSWITCH_*.etl"
will installing dock my the laptop lag??? can i delete all the bootfiles?? there are 6 of them.
is it everything up to date?

when u guys play games, u guys set to coolsense?? playing under aircond room?? could it be my laptop is a faulty unit, i feel that my laptop has temp problem.

after i install rocket dock, i can delete all the desktop icon?

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jul 9 2011, 09:08 PM
chahupping
post Jul 10 2011, 10:34 AM

137 posts

@ acid. i did the command u told, now which files i can delete?

chahupping
post Jul 10 2011, 11:00 AM

137 posts

why isit my temp so high playing crisis 2 compare to others?? im using u3 cooler with coolsense.

chahupping
post Jul 10 2011, 07:57 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jul 10 2011, 01:57 PM)
What mode you set in CoolSense? If it's in Optimized mode then change it to Coolest mode.
set to coolest mode d, seems no diff also.

chahupping
post Jul 13 2011, 11:15 AM

137 posts

what is ur temp playing dota??

my temperature playing crysis with u3 and coolest mode, still so high wan?? nt even half and hour.

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jul 13 2011, 11:17 AM

chahupping
post Jul 13 2011, 05:06 PM

137 posts

i put 2 fans on the middle and 1 on the left because left has only 1 vent but middle has bigger vent or shud i put both on left?? the temp i post is playing with crysis 2 la, not dota obviously. with dota around 60+ i guess. if my laptop has heating issue can i request for change ??
chahupping
post Jul 17 2011, 01:40 PM

137 posts

how come i have spike and lag when playing movies with vlc or real player? isit cause of the movie is in my external causing it?? is very annoying watching a movie with spikes. X(
chahupping
post Jul 17 2011, 02:12 PM

137 posts

i nt sure bout that, where can i download mpc-hc?
chahupping
post Jul 17 2011, 08:17 PM

137 posts

i tried gaming with coolest mode, u3 and power saving mode. played crysis and darksiders, the temperature is around 70 when the core is running at 1kMhz, but it reach up 90+ when boost up to 2.5kMhz. is this normal temp when gaming? i scare it will burn up. so quickly stop the game after playing half and hour, will there be side effect going up to 90+ degres? 1 of the core even reached 96. sad.gif
chahupping
post Jul 18 2011, 09:34 PM

137 posts

how long do it takes to reapply thermal paste? i cant live without my laptop! sad.gif and i have to fix one of my keyboard key. i asked before the mobility square, they say it will took around 1-2 weeks. will it be possible i send my laptop to the service centre and service and get it back on the same day? where will it be if possible?
chahupping
post Jul 19 2011, 09:33 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jul 18 2011, 10:34 PM)
how long do it takes to reapply thermal paste? i cant live without my laptop! sad.gif and i have to fix one of my keyboard key. i asked before the mobility square, they say it will took around 1-2 weeks. will it be possible i send my laptop to the service centre and service and get it back on the same day? where will it be if possible?
HELLO??? anyone knows??
chahupping
post Jul 19 2011, 10:00 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jul 19 2011, 10:34 AM)
send back to HP service centre should be faster lor
mind gv me the address???
chahupping
post Jul 19 2011, 10:32 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Lionheart88 @ Jul 19 2011, 11:22 AM)
Near HELP uni or Pusat Bandar Damansara.

When you go there, you can park at the customer lot on the ground. Don't waste your money parking in the basement. You can park for free if your a HP customer
there are few service centre iziit? isit near the bangsar help uni??
chahupping
post Jul 20 2011, 04:40 PM

137 posts

im nt quite satisfied with this laptop, everything is perfect except the temp issue! sad.gif seems like im the only one having this problem, so unlucky. can i knw whats the temp playing dota using ati card with high performance??
chahupping
post Jul 20 2011, 05:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 20 2011, 05:41 PM)
CCC 11.6b is newest but i think u can stick with 11.6 because 11.6a & 11.6b hotfix is to add drivers for AMD Llano dGPU drivers. not affecting us... yet..

ATi Catalyst Mobility 11.6 WHQL <- this 1..

Added on July 20, 2011, 4:44 pm

I think u should send it back for warranty. It must be just a bad apply of thermal paste. I was wondering if we could buy the thermal paste and complain and ask them to apply using the thermal paste bought.. haha..

but scared the technician later swap the paste  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i plan to do that, buy 2weeks without this laptop. sad.gif my life would be boring. any idea what cause the movie to be spike and lag?? i encounter this problem this few days, when watching a movie around 2 hours long, the movie will start to spike and freeze for mayb 2-3 secs?? i dun think is the temp problem because i check the hwmonitor temp is just around 50. i played it using vlc and real player. both has the same problem, i tried diff movies also same problem occur, could it be my harddisk??

Edited: mine is around there too, isnt that temp abit high for a low demanding game??

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jul 20 2011, 05:30 PM
chahupping
post Jul 20 2011, 05:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 20 2011, 06:29 PM)
vlc & real player dun ever use.. this 2 shit always got problem!
LOL. ok, i will try download hpc soon and try it. thx for ur advice.

Edited: new problem encounter!

windows media player cant be used??!!! First time have this problem, cant play music nor movies?! definitely nt files problem because i can play it with other player.

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jul 20 2011, 05:46 PM

chahupping
post Jul 20 2011, 06:41 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Lionheart88 @ Jul 20 2011, 06:53 PM)
This one ar, I encountered sometimes also. I think you end the process, should be okay. If still got issue, idk how to help you
OH thx alot. that save me alot time finding solution. any idea what causes that problem??

0.0429sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:51 AM