126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

Zhao
post Jul 12 2011, 05:30 PM

1,267 posts

Acid, this is what i meant as per yesterday topic of start up pop up. tongue.gif

Currently still cant figure out how to remove it... Anyone can do help too blush.gif
alvin227
post Jul 12 2011, 05:36 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jul 12 2011, 03:16 PM)
yes,DIY
Any idea what is the cost for upgrading it? I want it done legally smile.gif Can be done through HP/Microsoft?
sendoh_7
post Jul 12 2011, 05:37 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Jul 12 2011, 04:02 PM)
Omg the dv6 dropped rm200 to rm3499 bundle with headset together.. So fassstttt T.T
fast? its already july lor hmm.gif
avengers88
post Jul 12 2011, 05:54 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Just placed order for DV6-6114tx . Hopefully it works fine for me for many years to come biggrin.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 12 2011, 03:37 PM)
Erm guys, i wanna ask one thing. The extra 4GB ram you guys received. Is it pre-installed or do you need to install it yourself?
Yeah i want to know this too. Do we need to install it ourself or they will do it for us ?

Btw my package is the same like ICDeadPeople except mine is the ordinary 1 year warranty smile.gif Acid can add me to the list. Hopefully my transaction goes thrugh. HAHA ~

This post has been edited by avengers88: Jul 12 2011, 05:57 PM
keyzjh
post Jul 12 2011, 06:13 PM

296 posts

What are the differences between 6001TX and 6114TX?
Only the blu-ray drive and the switchable graphics right?

I wonder why there are two similar models with the same price but one has extra blu-ray drive huh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 12 2011, 07:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 12 2011, 05:30 PM)
Acid, this is what i meant as per yesterday topic of start up pop up. tongue.gif

Currently still cant figure out how to remove it... Anyone can do help too  blush.gif
If you do a diagnostic startup will the txt file popup too?

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Jul 12 2011, 06:13 PM)
What are the differences between 6001TX and 6114TX?
Only the blu-ray drive and the switchable graphics right?

I wonder why there are two similar models with the same price but one has extra blu-ray drive  huh.gif
Same price? hmm.gif
6001TX = RM3,499
6114TX = RM3,699
faridz7
post Jul 12 2011, 07:52 PM

132 posts

rurushu, avengers88, technically the HP guys should install for you upon delivery, which was what they said for me, but in my case, I had to install it myself as the guy said if he was told to install it for me, there would be another form....whatever....so I just installed it on me own
Momojii
post Jul 12 2011, 08:38 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jul 12 2011, 07:52 PM)
rurushu, avengers88, technically the HP guys should install for you upon delivery, which was what they said for me, but in my case, I had to install it myself as the guy said if he was told to install it for me, there would be another form....whatever....so I just installed it on me own
Can you give me some instructions? Cause i am afraid that my ram will be coming separately.

Zhao
post Jul 12 2011, 10:14 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 12 2011, 07:08 PM)
If you do a diagnostic startup will the txt file popup too?
Same price? hmm.gif
6001TX = RM3,499
6114TX = RM3,699
Yes , it will pop up too... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Momojii @ Jul 12 2011, 08:38 PM)
Can you give me some instructions? Cause i am afraid that my ram will be coming separately.
flip ur lappy , slide the battery locker to opposite direction . n use ur finger to prick up the lid. then u will see the ram slot. slide in n then place the lid back , slowly snap each small lock nicely.
GearX_SaM
post Jul 12 2011, 10:26 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 11 2011, 08:55 PM)
I don't see anything suspicious in your startup list. doh.gif

Btw, u use boot timer to test my startup time.

Added on July 11, 2011, 8:57 pm
Eh bro, how much u bought it? I want to include in the owner list.
3099 with 3 years warranty

So guys which codec is the best for Hp Dv6 and can play all format?
powerpack240v
post Jul 12 2011, 10:27 PM

Why not just use VLC? or MPC HC?
avengers88
post Jul 12 2011, 11:11 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Guys . Coolermaster U3 or U2 is more suitable for cooling down the DV6 ? I think U2 will be a bit too tight for DV6 ? Anyone tried before? Wanna get a good cooling tool for the DV6 .
GearX_SaM
post Jul 12 2011, 11:16 PM

473 posts

Ok will try that too.
Yeah I would also like to know which cooler pad is best for Dv6.
Weird I feel hot on the left hand palm rest even it is just normal browsing and some video. Is that normal? ><
Zhao
post Jul 12 2011, 11:44 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 12 2011, 11:16 PM)
Ok will try that too.
Weird I feel hot on the left hand palm rest even it is just normal browsing and some video. Is that normal? ><
U can turn the graphics to HD3000 while using browser. cooler
GearX_SaM
post Jul 12 2011, 11:57 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 12 2011, 11:44 PM)
U can turn the graphics to HD3000 while using browser. cooler
How do I actually do that? Don't really know how to switch the GC
keyzjh
post Jul 12 2011, 11:59 PM

296 posts

So for the 6001TX, there is manual switching of graphics card available. But is dynamic working as well? Or is it only for the 6114tx?
Zhao
post Jul 13 2011, 12:02 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 12 2011, 11:57 PM)
How do I actually do that? Don't really know how to switch the GC
Right click on desktop and open configure switchable graphic blush.gif Then click on the power saving gpu.
vandread86
post Jul 13 2011, 06:54 AM

35 posts

my dv6-6114TX order is still in production. uhuk2.. so long.. the wait... uhuk2.
j-insigh
post Jul 13 2011, 07:05 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:11 PM)
Guys . Coolermaster U3 or U2 is more suitable for cooling down the DV6 ? I think U2 will be a bit too tight for DV6 ? Anyone tried before? Wanna get a good cooling tool for the DV6 .
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jul 12 2011, 11:16 PM)
Ok will try that too.
I am using u3. It is nicely fit onto the u3. No worries about being too tight. smile.gif
Momojii
post Jul 13 2011, 07:05 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jul 11 2011, 10:03 PM)
hi guys

received my laptop just 15 mins ago. For an international company, HP malaysia really sucks..first their delivery time was way off..from 8-9pm to 10pm and secondly, they called me prior to the delivery to confirm that I received my free RAM so that they can install it...but upon delivering, the delivery guy said that he didn't get any instructions to do so, and there would be another form confirming that said installation if there was any...

yeesh so now ive to figure out a way to install this RAM...

will post here again later, hopefully..on my new laptop

Added on July 11, 2011, 10:30 pmholy crap guys...its bloody difficult to remove the memory cover behind....damnit
LOL i thought they must deliver in the morning.

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:43 PM